We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most relaxing holiday ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vallian Village Hotel

Save Saved
You added Vallian Village Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vallian Village Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradissi, Tholos 85106, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Tholos
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Most relaxing holiday ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

A friend and I booked this place to stay in early August 2012 - it was a last minute booking and we got the last 2 flights there and were so glad we did. Booked through Holiday Gems which were great and very helpful. When we arrived the hotel was 10mins in a taxi from the airport which was great arriving late at night. We were greeted in reception, given our bracelets for the all inclusive food and drink and shown to our room, we had booked a twin but the beds were pushed together - not really an issue, but the room was clean and tidy with lovely clean, fresh bedding and towels. We did however ask for the air con control as it was very hot even at night. Once we had settled in we headed to the bar and enjoyed cocktails. Waking up there the following morning we found an amazing spread of food for breakfast, both hot and cold. The lunch and dinners were just brilliant too; homemade by the family who run the hotel you really get a fantastic Greek experience!

We booked this place specifically because it wasn't close to a resort or any other hotels and this was perfect for us. A real relaxing holiday by the pool and only a 10min walk to the local beach with its own bar. The family who run the hotel are just lovely and friendly and really cannot do enough for you - just ask and it is done!

Obviously you are 10mins from the airport so you can hear and see planes going over but this really didn't bother us at all and certainly didn't hear any complaints about it.

We will definitely be booking to go again next year and we don't often say that about many places!!

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are of similar standard, clean and tidy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    36
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
50
87
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at the Vallian Village Hotel for a week at the beginning of September 2012.The taxi to the hotel cost just €10 and we were there in minutes. The hotel is lovely and clean, and the hospitality is second to none. We arrived late on a Saturday night and to be honest we panicked as the planes going over were constant and loud! But they soon quietened down and that was the worse night during the whole week. They ARE noisy but you do get used to them, and for what you pay for the hotel its really not so bad. The rooms were cleaned every day and clean towels were provided daily, Sheets were changed twice weekly, The pool was lovely and clean, and there were plenty of sunbeds but they were very hard. And the food, goodness it was lovely, constantly re-filled, healthy and delicious. We were only half board as that was the only option available to us at the time but please look around as there is all inclusive available at very little more cost. I would definately do this if I was to return as there is very little around the hotel if you do not have a car, which we didn't. The hotel is in a very quiet location and there isnt really anywhere that we would have wanted to walk to. However there is a lovely little beach just down the lane with a small beach bar. Free beach beds are provided by the Whispering Sea Beach Bar although we always bought some drinks from them. It was a very quiet beach, and most of the time it was like our own private beach. There were some little kittens and cats at the hotel and one had a broken leg. I was so upset that when I got home I contacted the local rescue centres, had her seen by a vet and have arranged to adopt the little thing. Cant wait to get her home to the UK! The local bus picks up just at the top of the lane and takes you to Rhodes Town for around €3 per person each way. Please be prepared to be squashed lol! There is a timetable of all bus times in the reception. There are also buses that go to the Butterfly park and some historic ruins (that we didnt go to). If you go to the Butterfly park, which was amazing, the bus back leaves around 3pm, We got a taxi back from the taxi stand and it only cost us €15, this meant we could stay as long as we wanted, The bus was €3 each so for 4 of us it was almost the same price. On the last day at the hotel the owners kindly gave us a lift back to the airport. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at the Vallian Village Hotel for a week at the end of August 2012. We had read the reviews and they did not disapoint. The Hotel was spotless. The pool area beautiful. The wooden sun beds were uncomfortable and there weren't many but a trip to the shops and a lylo each later we sorted that problem! This really was not going to make us complain about our hotel and stay, as everything about this hotel is brilliant. The family are so lovely and very helpful and we were sorry to say goodbye to everyone who worked there! The planes flying over were not a problem to us, infact all it made you think was... thank goodness I am not on my way home yet!
We used the buses from the bus stop at the top of the hotel road throughout our stay, it all worked very well. We even had a day trip from the hotel to Rhodes to Lindos and back on the public buses! If you can, go to Lindos! Lovely beaches and Acropolis.
|If you want a chilled, relaxing holiday this is perfect.

Room Tip: If you want a double bed tell them on arrival!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

lovely small greek hotel, good food, excellent, welcoming, friendly staff who go out of there way to do anything you want/need
we went on honeymoon and spent two weeks here, not the first time we've been to rhodes but the only hotel that we would return and stay
aircraft noise might be a problem for some, but for us after the first few days, it was irrelevant
so to summarize excellent friendly staff, good food, central location with easy access to airport and other places of interest

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks in September and had a wonderful stay.We cannot praise too highly the wonderful welcome and the great customer relations, everyone was made to feel really cared for, and nothing was too much trouble .Every request was greeted with a warm smile and quick response. We thank Zanthe, Nickos and the rest of the family very much for making our stay so special. The rooms were simple but nicely furnished, with excellent bathrooms and everything was spotless. It was also nice that the rooms are arranged so that your balcony is private on most of the rooms,and importantly the sound proofing is excellent.The pool was great and not at all chloriny,and they intend to add pads to the sunbeds next season which will make them very comfortable. We enjoyed the food very much, plenty of choice and a really good standard of cooking as well as very helpful dining room staff.
We also enjoyed the small beach just 500 metres down the lane all on the level.You will love this if you are happy to be in a country location, and away from the town ,the peace and quiet will be very welcome even if occasionally a jet passes over, which you soon get used to.
We shall certainly be returning and we found september a perfect time to be there,less busy and a perfect climate for us.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet but we were in 302 on the groundfloor which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Excellent budget hotel, clean and decent hotel.
Nice and simple room, good housekeeping.
Large pool and bar, wifi (not accessible in the room)
Good basic food.
Close to the airport resulting in noise of planes, but rooms are good isolated,.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here for two nights at the end of our holiday due to its proximity to the airport. What an excellent place!

The staff are lovely, one of the best places I've ever been in terms of customer service. They bent over backwards to help us, especially the lady who helped us print our plane tickets on the last day - I'm sorry I don't know your name but thank you for being so lovely.

Other pluses: amazing value for money all round, the evening buffet meal is yummy, the pool area is really pretty and relaxing, we had the pool pretty much to ourselves a lot of the time, and the table tennis!

It is on the flight path so bring your earplugs for sleeping - a very small price to pay for such a great place. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vallian Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vallian Village Hotel

Address: Paradissi, Tholos 85106, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Tholos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vallian Village Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Vallian Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallian Village Hotel Rhodes/Tholos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vallian Village Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.