We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nirvana The Hidden Gem In Tholos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nirvana Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Nirvana Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Nirvana Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Theologos, Tholos 85106, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Tholos
Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nirvana The Hidden Gem In Tholos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed at Nirvana for 8 days. Mary and Yanis (the owners) are a lovely couple who couldn't do enough for you. The food is all fresh and the cook Marina is lovely. We always ate really well, and enjoyed what was on offer.
Its not all inclusive like the 5 star hotels are, but if that's what you want, then go and pay the prices. I cannot believe how reasonable the price is per night for what you get. (board--food and drink). Its in a lovely position overlooking the sea and all the rooms are fine and kept spotless by the lovely cleaners. All the staff are friendly and helpful and always have a smile on their face.
I would totally recommend Nirvana for a quiet relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    36
    13
    22
    17
See reviews for
39
64
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I spent 2 weeks my vacation in Nirvana Beach hotel with my family. Everything was very nice. Clean hotel, near the beach, so beautiful see view, good food, very friendly staff, very kind owners, who was take care about us themthelf. If you like quite holidays, this place is perfect for you!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

It was second time to visit NIrvana, first time was in 2010 with my boyfriend and we visited it again last August as husband and wife! Revisiting talks for itself. Nirvana is still a great value for money, service is still great, views haven't changed, Marina the cook, with her great repertoire of amazing food staff, Nikos at the reception desk after 10 pm making great fun out of nothing just with his great moods, Mary the reception lady and if not mistaken owner lady, taking care of everybody with her extreme kindness, nothing is ever a trouble to her. It's really annoying to read some malignant comments in some of the reviews which are far from honesty. Travelers should know what to expect and should give a look at the costs and at the map before traveling. If you feel like being at the city, book for a city hotel, if you feel like having a 5 star buffet breakfast, dare paying for it before daring to make complaints, if you invest on a cheap vacation, expect a value for money and not miracles. Nirvana is in my experience one of the best hotels of its kind, which means of a low budget, relaxing holiday at a relatively small family running business. I will definitely return to Nirvana, hopefully after expanding my family to me, my husband and at least one (annoying) kid!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great place to spend the last 7 days of my summer leave! Great staff from Marina the cook, great treats from Manos the bartender, great time with Nikos the night manager, great service from Mary, the owner lady, honestly, a queen of kindness. Loved the views, loved the cleanliness, loved the overwhelming value for money. Nirvana fully recommended by me!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 weeks at the end of June 2013. We arrived very early hours of the morning and were greeted by Nikolas the night manager. Nikolas proved to be a top guy for the whole of the holiday and nothing was too much trouble for him. We grew very fond of him during our stay! The hotel is typical greek which personally we love! It s immaculately clean and well kept. Beautiful gardens! The cook (sorry cant remember your name!) and Eva the waitress were also particularly lovely and went out of their way to ensure that any requests we made were met and were very friendly for our whole stay. The food is typically greek and very nice although it would have been nice to have more bacon for breakfast :-).
We would recommend hiring a car for a few days to explore the island.
We highly recommend this hotel and would go back again. It is excellent value for money and most of the staff are amazing. As many have said before - you get what you pay and in our opinion this is excellent value for money.

Room Tip: We were next to the restaurant on the ground floor and it could be a bit noisy during breakfast if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just returned from nirvana after a 2 week stay 13/07 to 27/07, hotel is really nice the rooms are quite a generous size too, air con you have to pay 5 euros a day and believe me you will need it too, the maid bought clean towels every day, not sure about the bed changes as they just seemed to straighten them not change it?, the food was nice but not too everyone's taste at every meal so we ate out a few times, try Billy's bar on the road it's a must very good meals and cocktails to die for, the waiter is a lovely chap too very friendly, try Dundees bar just along the road for great fun karaoke and a laugh at the Greek dancing man, try the gyros bar next door to dundee bar it's so lovely and at 2 euros it's a must, Eva the waitress at the hotel is a little gem all the staff work very hard especially the waitresses they never stop much appreciation for the work they do, only down side is the AI isn't what I call AI, breakfast 730 to 930 then 1230 to 2pm for dinner, then if you missed them tea isn't until 7pm with nothing in between, no spirits until after 530pm only beer, wine and pop, and no diet pop at all unless you buy 2 euros a can bit steep. 30 euros to keep your room on till 6pm on the day of departure. Airport 5 minutes away just get a taxi it's cheaper and easier.
Be aware we were eaten alive too 68 bites in the first 2 days we were there, the Mosquitos are drawn we think to the area as its so baron and very much fields aroun, so please take some repellant we even bought the citronella candles and put them by our feet while at the table it seemed to work, there are sprays you can buy in the supermarkets, everyone was covered in bites, a few of ours went really infected so be careful.
Not many English travellers too only 4 families while we were there, lots of Russian, German, French etc, some very rude and don't believe in waiting there turn for things but on the whole a lovely holiday if you want quiet as there really isn't much there apart from the rocky beach, kite surfing and the water sports, get the bus into rhodes town for 2.80 each way but be mindful the buses get rammed so we got a taxi there 30 euros and bus back, no trips to book other than in rhodes so have a look around or hire a car what everyone seemed to do there, they are mad drivers though be warned
On the whole we will probably return next year for a week we think as 2 weeks was a little too long here we thought
Thank you nirvana beach hotel for a lovely holiday and Eva for being so lovely to our daughter x
Also best ever sunsets over the beach I have ever seem just gorgeous

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have sea view and the sunsets are the best ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Me and my girlfriend have just returned from a one week holiday in this beautiful hotel. The staff were so friendly and made us feel so welcome from the first minute. The weather was gorgeous and we have had the time of our lives. The hotel is situated right on the beach which is beautiful but it is a rocky beach. My advice is go to the local supermarket and buy a pair of beach shoes for 7 euros. I read a few reviews slagging off the manager of the hotel and to be fair he does look at first like he has got issues but learn how to say thank you in Greek and he is a very pleasant man after you get to know him.Thanks to everyone member of staff at the hotel for a great time especially Maria and Manuel (funny and good bar man) with love from England...Pete and Justyna xxx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nirvana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana Beach Hotel

Address: Theologos, Tholos 85106, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Tholos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nirvana Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Nirvana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nirvana Beach
Nirvana Beach Hotel Rhodes/Tholos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nirvana Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.