We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Olive Grove Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Olive Grove Apartments to your Saves list
The Olive Grove Apartments
Canal d'Amour area, Sidari, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Me and 3 girls have just come home from the most perfect week in mid June staying at Olive Grove apartments. After a long day of travelling due to flight delays we were desperate to get to our hotel. We arrived at 1.30am and were all starving. This was no problem as Yannis, the hotel owner, said we could have whatever we wanted and made us a pizza. We stayed in one of the maisonettes which was very comfortable, very clean and perfect for our needs. The atmosphere at the hotel was great and extremely friendly. Every night Yannis, Katerina and George chatted to hotel guests whilst preparing drinks and it felt like we had known them for ages! Steve, who worked during the day was also very friendly, chatty and helpful, remembering our breakfast orders every morning. The hotel is in a perfect location. 50 metres from a small secluded beach or a 5 minute walk to a bigger beach with bars. The main strip was only a 15 minute stroll away which was perfect for cooling down/sobering up a little after a few drinks at the bars/clubs. Although we went for a girly holiday, this hotel is also perfect for familys (loads of floats and toys for young children) and couples. Overall, a brilliant holiday! Cannot fault the hotel at all! Thank you so much to all the staff for exceeding our holiday expectations! We have even decided to come back in September to relax before going back to university!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    18
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
28
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We, a family of four including our sons aged 18 and 15, have just returned from Corfu staying at the Olive Grove apartments for a week and couldn't fault the place, accommodation exceeded our expectations, the only downside if i could be really picky is the mattresses were quite hard and took a bit of getting used to. The apartment was clean and spacious. We requested a pool view with our tour operator Thomson and they managed to get us one, room no.7, also with a sea view.
Yannis and his wife Caterina very friendly, always asking if you are ok, English Steve behind the bar, friendly and knowledgeable, George also friendly behind bar too. I drink decaff coffee and they didn't sell it so they went and bought me some! which was really thoughtful and unexpected.
Suitable for couples or families, pool clean and safe for children.
Location excellent, just down the lane was the nearest sandy cove, a little further to the next cove was the Canal d'amor then about another 5 minutes walk was the main beach.
Lots of bars, restaurants, shops within walking distance.
Would definately stay here again and recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: room number 7 had a pool view and sea view, lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Value for money defo!
Staff really nice n friendly.
Rooms nice n spacious, cleaned every day, bedding n towels changed regular.
George behind bar... Funny guy .
Wee bobo ( the dog ) was so cute.
Yanni and his wife so kind n helpful.
Steve, the man behind bar 9-5 really helpful knows everything about everything.

Going back in September :))

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon wiltshire england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

well where do i start i suppose a very basic hotel i wud rate at 1star not 2. The cost of food is not cheap ie a hot dog is 4.50 euros acocktail is five euros which is 4.24lbs in english. Dont fall for the bbq con they charge 15euros each all u get is a few bits of meat on a plate and one drink of ozo and lemonade my advice about this placi is dont go

Room Tip: there is no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

we have just got back from corfu, only 1 week but the hotel is lovely ,nice size rooms and everything you need is there. we were on the ground floor and could hop over the wall and we were in the pool. the rooms were very clean , bedding and towels changed regularly. the owners are lovely and the staff are so helpful. good food in the pool bar with real greek meals if wantedwhat more can i say except,definately next time its 2 weeks .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Before I start, this was a cheap holiday (14 nights) and flying from Norwich suited us fine. From start to finish I cannot complain as the Thomson reps were very helpful and the staff at the Olive Grove were very welcoming. Our apartment was simple and very spacious and a stones throw from the pool etc. The staff were all very friendly and always treated you as a regular soon remembering what drinks you preferred and always on hand for advice on where to go.

I will list a few tips for where to eat etc.

Eating out:
Olive Grove bar. No need to go far as the food at Olive Grove is very good and always freshly cooked.

Tex Mex. halfway down the main high street very good Mexican food in nice roof garden.

Churchill's. British pub grub excellent fish and chips short walk from Olive Grove towards main beach.

going the other way the Orchard Taverna does excellent Greek food and salads.

If you go to Kassiopi on day trip eat at the 3 brothers Taverna where the main street meets the harbour. Greek food at its best. and very lively staff.

Finally go and see Napoleon at the "1 for the road bar" in the high street best night out we found, this place is mad.

Places to see:

Kassiopi (on coach 5 euros for day),

Sunset beach and Drastis Cove, Long walk but if you hire a moped for 20 euros takes 10 minutes. Eat watching the sunset from the Panorama Restaurant, Be warned the staff here are grumpy at best but the view is worth it.

Go for a boat trip to 3 caves well worth it.

I loved our 14 day holiday and will be back next year there is so much to see and do. I love the Greek way of life the total lack of rules and regulations you get in the UK was a refreshing change. Due to the euro crisis at the moment things are dearer in Corfu than the UK so be careful with your spending money.

Room Tip: If you want quiet get a room at back of block A
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

where can i start?never wrote a review before but feel i have to about olive grove.I will start with the moaners who have put indifferent reviews about this fantastic place ,people who moan about the cleaning,our room was kept spotless,cleaned 6 days a week,the whole place was kept spotless all the time we were there.then there are those who moan about the facilities for gods sake it is 2 star but i would say more like 3 star,the staff?how anyone can say they are rude is beyond me because we were treated better than anywhere i have ever been,i cannot say enough about them,i would like to say thank you to katterina,yanni,steve and dan for making our holiday so special,nothing was too much trouble,the food was excellant especially the breakfast,ok you could get it cheaper in the centre but the quality wasnt as good,the bbq night was good fun with lovely food.we met some lovely people there and not one of them had a bad word about the place,there is a lovely beach only minutes away and the main strip of sidari ten minute walk there wasnt much entertainment on the site but you only needed to walk down the road and get that at the many bars or restaurants,i would recommend the siesta bar for a good night,

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Olive Grove Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Olive Grove Apartments

Address: Canal d'Amour area, Sidari, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your The Olive Grove Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Olive Grove Apartments Hotel Sidari
The Olive Grove Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Olive Grove Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.