We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday destination” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy's Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jimmy's Apartments
Main Street, Sidari, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 58 Specialty lodging in Sidari
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Another fantastic holiday at jimmys, it's really not surprising people like us return year after year. Jimmy and his team offer the warmest of welcomes and guests old and new very quickly feel like old friends. The grounds are immaculate and the pool area lovely, clean and very relaxing. Sofia keeps the rooms spotlessly clean and Athena brings the bar to life of an evening. We renewed out wedding vows nearby this year and really couldn't have dreamed a more perfect day, which we would not have managed gad it not been for Ourania and all her help. The apartments are a short walk from the main strip with all the bars, restaurants and shops so its perfect if you want a crazy night out but akso perfect for those looking for a quieter evening. Nothing is too much trouble for jimmy or any of the staff, they genuinely take pleasure in seeing people enjoying their holiday. BBQ night is a must, the food is plentiful, very tasty and cooked fresh too. It's a real good fun night with quizzes, Greek dancing and killer pool. Great for all the family. We love this place and will continue coming back as much as we can. Thank you jimmy and all the staff :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    3
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights with family of 6 age range 14-70. Everything was great only place I have ever felt at home. All the staff are absolutely fantastic people, who will do anything for you. My son has already asked if we can go back. Can't say anything that hasn't already been said by other guests. Will be back Nia,Jimmy,Athina,Arieta thank you for making our holiday Lorna,Brian& Daniel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here in a 2 room apartment, lovely and spacious, good for 2 couples staying together but have the space to be alone. Big balcony with a nice view. Close to the sidari nightlife strip and an easy walk to the beach. You get what you pay for here but I wouldnt complain, staff were lovely and the pool was nice and big :) Cheers Jimmy

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our holiday at Jimmy's and it is great value for money! Big spacious and clean apartments. Pool area really nice and everyone is friendly, which is good because the beaches in sidari arent up to much. The Bbq boat trip and the Paleo & Bella Vista trips take you to beautiful beaches and dont cost too much :).

There are 2 supermarkets next to the complex, the one on the same side of the road as Jimmys next to the bins is more expensive to the one just across from it behind the petrol station.

Complex is a 15-20min walk away from main strip, but this means you can get a good sleep at night :).

We booked our excursions theough Corfiot Travel near the beginning o the strip, however, in the middle ofthe strip there is a another shop that begins with a 'v' (lots of red and yellow posters) that have the same prices but better buses. If you want to feel as though you are in Greece and view some lovely parts of Corfu, book as many trips as you can.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very clean apartment with basic amities and lovely private balcony. Nice pool with bar providing drinks and snacks. Friendly and helpful staff. Supermarket within about 100M and a choice of bars and restaurants within a short walk. The beach and main resort were a 10 minute walk away and could be reached by walking along a busy road without pavements or alternatively via a cross country track that ran behind the hotel. I slept well as my room was at the back of the apartment which was cool and quiet. My son was sleeping at the front however and found it hard to sleep due to noise from the bar until the early hours of the morning. (Our apartment was very close to the bar) The beds were very firm. I would recommend taking toilet paper, washing up liquid and a dish cloth as these were not provided. The transfer from the airport took about 2 hours by coach over mountainous terrain. Other than that we had an enjoyable stay. Ideal place for relaxing by the pool!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trani, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

10 minutes far from the center of Sidari by foot, it is one of the most suitable places i've ever been to. Clean and large rooms, nice balcony where you can have meals, using the room's kitchen. The swimming pool is great! Staff is polite and helpful... Surely I will come back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at Jimmy's in August. The hotel and gardens are kept immaculate. The pool was lovely. The staff are very friendly and are only too pleased to help. They were particularly great to the children. The BBQ on Wednesday was excellent. The food was lovely and we would definitely recommend it. There is a lovely atmosphere in the hotel which made it a great stay. It is a short walk to the main strip which is fine in the evening but very hot in the day. However, as the hotel is not on the main strip this means it is quiet. We are planning to go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jimmy's Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jimmy's Apartments

Address: Main Street, Sidari, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 58 Specialty lodging in Sidari
Also Known As:
Jimmy`s Apartments Hotel Sidari
Jimmy's Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy's Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jimmy's Apartments to your Saves list