We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alexes Family Restaurant & Bar

Alexes Family Restaurant & Bar
Canal D'Amour, Sidari, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 68 Restaurants in Sidari
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We found Alexis place by chance one day whilst out walking and loved the fact that eric got up and said hello without any pushing to get us to come in.Later that day we went in for a drink and went in every day after that,Alex,eric and his family become lovely friends and it felt like we'd known them all our lifes. The food is amazing cooked by alex's wife,nothing was too much trouble and she even cooked us sunday lunch twice when it wasn't even on the menu,it was delicious. Every meal we had there was lovely,and alex and eric were very friendly and funny,just like man and wife going on at each other(in a funny way) lol If you don't visit here you've missed out big time.Can't wait to go back and see them.We ate at all times of day, breakfast,lunch, dinner, late evening meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    3
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great times in alexes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

we ate in alexes on numerous occasions and never had a bad meal.we had breakfast evening meals and lunch time snacks.we called in for a nightcap on our way home as it broke up the long trek back .we found alex and his side kick eric very welcoming and amusing.their banter helped make our holiday memorable.after the england uraguay game it started to rain as we were about to leave .alex got his car and insisted on taking us back to the hotel what a nice man.he also followed us to the quad bike hire shop and brought us back.you wouldnt get this in england.many thanks to alexes wife for the wonderful meals.especially her home made ice cream and gyros pita .thanks emily or as alex calls her [the girl].

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“brilliant food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

love this place we eat in there nearly every night cant say enough about the whole family just lovely & make your holiday that bit more special just a little way up from the orchard & iona blue

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Still as good as ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We visit Alexes every year and the food is so fresh and tasty, the wine is good too. Alex and Eric will keep you entertained and Amelia makes all the delicious food. Try her apple pie it's delicious. See you again in July.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Notts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We discovered this place by chance and what a find it was! Lovely food and lovely people....and the wine's not too bad, either! Traditional surroundings, making it very comfortable. Alex and Eric were very chatty and interesting. Wish we'd discovered it earlier in our holiday.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexes Family Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Alexes Family Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexes Family Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.