We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly atmosphere in great location..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loxides Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Loxides Apartments
Sidari, Sidari, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 58 Specialty lodging in Sidari
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly atmosphere in great location..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

i've been back from the Loxides a few days now and had a great time with my partner.. The apartments are lovely and kept clean by the maids, as others have said the matresses were rather hard but we got used to it after a few days! the showeroom also gets very wet but if you wear your flipflops in there you will be fine... Dimitri was lovely who worked behind the bar.. snacks and drinks are great value for money. we ate out for breakfast and dinner every day and would recommend 3 pigs, the family, chinese ( canal d'amour), pizza romana, and the lovely Vinnie in Fagins bar who did a lovely breakfast. Enteratinment at night you will be spolit for choice along the many bars.. Beach is right outside and has some amazing views from the cliffs, bars and restaurants all a 2 min walk away aswell..
would definitely stay here again, x

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    30
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
23
44
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Just came back from Loxides after spending a week there. As others have said the beds are too hard. Thin mattress' which mean that you can feel the springs in your ribs. Over all the apartment was ok, no tv or toaster but there was a good fridge and a kettle. Air con was 5 euros a day which is a must imo. Didin't use the pool but it looked ok. Demitri was brilliant at the bar and even helped me out with directions to Moni Plantokrator.

The resort was OK but is getting a little tired I think. Loxides is in a good location, far enough away from "The Strip" to avoid the noise but close enough to the restaurants. Beaches are nice and also very close.

We wouldn't go back as we try to go somewhere new every holiday but if you are after cheap and cheerful you could do a lot worse than Loxides.

Try out the "Three Little Pigs" taverna for nice food and some Greek Dancing. The waiters dance after 9pm ish most nights i think.

Room Tip: Air Con is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

I stayed at the Loxides for a week with my Fiance, brother and parents. We made a point of looking for less madness this year so opted for the quieter side of the island.
Loxides itself was a pleasant, friendly little place. The food was cheap and good, pool was never packed and sun loungers always available. Due to palm trees etc and the hotel being low lying, we rarely saw sun on our balcony but its no big deal.
Not much life about the place (quiet and relaxed) so dont expect bangin tunes all day and it gets even quieter in the evening, with not a sole staying at the pool bar (just lacks music and atmosphere). 35 Euros per week for the studio for air con (more for larger rooms) and 12 for the safe.
Literally a minutes walk from pubs and restaurants with plenty options available for everyone. There are decent pubs and a couple "clubs" but it certainly isn't a party capital. If you are a group of youngsters wanting a choice of 50 mental bars and clubs, go to Kavos. Good enough to enjoy some nightlife at a reasonable pace. For food, the Chinese at the top of the strip is awesome so do pay a visit. The three pigs gets a good rep but is just average pub grub (tho they do put on a decent show). The Sea Monkeys is a decent little beach bar for snacks during the day and the staff are nice.
Aqualand is very good. Lots of slides and the place is clean with good food. Consider buying from shops on the street tho as Olympic Reps charged 40 Euros each and you are only there 5 hours.
It takes hours to get anywhere in Corfu. The roads are all tiny so you are never doing more than 20 mile per hour. 2 hour transfer from the airport for us but much more for those on night flights (they got a taxi on return to airport).
Mosquitos by the million so take all you can to kill them. We were careful with sprays, plugs etc and only got a bite or two each. Did see many people eaten alive!! Beach is just ok with sea weed and far from golden sand.
In general the hotel provided a nice little cheap location, no frills but generally a decent standard.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Just came back from Loxides today, it was a lovely holiday. The apartments was lovely, the only problem with the bedroom is that the mattress are very hard, but you do get used to it.
The swimming pool was amazing, the snack bar's food was lovely.
Demitri behind the bar is so friendly and helpful, a wonderful man,he cooks, cleans, serves all guests and is very friendly, always smiling.
The maids are great they are very obliging to your needs, the rooms are kept very clean.
The Owner Yannis is very nice but also very busy as he does a lot of work around the resort.
The bars & restaurants are ok, the best restaurant we went to was Calypso Bar, food was amazing and waiters are lovely.
The worst food we has was in a Greet Taverna called Simosium, food was disgusting, full of hairs!!! Avoid this restaurant if possible.

Sidari caters for the English very well, so if you do not want Greek food they do a good range of England food, be careful with the typical Greek Tavernas as the food is not very Greek, I certainly didn't like them,

I would definitely go back to Loxides Apartments, really nice

Above all the beach is amazing, sandy and nice.
There is a lovely snack bar on the beach called Sea Monkeys the lady that serves there is English, she is so friendly and lovely and food is nice.

Room Tip: Shower curtains are too small, so the bathoom floor does get very wet! Mattress is very hard! Air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

i went to loxides on the 15th august 4 two weeks in honesty i would say it was more suited for couples depending on yr children mine were bored nt a lot in the place for kids but it is only self catering u dont get shows so we took them out we did what we cud booked a trip to the hydro water park costs 132 euros for 3 adults 3 kids it was rotton we thought we would save with this water park cause food in drink was all in. there was a rat running across the floor in the kitchen and tht was tht i was put right off ants all over water was rotton nt much slides so stick to auqa land bit more expensive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Had a cheap week in Loxides apartment with a friend and to be honest was pleasantly surprised.The location of the apartments are great ,everything is within walking distance bars,restaurants and shops,beach and the main strip.If you come out of the apartment and turn left its a little quieter with a great italian and some really nice bars literally a 3 min walk.Turn right and its a 10 min walk to the main strip which is alot more lively,The beach is literally across the road.
The aprtment itself is basic but cleaned regularly and the sheets are changed every other day.The pool and bar are great with plenty of sun lounges.The only negatives are the bathroom which is basically a wet room as traditionally the curtains are short which allows the water to go everywhere,(pop some flip flops on and your good to go) and the beds which are really rock hard.Every apartment has a balcony which is nice when you want to eat breakfast,All in all great and would definately return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Last minute booking made for me and my partner, was a bit put off by reading bad reviews BUT we had a great time. All staff including Yanis and his wife and Dimitri were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The position of the hotel was great, 1 minute walk to the beach and 5 minutes to the centre of Sidari. The whole complex was clean and the rooms were big and clean sheets and towels every 3 days. Would deffinately return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Loxides Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loxides Apartments

Address: Sidari, Sidari, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 58 Specialty lodging in Sidari
Also Known As:
Loxides Apartments Hotel Sidari
Loxides Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loxides Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Loxides Apartments to your Saves list