We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mr & mrs andrew...... magic holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Brothers Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Brothers Hotel
Save
You added Three Brothers Hotel to your Saves list
Main Street, Sidari 49081, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Sidari
Buckie, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“mr & mrs andrew...... magic holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

best hotel in sidari, were just back on 1st june 2012...great food, very clean and very very friendly.... it was our second stay here and like last time it was excellent again...receptionists melanie pauline and chris greet and see to ur everyday needs very well, great work guys... waitresses maria and pepe the best ever, they run around like headless chicks, on the go all the time, great work girls... also the two waiters george and nikos who bring ur food are brilliant, keep it up guys.. the barmen haha what can i say the 2 spiros are cracking guys.. they had us in fits of laughter every day and night.. and not forgetting the boss Lakis, who is there to greet u in the morning and still there to wave you off to bed.. how he manages i do not know... the whole team are so dedicated to the hotel... we will be back again for the 3rd time.. hopefully on sept

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    38
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
50
184
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I was on a family hoilday last year at the "three brothers"... and i would highly recommend it to any one the staff a fantastic and freindly , hotel is spotless and the food is great...you are more of a family friend that a guest when you stay ........will be going back..x

Room Tip: facing in to the court yard alway get a lovely view in moring of sunrise.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the three brothers hotel. Staff are the best. Clean rooms. Great food. Cant wait to go again.
Friday 11th may -18th may 2012

Room Tip: rooms 303 to 307 looked best to us
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I agree with most reviews that the Three Brothers Hotel is very clean, the rooms very comfortable and the staff very friendly, the free safe was a bonus, the food was good and if you don't like it they will do their best to find you something else, I went with my wife we are both retired as were most of the other couples staying there, we arrived on the Monday 7th May 2012 for two weeks, it was very quiet, only a few couples in the hotel as it had not long been open, same around the resort nobody about, the TV in the TV room was missing,(away for repairs) it was still not repaired or replaced when we left two weeks later and we had no enterainment until Saturday 12th, TV in the room was mostly Greek with two English news channels so not a lot to do, best bet go end of May onwards.

Room Tip: book a sea view, the front of the hotel is on the street, no view and could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLOS
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed here from 11th - 25th May 2012 and we hoped it would be as enjoyable as our holiday at The Three Brothers was last year. We were not disappointed.
We arrived on the coach and our transfer from the Airport took about 3/4 of an hour. We were the first drop off.
We were welcomed very cheerfully by receptionists Melanie and Pauline and our cases were taken to our room by George and Pepe. Our room was top floor with a balcony and we had paid for a sea- view ( a must in our opinion )
We went back to reception and were given a free safe and the remote controls for TV and air- conditioning. We also hired pool towels for twenty Euros, fourteen of which are refunded to you when you return them at the end of your stay.
We asked for an extra pillow each and these were delivered to our room very quickly.
Meals were being served outside this year and we prefer it. There is a retractable roof which is closed if weather demands. We had the most spectacular electrical storm one evening while we were eating dinner so it came in handy.
The food, as last year was excellent in our opinion, and all brought to your table by George, Nikos and Maria. Lakis (the lovely owner ) brings the Menu to you and explains what is in each dish if asked,and he genuinely wants you to enjoy the food and be happy.
The pool is a nice area to sit and relax/read/people watch or just snooze and we did. Often : )
The beach has had a smarten up since last year and the bar owners were working very hard to put out sun-beds and parasols for customers.
We didn`t do any trips but there are plenty of places you can arrange to go on them in Sidari, or you can hire a car and go on your own.
Plenty of cash points available and places were you can change currency.
There are Supermarkets on the strip and they sell most things, so if you want to keep the weight in your cases down, just get some stuff out there.
We had a very enjoyable two weeks again at Hotel Three Brothers, we think it is the most relaxing and laid back Hotel we have ever been to.Lakis and his staff go out of their way to make sure you have a good time. We will definitely go again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Firstly this was our second cruise with Thomson,we did it in 2002. The ship was a last minute change we should have been on the Destiny. The ship was clean and spotless. We had an outside cabin on deck 3, second from the water line. Had no engine noise or sway. evrything about the room was small but we only slept there. Room attendants were very good. Shower and wc facilities good. Can say it is well worth the AL upgrade if you like a drink. Our bar bill came to £1200 for the week. All the staff on the boat were mainly of indoneasian origin and were fantastic, they worked very hard with smiles on their faces. Waiter service restaurants brilliant, cannot comment on buffet never used it.Cannot fault anything at all.
Now for the three brothers, top class hotel, food brilliant,staff second to none, if i was to try and say any more i would only be repaeting what has already been said. All round the holiday was very good value for money.

Room Tip: if you can get a top floor room facing the sea do it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Just returned from a week stay at this hotel. I was disappointed with Sidari so I was very pleased we were in the best hotel.
Everything was immaculate, well maintained and co-ordinated. Combined with the professionalism and attention to customer satisfaction from the staff made this week and thoroughly enjoyable. No hidden extras such as having to pay for safe deposits or air con - which was great. No worries about getting a sun bed - plenty for everyone - and all well maintained and clean with a shade for every 2 beds for those of us that don't want to fry ourselves.
Each and every staff contributed to making sure every holiday maker were looked after. Don't like your evening meal? Not a problem - they'll offer you another one instead! Staff were always looking out to make sure every was ok and if they could do anything for them - second to none service all the time no matter what time of day or night, Always a greeting from the receptionists whenever you passed by.
Entertainment provided each night was good ( well apart from the bingo but that's my preference and certainly not a criticism - after all they were providing what the customers wanted!). All the staff got involved which was great,
I don't think this is suitable for younger folk as the hotel was very quiet and full of older returning visitors it seems but this may be different in the busier months. I think our husbands caused a bit of a stir with the their yearly speedo comp - kindly judged by Maria & Pepi (thanks ladies - hope you've stopped laughing now!)
Regarding out and about in Sidari - unless you like eating and drinking and nothing much else that to be honest I would say this is not the place for you. Philip across the road can sort you out on the trips around the island - all reasonably priced - and he's the son of one of the 3 Brothers so any problems and they'll be sorted out.
If you fancy something to eat we found Calypso was ok during the day but other than that each was pretty much the same as each other other. Lunch in the hotel was great so if you can't be bothered to walk around stay in! Avoid Sugar on an evening - looks lovely but the drinks they served were shocking - Trading Standards in ths country would be on their case if they were here! Same guy owns the Calypso and they will try to get in you in there and then persuade to go over the road to Sugar - aviod at all costs! Stay away from the "act" known as Lady Jane - drag queen - I'm no prude - but this guy wasn't in the least bit funny unless you think swearing every word constitutes as funny. We lasted about 10 mins and walked out and so did many other people. I really enjoyed an evening up at Aquarius bar - live music with excellent musicians - Pink Floyd, Black Sabbath, Santana etc - again not for everyone but makes a change from listening to some of the terri
ble tribute acts in some of the bars.
So 10 out of 10 for the hotel and and a poor 4 out of 10 for Sidari.
Thanks for a great holiday 3 brothers

Room Tip: Avoid room 217 - next to the cleaners and they make quite a din as they go about their business very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Three Brothers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Brothers Hotel

Address: Main Street, Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sidari
#3 Family Hotel in Sidari
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
3 Brothers
Three Brothers Hotel Sidari, Corfu
Three Brothers Sidari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Brothers Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.