We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would def go there again and again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olga Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Olga Apartments to your Saves list
Olga Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sidari 49081, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Sidari
juels777
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“would def go there again and again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

the olga apartments are a fantastic place to stay, you can either chill out there or go into the main strip of sidari, everything is on your doorstep basically. the apartments are so big you could get 4 double beds in one of them. lovely owners who couldnt do enough for you and believe me we will be going there again. your literally 2 mins from the canal d'amour and the beach starts at the canal d'amour.great pool and a nice menu with everything on offer.
prices in sidari i feel are fairly much the same as at home with everything. if you go on trips go to phillipes in the main strip in sidari, his trips are extremely cheap and fantastic trips..try the belle vista trip and that trip also includes paleokastristas where the monastry is.
all in all olgas is a brilliant place to stay,and whilst your there have a walk to sunset beach in the evening its truly amazing and i mean amazing.we are 40 yr olds who enjoy both quiet and at times busy.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    21
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
34
50
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

The experience started with Mike (the owner) meeting us and taking our luggage to the room. It was 11.15pm - the inclusion of a cool bottle of water in the fridge was a nice touch.
We were allocated one of the "old rooms" above the bar (room 102) - it was clean and comfortable and had everything you could reasonably expect for a self-catering holiday in Greece, including a kettle (which worked) and a grill! Despite being over the bar and pool area, the room was quiet. Be patient with the shower - sometimes you get hot water, which is a bonus!
The pool area was clean and the pool was refershing (2.5m deep). There is free wireless broadband for guests.
Olga is situated in a quiet backwater in the Canal d'Amour area and within easy walking distance of the Sidari "strip" where everyone's needs are catered for. There is plenty of live entertainment in the bars, if that takes your fancy.
We ate out in several restaurants during our stay - typically a starter would cost 3-4 Euros and a main course between 6 and 8 Euros - a litre of house white is around 8 - 10 Euros. We particularly liked Symposia (turn right after the Three Little Pigs). In the bars, a pint of lager cost between 2 and 3.50 Euros, which was less than we thought (the best pint was in Olga's - 2.50 Euros).
If you like the gyros pita for lunch, there are a few on the strip - the best one is Oregano and Olive Oil, which is the furthest away (opposite the Red Lion).
We didn't do any trips (after being totally unimpressed by the Thomson rep) - car hire is available from a number of locations - we went to the one just after the Smugglers and paid 50 Euros for 2 days for a 107, including all insurance.
We visited Kassiopi, Kalami, Paleokastritsa and Corfu town - all a bit "classier" than Sidari.
All in all, we had a relaxing week, and enjoyed the company of Mike and Ria (on Reception) who looked after us well.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

These appartments are classed as Sidari, but technically are in Peroulades which is a 10 minute walk from Sidari. The appartments were well equiped with a fridge, oven/grill/microwave and 2 hobs. They are set back from the main street, and so are relatively quiet.

Stayed October 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

Booked last minute, lovely apartments, we were in the new block which was very spacious and cleaned every other day. On site pool and bar which was great, breakfast is served at 3 euro which is average and food was warm and tasty. Olga apartments are in a smashing location, a stone throw from Canal d'Amour and 5 mins walk to Sidari town. Sidari beach is ok but we prefered the smaller coves in Canal d'Amour where the scenery is lovely, beaches clean, caves to explore, mud baths are a must!!!!!! Try the buses, they ran on time for us!!! Olga staff are most friendly and will accomodate your requests, Ria is a star!!!! Mosquitos - be prepared, they are fierce!!! ENJOY, ITS LOVELY.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

We stayed at the Olga 2 studios in July 2009 and were pleasantly surprised with the standard of accommodation but by far the best part of the holiday was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
We ate breakfast at Olgas each day for 3 Euros which was great value and tried many different Tavernas around the resort finding that Nicholas's Taverna was one of the best for both good food and value for money.
Our room was one of the old (not yet refurbished) ones above the bar and although it was quite small, it contained everything we needed and there was no disruption from the bar downstairs. The only thing that was a bit of a pain was the lack of hot water to shower some evenings, although after a day in the sun a cool shower works wonders. The beaches are easily accessible but I would recommond the pool area which provided free sunbeds and umbrellas and was close to facilities (bar & toilets).
Would definately go to the Olga again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

My husband and I have just got back from Olgas and had a very pleasant stay. Pool was clean and not busy with plenty of sun beds. You can get full English breakfast for 3 Euros. We ate at Nicholas (family rest) in the street) The Rock, Aquarius and Kahula all 2 min away on the headland and they were all good value for money. We like exploring so we hired a car at the airport but there seemed to be quite a few hire companys in Sidari. It was straight forward driving from the airport. once you get to Sidari you drive through until you cross the small bridge and enter Canal D'amour. You find Olgas by turning right at the Three Pigs and right again opposite Angelinas bar. We had a huge studio but unfortunately it was on the ground floor and did not get any sun as there was a huge willow tree outside. ( You can see it in the photos) Maid service was fine. It was far enough out of Sidari to not be too tacky. Although only a 10 min walk would see you on the main strip. Lovely walks around the appartments and beatiful sunsets. Beaches not brilliant but I do come from Cornwall. We like the previous guy took the car exploring. North East coast was lovely. we did the Eastern Island boat trip which we really enjoyed. We then took the car down to places we had seen from the boat. All the bars and tavernas seem to have pools. wE found a lovely one at St Sprydian ( by the inland nature reserve on N coast) called Ammus. Beautiful settting and cheap. We went to Paleo on W coast but it was more windy although very pretty. All in all an enjoyable holiday away from rainy England. It was 40 deg a lot of the time. Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

Having just returned from Olga apartments i can say that it won’t be a place that we will stay again. The studio that we had for ten days was very antiquated and dirty. The shower and wash basin hardly worked and when they did the plumbing was so bad that the draining water came up through the floor!! When having a shower it was a case of having the mixer on half pressure to avoid flooding the apartment out. There were ants all over the studio kitchen and the floor was filthy. For example, taking a few steps across the open floor from the shower to one of the beds the soles of your feet would be filthy. The maids don’t or didn’t mop our floor during our ten day duration and you could write your name in the dust under the beds. When i went to report that there was no hot water in the shower there was no one at the reception but i saw Olgas husband, siros I think his name is, and I mentioned this to him and he just waved his hand dismissively and mumbled something and walked off.
That aside, the rest of the staff were in the main very friendly and helpful.
The resort has plenty of places to eat and If you like Greek food we can thoroughly recommend the restaurant named The family which is at the canal d amour “end” of the strip.
A restaurant at the bottom of the road from the apartments name the Sweet Apple is probably the worst. I ordered stuffed peppers and Julie ordered garlic mushrooms for starters, the stuffed peppers were floating in water and the mushrooms were classically microwave i.e. hot on the edges and cold in the middle.
The canal d amour area of sidari is very picturesque with one of the beaches being blue flag but the other two main beaches along the strip are very dirty with a lot of litter.
In summery:-
Accomodation – very poor
Food – lots of choices and the family restaurant being outstanding.
People – very friendly, with the exception of Mr miserable.
Beaches – canal d amour good, main beaches dirty
If we go back to Corfu i don’t think it will be sidari but if we do, it wont be olgas

As i write this i have looked at the other reviews which are very complimentary but the above is our experience, maybe we just got unlucky but i can honestly say the above is true.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olga Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olga Apartments

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
#12 Family Hotel in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Olga Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Olga Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olga Apartments Sidari, Corfu
Olga Apartments Hotel Sidari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olga Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.