We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank god them bad reviews were wrong!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angelina's Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Angelina's Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Canal D'Amour, Sidari 49081, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Sidari
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank god them bad reviews were wrong!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011 via mobile

I'm here now with my mum, we was dreading coming because of the bad reviews on here but I can honestly say it is clean, friendly and the best value for money. We paid £68 euros and are staying mon to fri, it's Wednesday now and the maids have been twice! Fair dos it is beginning of the season and the hotel is quiet but still the service is excellent. I will definitely be coming back, I usually stay in 3-4* and this is rated a 2*...honestly it should be a 3* I'm picky and always take my cleaning products but havnt needed to use them. For a cheapo holiday it is fine x

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    54
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
62
75
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
berkshire uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

on arriving at Angelina's we were met of the coach by kostas& Angelina who helped with our luggage and my small child to our rooms, rooms are very spacious with option of air con for a small fee, rooms were cleaned daily by freindly cleaners, bedding and towels were all clean towels were changed when needed and beds made every day,around the pool is very clean and tidy with plenty of sunbeds there was also sevrice round the pool .Angelina,kostas and the staff make you feel very welcome there friendly and very helpful and will do anything for you,
The main strip is very lively but if u fancy more of a quite night then canal d amour is the place to be, we stayed for the entertainment in the evening at angelina,s with a great dj and also bingo and quiz nights.
The food at Angelina's was fantastic at very reasonable prices and they were very accomadating when it came to my feeding my son who is very fussy eater,
i would recommend this holiday and these apartments we been holidaying at Angelinas for the past 6 years sometimes twice a year and had a fantastic holiday every time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

Angellinas is awful, litter by the pool NEVER cleaned away, romms were NEVER cleaned, even though we asked every day if they would clean them, towells NEVER changed, and the pool was right on the road and totally in the shade. YOU CAN NOT SUNBATHE HERE OR USE YOUR ROOM, you have to go elsewhere, which is good becasue the beach is great, head for the middle bit to avoid the stick, and you can use any other pool at any other hotel, which meant we found PLANET just up the road, FANTASTIC, its called Tondoris Apartments, Thomson, I recommend you stay there, we were shown round the rooms and they were what going on holiday is about. I know Greece is basic, but Angellinas takes the biscuit. Sidari is great, so you will have a great holiday, but dont stay at Angellinas its horrible

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

First time we have been to Corfu but it wont be our last,these appartments are fantastic,the staff are really friendly,rooms spotless and location brill.We meet some lovely people who we will be keeping in contact with.I cannot recommend these appartments enough we will definately be going there next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

Myself and hubby have just got back from a fantastic holiday at the Angelina Apartments. Don't believe the bad reports about the stinky bridge, yes it does smell but it is not polluted like some people have reported, there are thousands of fish swimming around in it (and they are not bright green) so it is not that bad, it is just stagnent water thats all. Now back to the apartments, yes they are basic, but if you have been to the Greek Islands before you will expect this, the apartments are very roomy and comfortable great for what you need, the cleaners do go in every single day, even on a Sunday (which surprised us) even if they just go in to make the beds and empty the bins, but that is all you need on most days anyway. Everybody is very friendly, Marina is lovely and Tracey is a great source of information if you need to find something (and she is English which helps)If you go to the beach, go either go left out of the apartments and you will find some lovely little beaches, but they are small and i would think the sunbeds can be fought over. But if you go to the right out of the apartments and go across the stinky bridge and get onto the beach there, it is really very nice and plenty of room, lots of places to get a drink, snack or just use the loo (which is very handy), the entertainer Tim (Marinas Fiance) is lovely and very funny, he does 99 percent of the entertaining ie Bingo, Kareoke, Quiz and he sings very well too, oh only one downside that i can think of is like a lot of other people have mentioned about the pool not being in the sun all day, but there is a hotel just up to the left out of the apartments, with a huge pool and the sun is on it all day, you don't have to buy anything to use it either which is a bonus. All in all a fab holiday, met lots of lovely people and had lots of laughs, would defo go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

Arrived at Angelinas and was pleasantly surprised to be met by Costas who promptly took our luggage and took us to our apartment. The apartment was a large 2 bedroom apartment which was a little dated, but spotless. All of the staff at Angelinas were focused on ensuring that the guests were well looked after and had everything they needed. The location is fantastic, 2mins walk to the beach, no 'all night banging music' but only a 10 min walk from the busy nightlife. Great selection of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. Sidari was clean and appealing to all ages. Hire a car and get around to see some fantastic beaches that are unspoilt, the staff at Angelinas will tell you where they are. We booked this holiday last minute through First Choice, and our expectations were not high, however, Tracey, Marina, George, Tim and Costas really made us feel welcome and valued. Would definately return again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

APARTMENT

On arrival- was pleased with the size of the 2 bed apartment- but the smell which filled the room was vile (Can only be described as "Cat Pee".). The cleanliness of the apartment was made apparent the following day when we got the dirty cups out of the cupboard- and dirty cutlery (With dried on food stuck on). upon inspecting the rest of the kitchen - we were absolutely disgusted at the state- the sandwich toaster when plugged in (No normal toaster) started smoking- upon opening still had the cheesy remains of cheese toastie! Urgg. The kitchen hob was full of greese and fat- didnt even turn that on. No hot water in the kitchen- just cold. The plug in the bathroom was stuck down permantly, and we could not prize open- so had to clean our teeth-wash in the kitchen sink - and boil the kettle. I must have spent a good couple of hours cleaning- which when on holiday- this is the last thing you want to do!!I have been to sidari 5 times- so I know and expect basic- but I also expect CLEAN - surley this isnt too much to ask! Also I lost my brush- decided to look under bed- Big mistake- (They cant have seen a brush in months)- This is what I found- hair clips, clothes labels, clinique eye cream, hair bobble, empty crisp packet! And this was just one bed!!

POOL

Very small - and completely shaded after 1 ish! No chance of a sunbed after 10- as they all go down and put the towels down on the sunbeds- which was fine- because we never stayed there once. Found a great place to sunbathe (Tondoros apartments/planet bar) literally 1 mins walk away- Pool area massive- as was the pool- loads of spare sunbeds (Even after dinner). As long as you buy a couple of drinks there- you are more than welcome to go (As with any apartment/hotel in sidari) Spoke to the lovely owners who showed us around their apartments- now these were Spotless . Tried to book 2 days after we arrived home- and couldnt believe it when we found out they were fully booked for the 2 weeks we wanted next year- so this tells you just how great these apartments are! Needless to say our second choice was available- and we looked around these apartments too- will not make the same mistake again!!!

FOOD

Ok- Nothing special- much nicer places to eat - family bar, orchard, alexsis- (Pizza/steak restaurant opp angelinas- their pizzas are gorgeous- and they even do take aways!). Infact all the restaurants we tried in the canal d'amour area were lovely- never had a bad meal there!! Drink and food on par with other restaurants/bars.

If you are not spending your money there, and just using as a base- dont expect any of the staff/management to even acknowledge you. If you do order a drink- expect to be approached and asked if you want another drink- before you have even finished!

There are much nicer apartments in sidari- yes angelinas looks nice from the outside- unfortunately the inside isnt!

Top tip- Take avon skin so soft dry oil spray- its the only time I have not been bit in corfu-the mosquitos are rife- its a god send- my the end of the 2 weeks- we were all nearly fighting to use it- as we were nearly running out- I have even ordered my supply for next year (Just incase it gets discontinued!!)

As for sidari itself we love it- and wouldnt go anywhere else! Roll on next July-

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angelina's Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelina's Hotel & Apartments

Address: Canal D'Amour, Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
#17 Family Hotel in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Angelina's Hotel & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new, modern, spacious, and superbly maintained Hotel is suitable for families, couples and groups of all ages. Situated in the famous resort of Sidari on the North coast of Corfu. Just 200m from the Canal D’ Amour Beach and 250m from Sidari main Beach. A stone’s throw from everything the resort has to offer!We have been running successfully for many years and have built up a great reputation with many regular customers. We are an excellent establishment for all ages as we are close by to everything. The hotel is in a lively resort where you can find: shops, pubs, night clubs, restaurants, super markets, pharmacy, doctors and cash points. The famous Canal D’ Amour Beach is just a stone throw away. There is a bus stop nearby if you fancy exploring the island and one of the world’s most beautiful sunsets just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Angelina's Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelina`s Hotel And Apartments
Angelinas Apartments Corfu
Angelinas Apartments Hotel Corfu
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelina's Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.