We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the job!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olga Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Olga Apartments to your Saves list
Olga Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sidari 49081, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Just the job!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We have just come back from a weeks holiday at the Olga apartments and we have loved every second of our stay.
We found the apartments to be clean, well equiped and spacious and the welcome bottle of wine and vase of flowers was a lovely and most welcome thought.
The pool area and pool were clean & we never had any problem getting a sunbed. We had our breakfast most mornings at the pool bar/cafe - an excellent full English for just 4euro's, with other options too.
One of the things we loved about the apartments was the quiet location they were in, they are about a 10-15 minute walk from the main hub of Sidari although there are many lovely Restaurants a couple of minutes walk away. We travelled with our son and daughter and their partners
and so there was plenty going on to suit everyone!! The main beach is about a 10min walk away & 2 sunbeds and a parasol costs 10 euro's.
There are only a couple of things that we think could be changed, one is the air conditioning units in the apartments which are very dated and not very effective. The second are the corkscrews provided which are cheap and of a very poor quality and in all three seperate apartments they snapped when we tried to open the complimentry bottles of wine!!!
Ria in reception was lovely and very helpful and there is a very good library of books left by previous guests to have a go at - my daughter was thrilled to find the sequil to Fifty Shades of Grey in there!!
These apartments were great and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are quieter if noise from apatments above annoys you!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    21
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
34
50
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tignes, France
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Just got back from a great week at olgas apartments , booked via easyjet hols for £268 pp for a week including flights .

Very clean , good position nr canal d'amour , 15 mins walk from centre of sidari ; but plenty of bars/ restaurants close by .

Pool spotless , breakfast spot on !

Booked transfers via holiday taxis for £43 rtn for two of us but sacked it off for a taxi on way back at 55€ and gained 2 hours by the pool !!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherton, Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Myself and my fiance arrived home yesterday after a fantastic week at Olga's. The reviews on the hotel pretty much sum up Olga's, the staff (particularly Mike and Ria) are fantastic and very helpful. The pool and rooms are lovely and clean and the food at the pool bar is excellent.
The best thing about Olgas is the location. We are a young couple and wanted a nice apartment not too far from the main stretch of Sidari with its bars and clubs. The views at Canal D'amour are lovely and we found a beutiful quiet beach about five minutes walk from the hotel.
The food in Sidari is delicious. Make sure you eat at Aquarius which is right next to Olgas and I recommend the mixed grill at Konaki Greek Taverna which is a 5 minute walk away.
We will definitely be looking to return to Olga's/ Sidari again someday. Thank to everyone at Olga's for a great holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Booked a studio & was very surprised at the size of the room. It was very spacious & clean. The bathroom was a decent size with a good shower. The rooms had basic self catering facilities if you needed them. Rooms were cleaned every day. All the staff were very polite and I would definitely book back into Olgas if I returned to Sidari.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room as they stay cooler & you may not need to pay for the air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at Olga's for a week from 28 May to 4 June. We were hugely impressed by this great-value hotel and the service of its owners, Mike & Rya. I had emailed ahead to ask for a nice, quiet room with a good view, as it was our first summer holiday away together, and on arrival was ecstatic to discover Rya had bumped us up to a one-bed apartment from our booked studio. The apartment was right at the end of a corridor, too, so it was blissfully quiet with no passers-by; it also had not one, but two balconies and overlooked the gardens and the hills beyond. We also had a complementary bottle of Greek rose wine waiting for us! It couldn't have been a better upgrade!

The apartment itself was clean and really very spacious; the furnishings and appliances in the kitchen did feel a bit dated in places, and my girlfriend found the bed a little too hard, but otherwise everything was great, and the room was less basic than other Greek hotel rooms I've seen, with a small colour TV, sofa bed, chair-bed, coffee table, breakfast bar, twin beds, two wardrobes, dressing table and kitchenette, plus a table and four chairs on the balconies. As the room was on the corner, we had dual-aspect balconies which had the sun from around 10am right through until sunset. Fantastic!

The rest of the complex was just as good: the clean, quiet pool area was perfect for a morning swim and had the sun all day; the reception area was well-kept and luxurious, and the location was ideal - at the end of a quiet side-street with plenty of free parking and the beautiful Canal d'Amour on the doorstep. We also found it was far enough away from Sidari that you couldn't really hear the clubs and bars on the main strip, and while one night there was one bar down the road that started playing traditional Greek music rather loudly at 2:40am for about 10 minutes, we were otherwise undisturbed by any late-night noise.

Sidari itself is a fairly brash, love-it-or-loathe-it kind of place with endless bars and restaurants, none of which particularly traditional or understated, but it is very convenient, with several small supermarkets and petrol stations, and it's also very well situated for exploring the northern half of the island - which I would strongly advise, as the north-east and north-west coastlines are spectacular. In nearby Peroulades you'll find the fantastic Sunset Beach, and the Panorama Taverna atop a cliff, from where you can watch the sun go down over the Ionian Sea as you eat - a 'must-do!'

All in all, I think you'll struggle to fault Olga's for the price, and I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable, good-value place to stay in a great location. Mike and Rya were extremely friendly and helpful throughout; they made us feel truly welcome and our upgrade really was the icing on the cake. If you're trying to decide between here and somewhere similar for your summer holiday, then don't hesitate a moment more - book at Olga's, as I'm sure you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden seemed to be the quietest and had great views over the town to the hill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

My partner and I returned on Monday from a weeks stay at Olga's in Canal d'Armour, Sidari.
What an amazing find this place was. The huge studio was clean and very well equipped. The pool had a plentiful supply of sun beds and parasols, this too was spotless.

Ria the hotel receptionist is a fabulous character. She has the best interests of her guests at heart and has a vast local knowledge, is friendly, funny and cannot do enough for you. Mike, the owner, is very welcoming and wants the best for his clients.

A short walk to the main street finds a wonderful Greek restaurant, 'Konalki' where Dimitri and his friendly team serve great food at reasonable prices.
A 15 minute walk over the 'smelly bridge' will find you in Sidari, one downside is the restaurant and bar touts, they are actually so forceful they put you off looking at the menu's.

If you're looking for a quiet base, but close enough to the local amenities then Olga's is for you!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Olga's Apartments in Sidari, just before the start of the holiday season, May 2012. The hotel is clean and quiet with large rooms and a prime location just minutes from the beach. At Olga's we had everything we needed to make our 4 day stay in Sidari as pleasant as possible, even despite some unfortunate weather.

The bar and pool area is quiet, clean and relaxed, serving cold drinks, including cocktails and a nice selection of local and western food at very reasonable prices.

The best part about Olga's is the relaxed vibe and VERY FRIENDLY staff that became much more like friends over the few days we were there.

Nothing was too much bother for them and they genuinely seemed interested in us getting the most out of our time Sidari - recommending great local places to eat and visit.

We would definitely recommend Olga's to families and couples alike, looking for an affordable and comfortable holiday spot in an amazing part of Corfu.

A big thank you to all the staff at Olga's... we miss it already!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Olga Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olga Apartments

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
#12 Family Hotel in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Olga Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Olga Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olga Apartments Sidari, Corfu
Olga Apartments Hotel Sidari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olga Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.