We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Greek food of the region!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset

Sunset
The Strip | Sidari High Street, Sidari 49081, Greece
6945044083
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 65 restaurants in Sidari
Cuisines: Greek, Indian, Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Corfu, Greece
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek food of the region!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a great lunch and asked Spiros to suggest the menu. Everything we had was excellent and obviously fresh and homemade. Sidari is full if tourist traps and British food. We wanted true Greek cuisine from the region. Sunset Marco Polo on Logas Beach is a breath of fresh air and an authentic experience. The bonus , you are right at the beach! Spiros and his mother gave us a great lunch!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    15
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food, brilliant location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We ate here on the last night of our holiday and the food and setting were so good it managed to hold off our going home blues for just that little bit. We sat and watched the sun set on the raised decking, somehow alone but for our waiter, and a local cat who befriended us.I'd reccomend it to anyone. One word of warning:- Don't expect to eat your mains if you get the Mexican platter starter, its HUGE (and we shared it between two.)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

really nice food and lovely waitresses/pr ladies at front of the bar,jen and louise,not one of the biggest bars but the place has a more homely feel.ate breakfast ,dinner and tea here on different days ,all good and they give you a 10% card of your next meal,really nice medium sweet white or rose wine too

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Good food, nice surroundings looking over beach whilst being secluded.Waiter thought he was delboy lol lovely jubbly and okey dokey were his fav sayings

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food, great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

best bbq steak i've had, was worth the plane fare. Lovely staff they couldnt do enough to help. Amazing breakfast milkshakes too! We will be back next year for some more of the lovely food! Glenn, Janette & Rebecca x

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset also viewed

 

Been to Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.