We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Akti Aphrodite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Akti Aphrodite

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Akti Aphrodite to your Saves list
Akti Aphrodite
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Sidari 49081, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Sidari B&B and Inns
england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stay at Akti Aphrodite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

Yet another great stay for 4th year running, that says it all really. We had a great time again, good very very clean hotel. Staff are excellent they treat you very well, cannot do enough for you. The owners Erika and Yanni are very nice also they speak with you and are very friendly. The cost to stay there is reasonable, it is priced on the room not per person, the price also includes air con, saftey deposit box, tv in room, fridge,hair dryer and continental breakfast. usually you have to pay for these items extra at most places but not there. The hotel is in a good spot just enough disstance away from the loud bars that you can't hear them but near to lots of shops and good places to eat. The hotel is right on the beach which is very shallow for a fair way out so is good for children, also there are water sports. All i can say are good words about this hotel. We would highly recommened you give it a try.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
33
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

Just returned from the Akti Aphrodite in Sidari. Hotel is comfortable with free aircon and safe boxes [in reception] The best part of the hotel is the staff, all of whom are very friendly from Erika and Lesley in reception and Holly and Yianni in the bar not forgetting George who serves breakfast and then runs the pool bar. Hotel location could not be better, right on the beach and in the middle of the resort, Just far away, enough, from the louder music bars if you dont like that sort of thing. Continental breakfast is ideal if you are slightly delicate from the cocktails the night before. Found food prices in resort to be on a par with British prices if not a little more expensive, the days of a cheap Greek holiday are no more, thanks to the Euro which escalated prices by a good margin. Still, the cost of the hotel was very reasonable and I would recommend it to anyone for a relaxing, friendly holiday.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

This is the third time that me, my mother, my auntie and cousin have been to sidari and stayed at akti aphrodite. I have to say that the 2weeks we spent there were the best times of my life. Erika,Holly,George,Lesley,Yiannis are just amazing people, so friendly even though we were quite loud in the hotel and by the pool. There are many bars, diners down the road which are great but you can easily eat in the hotel so you don't have to go very far.

I am very upset to say that we won't be back next year as i have exams :( but we will come back :)

Love you all...
Aimee x
And others x

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackburn uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2009

superb place to stay, erika and all the staff are so helpful and friendly, position of hotel is first class, A+++ great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2008

Myself and my husband have travelled around Europe in our 20 years together but this has to have been the best holiday yet. The perfect setting right on the beach virtually in the heart of Sidari but just far enough away from the noisy nightlife. Erika is very welcoming and always has a word to say to each guest individually. George is a character, he serves the breakfasts and then works at the beach bar all day, he speaks good english but sometimes you have to concentrate to get what he is trying to say, a lovely fella and a joker. In the evening behind the bar are two great people Holly, who is a little love, she is English but has lived in Corfu for a few years now and speaks perfect Greek and Yianni (sorry if I've spelt it wrong), he also is a little love. He is Greek but spent many years living in America so again his English is perfect. Spent many hours sat at the bar chatting to them both. The other guests we also found to be very friendly. It is the type of hotel that has guests going back year after year. Plenty of places to eat and drink in Sidari, it is not cheap but hey you're on holiday enjoy yourself. We booked again for next June for a week whilst we were still there, but when we got home decided we liked it that much that we changed it to 2 weeks. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Liked — Friendliness and closeness to beach
  • Disliked — Nothing not to like
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

we have just returned from the hotel akti aphrodite and it was perfect in every way. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and very helpful we were made to feel like part of there family! The hotel was bright and exceptionally clean, the rooms were cleaned every day to a high standard, we had our daughter in ours with us and had 3 beds but still plenty of room as very well organised!There was airconditioning in the room and a small fridge. We had continental breakfast included in our price but could get a full english for 2 euros and both were lovely.The pool and sunbathing area was clean and right on the beach front with a bar and excellent service we didn`t need to move at all! Our holiday was originally booked to stay somewhere else but the room was disgusting and we dropped lucky with the Akti Aphrodite when looking for somewhere else to stay and thank god because it turned our holiday from a disaster to a fantastic one!!!, and even better was the price it was fantastic value for the money and included a safe! We will definately be going back there but only to this hotel!

  • Liked — staff, cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast Northern Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2008

We have been to Corfu 10 times over the years 9 of which were spent in Sidari we stayed in various apts.however we always ended up using the facilites of the Aphrodite Hotel Why: Given the location, centre of Sidari, Right on the beach,lovely swimming pool with kiddies paddling area, sunbeds/umbrellas NO CHARGE, safe beach/sea you have to walk out approx.10mtrs.before the depth reaches 1mtr,(great for small children and non swimmers) A new lift has been installed.(great) We eventually started staying in the hotel,(package hol.) however we now book our room with the owners and arrange our own flights.If required they will book a taxi from/to the airport.we have seen many changes over the years, however the one thing that has not changed is the friendliness of the owners or the entire staff, they are customer orientated,nothing to much trouble,they make the holiday.We booked for Sept.09 before we left 02-06-08.Would we reconmend this hotel? Have already done so,with success. Great Staff,Great Location, Great Hotel.

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Akti Aphrodite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Aphrodite

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Akti Aphrodite 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Akti Aphrodite is the ideal base for holidaying in Sidari. It boasts not only a (sandy) beach front position but also direct access to the main street where all the shops, bars and restaurants are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Akti Aphrodite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akti Aphrodite Sidari, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Akti Aphrodite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.