We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family run hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vallian Village Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Vallian Village Hotel to your Saves list
Vallian Village Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradissi, Tholos 85106, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tholos
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely family run hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at 12:00 am at the hotel to be friendly greeted and showed our hours. However it was around 28 degrees so we asked for the romote for the air con. We were annoyed that you had to pay €5 per night, but fortunately we got the first night free. The breakfast wasnt that great with not a lot of variation but was ok overall. However the lunch and dinner were very good. It would of been better of there was some more variation but that didn't matter as the quality was very good. The pool was nice and big and the table tennis was very good and addictive. Me and my dad must've played half of the people there! Staff were very lovely and helpful so if you need any help find one of the family members. The rooms were average and were cleaned everyday. Also the beach was only about 400m away. Met some great people there and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value, sunny getaway!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    39
    12
    1
    4
See reviews for
54
100
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Just got back from an amazing all inclusive holiday. This was our first time all in-clusive and we would definatly do it again! Fantastic family run business where nothing was too much trouble. Very friendly, helpful atmosphere. The food was outstanding. We were sad to leave and would definately go back again and would recommend to anyone.
Trev and Diane

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were there from 14/07/12 till 21/07/12.The place is very nice always considering the value for money factor.The rooms are ok,they clean them every day,the pools(one big and one for kids) are also nice and generally a good place to have relaxing vacations.If you stay there the thing that you will enjoy more is proper greek food.Don't hesitate to taste everything,their cousine is outstanding.Also the people that run the place are very friendly and helpfull,ask theme anything you want,they will tell you.So visit the place and say hello to Xanthi and Alexandros from me....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Just got home from a truly fantastic holiday....lovely family run hotel...nothing too much trouble for them...food was outstanding all home cooked we couldnt have wished for any better...pool and surroundings spotlessly clean totally relaxing friendly place.....will def go back again....but for 2 weeks next time!!! nicest greek holiday we've had x

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

My son is in this hotel right now, and he's dead happy. I thought as there are so few reviews I'd help out any of you that are going.

Sam and Beth ended up here by default. They booked somewhere else (that seemed ok, but was cheap) but their booking was transferred to another hotel which looked absolutely awful. So I put up a fight and they were moved to this. I will say what I want to about their travel agent - Travelsoon - separately. and I won't be pulling any punches.

By all accounts this little hotel is a gem. It has a lovely pool and gardens and they have a big room. The food is great - a choice of pasta and chicken dish or something like that, with melon and chips or potatoes.

The all-inclusive runs only to 10.30, but there is free ice-cream in the afternoons.

The family that runs it are supposed to be lovely, and very helpful!

It's a bus ride from Rhodes town - 2.3 Euros and 30 mins - and gets the best of both worlds.

They had to pay for aircon which is a shame, but I guess not unusual in Greece.

I would say that if you have booked an inexpensive holiday and you end up here you have been very lucky!

Enjoy!

Nick
per pro Sam & Beth

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We only booked in for one night on the 3rd June 2012,, but the family treated us as though we had booked in for 2 weeks, the night we where going home it was my husbands birthday, so they improvised a cake for him using melon and candles, and sang for him, the even took us free to the airport at 1am in the morning. Rooms are very very clean, with fridge and t.v. the pool is large and lush. beach about 4 min walk, secluded, with a beach bar. Food was fab, they told us they where going to try an all inclusive menu, good luck, just hope it dous not attract the wrong kind of guests. Home cooked food, Bus to Rhodes, outside hotel, very cheap, rhodes has lots of boats, offering trips, cant wait to go back. In a way I don't want people to find out about this hotel, a little bit of paradise, to yourself. Again cant say thank you enough to the wonderful Greek family, home from home, nothing is too much trouble, ideally situated for getting out and about, recommend a day site seeing, and a day around the pool. Don't bother with transfers, the bus from the airport takes you to the hotel, or if you arrive at night, jump in a taxi, the hotel is only 5 mins away....Not for you if you want to party...if you want to relax, and have good food, The Vallian is for you, ...........

Room Tip: Our room was fab, don't think you would be disapointed, whatever room you where given.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Vallian Village hotel is located 15km outside Rhodos town. It is perfect distance if you have car or bike to reach Rhodos and other places of interests in island. Otherwise there is bus stop right next to the hotel.
We chose this hotel as it was located outside town in quiet place. Very close to the sea and because of their beautiful, big, green garden and huge swimming pool.
And we were nicely surprised. It was exactly what we expected and more (important - whatever they show in pictures in internet, you get in real life). Room was simple, but very clean - it was cleaned every day with extra touch from cleaning lady - sheets were folded everyday in different shapes. They have recently changed doors and windows and placed also new shower cabins, garden was exactly as we saw in photos - very big, green and in the middle was big, nice swimming pool.
Of course, all this wouldn't matter if the staff wouldn't make us feel welcome and like we are at home. And this is exactly how we felt. Hotel is runned by one family and their very good friends and you can feel this family atmosphere. Already after first day we felt like one of them. Whatever help or information we needed, they helped immediately and the attitude was very friendly.
Our most important suggestion is to take half-board meals. You won't regret!!!!! Mrs. Marias kitchen creations are The Best!!!! Especially if you like home made Greek food! Already breakfast overcame our expectations. I thought it would be just Continental breakfast - bread, ham, cheese and marmalade, but every morning we were offered also boiled or fried eggs, sausages, bacon, Greek yogurt with honey or some sweet pie from Mrs. Maria. But when it came to lunch or dinner, it was surprise. Each meal was something special - each day different starter, salad and choice of main courses. It was most delicious home made Greek food we have tasted. And also the portions were so big, that even for my husband it was difficult to deal with them:). And all this for extremely small price difference. You wouldn't be able to have that kind of quality and quantity for this price in any of the restaurants outside.
Hotel also has internet access, billiard, table tennis and pool bar.
Some of you might be worried that airport is too close. Yes, you can here a bit when airplanes land or take off, but it was not disturbing at all as only twice per week it was more than normal air traffic due to charters plus in the rooms you can't hear this noise almost at all.
We would suggest this hotel for those, who are looking to escape from city noise and have friendly family atmosphere where you feel special and for those, who would like to enjoy good food!
We thank whole Vallian family for making our stay so special!

Room Tip: all the rooms have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vallian Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vallian Village Hotel

Address: Paradissi, Tholos 85106, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tholos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vallian Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vallian Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallian Village Hotel Rhodes/Tholos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vallian Village Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.