We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Kanali Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kanali Hotel - Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kanali Hotel - Apartments
Save
You added Kanali Hotel - Apartments to your Saves list
Canal d'Amour, Sidari 49081, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Sidari
Scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Kanali Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We got back on Friday and we stayed on the first floor room 204 there is a lift which is great for getting your cases to rooms and you all get free use of a safety deposit box. We had a two bedroom apartment and it was spotless (the cleaners come in every day), we found our apartment very comfortable, nice double bed, all your kitchen equipment and the best showers we have ever had in any accommodation in Greece and then there is the view, it is so beautiful you would never get tired looking at that view, just incredible.
Nikos who is in charge of the Kanali is one of the nicest guys you will ever meet and nothing is too much bother for him. As well as making sure our accommodation is spot on he also plays at the Aquarius restaurant with his rock band and really is amassing.
There is a nice pool surrounded by free sunbeds, also sunbeds in the little bay bellow the hotel.
The Aquarius restaurant is next to the pool and serves food and drink from 8.30 am until very late. The food here is really good , we went to the BBQ night, Quiz night, Greek night and the Rock band and had a great time at all of them and we were so surprised the Greek and Rock nights were so professional we would have been happy to paid to see them.
But the thing that made our holiday so great was Spiros Kelly George and Peri who all worked so hard at the restaurant and made us feel so at home anything you want they will get for you. They along with their children who we were lucky enough to meet all made our holiday fantastic and we love them all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    23
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
92
87
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Returned last Friday from staying for a week with my husband at the wonderful " Kanali Hotel - Apartments". We found the ground floor, spacious appartment perfect for our needs with the most fantastic view. It was kept spotlessly clean with the maid coming in every day. As for the staff we cannot praise them enough, Spiros, George, Nikos and the girls were always so cheerful, very efficient and would go out of their way to make you welcome from the minute you arrived and would also do anything to help you. If we ever go back to Corfu we will without a doubt be staying there again.
P.S. Wednesdays Rock night at the " Aquarius Restaurant" with Nikos and his band is an absolute must, they are fantastic !!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upper largo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

(how the rating system is flawed)

Star ratings in Europe are determined by local government agencies or independent organizations, and they vary greatly from country to country. In fact, star ratings in Europe can also vary from city to city within the same country, and even between hotels in the same city. In other words, there is no uniform measure that determines a hotel's star rating. Each hotel is rated based on details that often don't matter to consumers, such as the amount of tax a hotel pays annually.
Customer care,quality of food and beverage,cleanliness,location,and other important factors can not be graded by a faceless ivory tower bureaucrat!!
Just returned from our first trip to Kanali Hotel, room 301, top floor overlooking the Alabanian mountains.
In our opinion the Kanali Hotel is a 5 star establishment based on all the important measures that a traveller needs and expects.

The food and drink quality and service are of a very high standard and offer great value for money.

The entertainment for a small Hotel was outstanding too......once a week there is a live band playing rock and blues which was very professional, and great fun.

A traditional Greek dance show once a week , with plate smashing and fire dancing, and guest participation for those who wanted to have a laugh!!

Because of business commitments over the last 13 years we have had to take our holidays in Dec/Jan, so have had to travel to the Far East and the Caribbean for our holidays, staying in 5 star, top class hotels and resorts.
All things considered, our visit to the Kanali in the beautiful area of Sidari was far better than them all, the Greek people,are as friendly and warm as they always have been (even with all the Austerity measures they are living under,and the negative reporting)!!
Spiros,Nicos,Kelli and Perri run a fabulous Hotel, which is very friendly and every restaurant and bar needs a Georgios, he is outstanding.

Thanks to you all and we will see you all again soon

Room Tip: all rooms have sea views, there is a lift even though there are only 3 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant. This was our children's first Greek experience and the staff made sure they enjoyed every minute. The hotel, which is located in the Canal D'amour area of Sidari,was the best one we saw in the whole resort. The view from the studio window was amazing, a great unmissable view of the Canal D'amour, Albania and mountains. The apartments were very clean, cleaners came in daily and changed the bedding. We tried a few restuarants in Sidari but to be honest the food at the Kanali was that good we kept going back. The night times entertainment was good, The Greek night and Nikko's 70's night band are not to be missed! Thank you to all at the Kanali for making our holiday a memorable one. We are already planning to go back next year to see Nikkos, Spiros, Kelly and George.

Room Tip: Room 201 must have had the best view in the whole of the complex although some slight noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

just got back from kanali hotel.had a fantastic time the best ever in corfu,accomodation and location views ammazing.we were on ground floor fab rooms.cleaners great.staff at restaurant very friendly and caring at all times.We had all meals at aquarius top quality food,but you must try jennys apple pie down the road.Looking forward going back.

Room Tip: any room they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Just got back from Kanali, i cannot wait to go back again. Locations was wonderful, views amazing,
accommodation lovely, cleaners came in every morning and cleaned and left fresh clean towels.
Staff at the Aquarius restaurant were wonderful, so friendly from the minute we arrived, George, Speros, Kelly and Nikos could not do enough for you. Aquarius is the Kanali restaurant, the food is lovely as well as the entertainment, Nikos plays with his band and this is not to be missed, fantastic performance. Plenty of sun beds around the pool and when you want a dip in the sea you only have to walk down some steps from the pool area and you have your only private cove.
A short stroll either along the roads or along the beach takes you to Sidari strip where you have a choice of restaurants, bars and shops. Just around the corner is Jenny's cafe, it's a lovely little sun trap and her Baileys cheesecake is to die for! Everybody very friendly on resort and in the town, lots of excursions on offer if you like to get out and about, we hired a quad bike from Jim's bikes and went exploring it was great and the scenery was breath taking. Boat trip which includes, free wine and barbecue on a private beach along with diving for champagne, and beach games is also not be missed. All i can say is it was great and will be looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view so you will not be disappointed, whether you are upstairs or down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Just spent a weekend here, it was my partners 2nd time staying here but a first for me. I absolutely loved it, nothing was too much trouble for any of the friendly staff. Will be back here without a doubt. x

Room Tip: We stayed in room 206 which had beautiful sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kanali Hotel - Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanali Hotel - Apartments

Address: Canal d'Amour, Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sidari
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
#2 Family Hotel in Sidari
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Kanali Aparthotel Sidari
Kanali Aparthotel Hotel Sidari
Kanali Hotel - Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kanali Hotel - Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.