We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Nightlife!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Odysseus & Agnes Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Odysseus & Agnes Apartments to your Saves list
Odysseus & Agnes Apartments
Kavos-Lefkimmi, Kavos 49080, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Kavos
UK
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Nightlife!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

When we arrived at the Odysseus apartments we were in a group of 7, we did ask when booking the holiday if we could have 2 rooms of 2 and 1 room of 3 next to each other however this wasn't the case. There was a room of 3 in one part of the hotel and then the 2 rooms of 2 were over the other side of the road in a completely separate building, this was a bit of a disappointment to say the least as we had envisioned ourselves all getting ready in and out of each others rooms but obviously now we couldn't do that. It was also hard to know what stage everyone was at for getting ready as we had no phones to communicate with each other.

When we arrived we had our welcome meeting with one of the reps Tuna and she was awesome! made us feel welcome straight away. She told us about some of the excursions they offer and we decided to do them all, it did set us back 230 euro's straight away but it's well worth it!! this includes a school disco, snow party, booze cruise, beach party bar crawl and trinity! All of these were amzing to be fair!!

We felt however that the male reps were slightly pervy trying to undo girls bikini's etc, it was sort of gross. Also we didn't feel like they were listening to us if we had a problem, it was like they were just brushing us to one side. An example of this is when we left for the airport on the way home we had left out tickets in the netbar which was across the road from our hotel (great for a full english-2.40 euro's!) we stopped at a hotel 2 minutes down the road, realised we had left our tickets behind, told the rep and asked while we were stopped if we could run back to get them, he said ''no, wait until you get to the airport to sort it out'' THEN he got off the bus and started chatting on his phone all in the time which we could have run back to get the tickets, after a few minutes we decided to run back and get them anyway and low and behold he was still on his phone talking when we got back, yet he wouldn't let us get them before.

Do not go to rockys, they basically water down the drinks. We were dragged into the bar by a PR on the strip and told for 7 euro's it was all we could drink for an hour, spirits, shots and cocktails.. this was a lie. We got to the bar and were told all we could have was cocktails, we were only allowed one drink at a time and the bar man was really rude telling us to move away from the bar all the time, we didn't go back there.

When you go you have to try some laughing gas! Its the best thing ever and literally you just can't stop laughing!

Hotel room is decent but basic, the shower was a nightmare and kept flooding the bathroom out, also holding the shower head was pretty annoying but it wasn't awful. Water was hot most of the time too :)

Pool side seemed to play the same music day in day out so if you like clubland this is the place for you. There were always sunbeds available which was good, you did have you pay 1.50 a day but you got a bottle of water included in the price for this.

We only ate out twice but when we did the food was amazing, the drunken squid and TKD's i highly recommend.

Make sure if there is anything in your room broken or damaged when you arrive that you report it. When we arrived we went on to our balcony and there was a broken leg off one of the patio chairs, as we never used the balcony(crap view) we forgot all about the chair, then after we checked out of the hotel they accused us of breaking it and wanted us to pay for it, we basically refused to pay for it as we didn't do it but to save hassle in the future just make sure you report anything that is damaged or they WILL blame you.

Room was cleaned 3 times but beds were never changed, bring your own towels as the ones they provide are hand towels.

Night life is awesome in kavos and you will have a brilliant time!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    55
    23
    4
    20
See reviews for
3
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

I stayed at Agnes Apartments with two of my girl mates from June 20th-27th. We were quite worried as to what it would be like based on a few of the reviews. As it was fairly cheap we didn't expect much however the room was fine, it was clean and spacious enough for the three of us. However, we did have a slight problem with our air con as it kept breaking however they were happy to help and get it fixed. The pool bar food was really nice and cheap! There was music playing by the pool which was nice! The beach was ok, fairly average. The showers are really powerful however it easily floods the bathroom floor as there is no curtain, so you need to be careful. Also id recommend taking another towel for a shower as the ones they give you are quite small! Also you need to buy toilet roll as they only give you one. Overall though i would deffinitely go back it was a perfect location, everyone was really nice and It was deffinitely better than expected!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We went to Kavos as a group of 10 girls and stayed in the Odysseus apartments. After reading some reviews we were a bit worried about the apartments but they were fine! Clean and tidy - basic but you're not paying the earth so who cares?! They're cleaned daily - although the beds and towels aren't changed but to be honest, when you're drunk you really don't care! The hotel is amazing too. Plenty of sun beds which were 1 euro 50 but you get free water and the pools so awesome it's worth it! Receptions really helpful too. It's open 24 hours and they sort out any problems straight away and are really nice :) Air-con in the rooms is 50 euros - but we didn't bother with it and we were never too hot. It's also worth getting a safe - they're in reception and cost 20 euros, but share with a group and it's not so bad :) The Odysseus is really well positioned we think. Really close to the beach (which we thought was quite nice despite reviews saying otherwise) and right at the start of the strip so really easy to go back to if you want to on a night out. It's also opposite the Net Bar. This is where we ate every day because the food was so cheap and the waitors/waitresses were lovely! It was just 2.40 for a full english so you can save money for more important things like alcohol ;) Kavos itself is so awesome we'd definitely go again! You meet so many lovely people and generally have an awesome time! We went with 2wenties, and went on some of the excursions which were definitely worth it, but going out by yourselves is awesome too! We would seriously recommend Kavos to anyone, especially in the Odysseus appartments so if you decide to go, we hope you have an awesome time too :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We had a brilliant time in Odysseus, the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was big and clean, the cleaners came daily and not until around 12 to allow us to sleep in which was needed when you get in at 7am! :) The location was fantastic and at the better end of the strip and right on the beach. We tended to use the Agnes pool as we made friends with Spiros (the bar man) and it was right by the sea and more spacious than the Odysessus pool. All in all it was all we needed and a great place for a week of partying as it is 18-30's after all.
The only thing I would say is don't buy anything of the 20's reps as they will sting you massively, $35 for a bar crawl with no entry fees or drinks offers?! Basically paying for the reps to get drunk!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

just returned from 2 weeks of hell at the agnes apartments (cells) in kavos.Any couples ,families or anyone who is'nt aged between 18-30 beware this could be your holiday from hell.
The apartments look like they've been recently updated,but are fairly basic.The ground floor apartments are the worst, having no private balcony(like the 1st floor have) and just 2 tiny windows with a door which locks you out if you don't keep your key with you at all times.They supply 2 hand towels which get changed weekly and this is the same with the bed sheets.Toilet roll is not supplied .The one good thing is the shower which is fairly powerful and has hot water most of the time.
The pool and bar are are o.k. but the wooden floor has nails sticking up everywhere .As this is round the pool you really do need to watch your step.
Each night we were woken up around 4:00-6:00 a.m. by people banging around and shouting obscenities ,domestic arguments or thugs threatening to kick the door down or break someones jaw etc.... .We complained to reception (which is'nt based on the complex,it's a shop on the main road) they said they were aware of these problems at this time of the morning and thanked us but did nothing whatsoever about it.
Kavos itself is full of loud clubs,fast food joints,and has little to do with the traditional greek resorts .It's extremely dirty on the main street and the beach is'nt much better, its full of beer bottles,rotting seaweed and general rubbish(including knickers and used condoms).
We've been to lively resorts before and had no problems,but kavos is a truly awful place.Yo have been warned.

Room Tip: If you must go ,then get a 1st floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

On arrival to Odysseus apartments we were all quite sceptical. A group of 5 18 year old girls, looking for a fun beach holiday. We were shown to out apartments by the co-op rep Dave, who seemed very friendly, our apartments were next to each other and were alot more spacious than we first though. We were located across the road from the main reception and buildings which surround the pool, above a bar called "net bar" which is owned by the same people which own the pool bar. Although it did get very noisy at some points being above a bar, the prime location at the start of the strip provided endless fun people watching from our balcony ! The apartments were cleaned pretty much everyday, and the sheets and towels were changed twice a week which was fine by us as everything was always spotless. we stayed in a few nights and cooked ourselves, although the cooking equipment provided isn't much it's more than adequate considering the lack of cook-able food in any of the local supermarkets! The pool does charge one euro fifty for sun-beds but this includes bottles of water, and some days they dont come round so its fine ! I will definatley recommend changing your money when you get there, we did it at the front desk and got a vastly better exchange rate than anywhere in the UK. Also one last tip, you will be bombarded by reps trying to get you to book trips and bar crawls etc. when you first get there, the only one we'd recommend is Theo.'s boat trip, it was the best day of our holiday and I'll never forget some of the crazy things we got up to !
and also make-sure you take a trip to TKD's , sadly we only discovered this on our last night, but it's by far the best place in kavos to eat or drink!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

Hmmm wot can I say about the agnes awful myself and two of my mates stayed here we are all 28 cramped small room with a small childs bed to sleep all 3 of us which I slept on it reminded me of my first bed wen I was three years old n the shower is a joke no curtain jus a drain base n a shower hose with a shower head no sink plugs rooms were hardly cleaned had dirty floor n bedding people banging on wrong room doors n kavos shud b called chavos is dirty smelly rundown rubbish restaurants n full of young teenagers goin mental n breaking bones oh n if u meet a barman at the agnes called spiros stay clear of him he is rude arrogant n thinks he is gods gift n loves swearing plus your ears bleed with his poor mixing of music but it is a rare treat lol n u will b charged for sunbeds even though ur a resident if ur young n its your first time away u will prob love it but if ur over 25 avoid this place like the plague but if u lyk clubbing n getting off your face then go for it but I won't b ever goin back again once is enough now to book a proper holiday.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Odysseus & Agnes Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odysseus & Agnes Apartments

Address: Kavos-Lefkimmi, Kavos 49080, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Kavos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Odysseus & Agnes Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odysseus And Agnes Apartments
Odysseus & Agnes Apartments Hotel Kavos
Odysseus & Agnes Apartments Kavos, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Odysseus & Agnes Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.