We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loxides Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Loxides Apartments
Save
You added Loxides Apartments to your Saves list
Sidari, Sidari, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

15th - 22nd July 2013

Room size was generous, balconies were nice, bathroom was basic and suffered from Greek plumbing, but it's Corfu! That's what you get.

Beds were hard but strangely comfortable. Area was quite quiet but shut the doors and put the aircon on and you won't hear a thing even if your neighbours talk loudly.

Pool area was lovely and the pool was clean. Sunbeds and brollies were plentiful and there was never an issue.

Cleaning staff were always around and fresh linen was provided midweek which surprised me!

Loxides is at the end of the strip, just before the Canal d'amour area which was nice. Took 2 minutes to get to the beach, 2 mins to the supermarket, 5 mins to the strip - all times are the Corfu gentle amble speed!

Not really proper self catering if you wanted to cook properly, but sufficient for a cup of tea or some noodles. Eat out though, there were some lovely restaurants.

Tips - if you like snorkelling go on the Captain Aris beach BBQ trip. Lovely fishes! The Rock restaurant up on Canal d'amour cliffs does lovely big breakfasts for 3 euros! With a great view.

For anyone like me who is not aware, Sidari is basically like the Marbella/Benidorm of Corfu. Don't expect too much authentic Greek culture and don't expect to hear anything but English spoken around you! Loved the apartments but can't see myself returning to Sidari, will be in Paleo or Kaasiopi instead!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    42
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
34
60
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at the Loxides from the 1st of July until the 15 July 2013. We would sincerely like to thank Yanni & Richelle and the rest of the staff for two lovely weeks holiday. We had a one bedroom apartment which was beautiful and clean. It was well equipped for cooking, and indeed everything else. The pool area was lovely & clean and very spacious. The restaurant was excellent quality and value - especially the English breakfast. All of the staff are so nice and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble for them. Also, the bed linen was changed 3 times in two weeks. All the staff were so friendly and chatted every time they saw you. We will definitely holiday there again if the availability is there. Thanks once again for a great holiday.
Marilyn & Des
PS How are the 'eyelashes' Richelle??

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just come back from here and it's amazing!! The apartments are fantastic, the complex is well looked after and clean. The pool area and bar area are perfect! yiannis and richele” ( the manager and his wife) beautiful couple who look after a beautiful place, dimitris behind the bar is fantastic too. I would recommend this place over any in Corfu. We had such an amazing time and miss it sooo much!! The staff are all wonderful and so nice to be around. Our rep Carlos was fantastic and even down to the cleaners were great. So polite and cheerful all the time. We will defiantly be going back next year without a doubt. Nothing but love for yiannis, Richele and Dimitris, 3 of the nicest people you could ever hope to meet. All kind, caring and very funny. We shared many an evening with these guys laughing and joking. 10 out of 10 for everything. Miss you guys very much.
Andy & Sharon from England. Love you guys!!! See you soon xx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Me and my two friends (all 18) stayed here from the 9th July 2012 for a week. We didn't really expect "too much" as we got it an incredible last minute price from Olympic Holidays, but being young girls we weren't expecting luxury - just somewhere to chill, go out and get a tan really, but for the price we got so much more than that.

The rooms are well reasonably sized, we had 3 beds in ours and still had quite a bit of space (you also get a well equipped little kitchen). The balcony was lovely, especially to chill before a night out. Very clean, basic rooms (obviously as it's Greece, and for the price what do you expect) but I couldn't fault them at all!

We spent most days lounging around the pool area, it was a great size and everyone who works at the Loxides are all lovely and friendly - so it was a nice place to be! The beach is literally across the road - it's a lovely sandy beach, however we only went there occasionally as we are more pool people.

I think it is the location which makes the Loxides stand out. It's perfectly positioned in regards to the main strip and beach. Beach is across the road and the main strip is probably not even a 5 minute walk away - which is great because it's not a chore to walk to and back from due to being so close, but you can't hear the bars and clubs playing to the early morning! Also, if you walk from the left of the Loxides apartments, there's a street full of local supermarkets and your traditional Greek tavernas, and on the right was the short walk to the main strip. So you could pick and choose if you wanted a quiet night with lovely food, or more of a "clubby" night out with good music :-)

If you like your breakfasts I 100% recommend going to Smugglers Inn - it's in the street on the left of the Loxides (with the traditional tavernas) It really is a great place for a full English, or even just a morning coffee/cuppa. The lady who runs it is English and so sweet! We went almost everyday of our stay - it was only 3 euros for a full English breakfast which tasted amazing!!! Really set us up for the day and often kept us full till tea time!

Overall, we had an incredible holiday and if I go back to Corfu, Sidari; I will definitely be staying here again!! As other hotels we viewed whilst walking around Sidari did not look anything much compared to the Loxides. Don't hesitate to stay here, you'll have an amazing time :-D

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My friend and i stayed at The Loxides,they are good sized apartments, nice and quite but within walking distance of bars and restaurants,the staff are all really friendly, Yannie and his english wife Richelle the owners are on site and nothing is to much trouble,a minute from the beach and about 5min from the strip,weather was great,good flight times,I do recommend taking good mosquito spray for yourself,and get BOSS spiral in the green box from the suppermarket up the road from the apartments it only costs 1euro 60 for 10.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wallsend
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

just got back from here yesterday & my wife & I had a great time there, the location is excellent beach just across the road, sea monkeys beach bar 2 mins away( which is a must if you like lazing around & being waitered on by Fiona). the propery is in a quiet location but everything is in walking distance, the only downside is the towel change & the towels themselves, one change in a week which we find no good & the towels were thin and not very big, saying that we would definatley go back but I think we would take a spare pair of towels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I went to Loxides apartments for a week with my friend (2girls aged 19) from 31Aug 2012 - 7Sep 2012. It was clean and the staff were friendly. Its literally about a minute walk to beach and Strip, lots of nice restaurants along the way - we quite often went to the one just outside for english breakfasts. Good steakhouse restaurant too - Some cheesy entertainment in some of the pubs/restaurants but all good fun. Ice club was good - held a foam party one night which was funny. Beach was nice although we didnt sit down on sunbeds as we couldnt find any free ones - but we walked up the cliffs and layed there for a bit anyway which i prefered to the sand and people were jumping off the cliffs into the reef-free water below which was good fun!. Weather stayed hot. Also went on a couple of excursions but its worth booking with the people round the corner from Loxides - (we booked with rep because she said the ones down the road didnt have proper insurance etc but they did - they were lovely and much cheaper) No complaints, hope to return :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loxides Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loxides Apartments

Address: Sidari, Sidari, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Loxides Apartments Hotel Sidari
Loxides Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loxides Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.