We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First holiday without the KIDS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yiannis II Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yiannis II Hotel
Save
You added Yiannis II Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sidari 49081, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Sidari
birkenhead
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“First holiday without the KIDS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is our 4th or 5th visit to Yiannis.... 1 st time without the kids Holiday on its own When kids where younger excellent place to be They cannot get lost its peaceful short walk to the noise and traffic of Sidari I think a nice ambiance describes it Handy snack bar at the pool with a bar roughly 1/2 mile wander to main part at the most It gets shorter by the end of the holiday Apartments with extra bedroom a must with kids
This time NO KIDS studio done us fine the missus is still talking to me great place to chill talk rubbish with the neighbours make a couple of friends and relax
Decent size pool 200yds down the lane the beach shallow walk in mainly sandy
Its all described by others Rooms its Greece on a budget not 5 star luxury You get what you pay for and I love the place Cheers Yiannis for a lot of fond memories with many more to come I hope YAMASS

Room Tip: All A/C Apartments for families definite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

i went 13th Sept 2013 i was supposed to be booked with yiannis village well i was pleasantly surprised it was clean and i short stroll to the beach approx 10mins to beach (long beach) Dionne was helpful not very chatty thou and yiannis was hard working and proud of his pool at night he was chatty and helpful we managed to communicate ok i was there for a week and the breakfast was only 4 EURO two of everything toast jam juice coffee what a bargain !!!!!!!!! i enjoy the stay even thou i had no telly in my room thank you for a relaxing stay xxx

Room Tip: i was in 208 nice views over pool i think on the other side the rooms are bigger and there are telly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We can't wait to go back next year! Kids aged 12 & 14 just loved the place. Dionne provided lovely meals during the day & Yiannis was the perfect host in the evening. Apartments very clean & comfortable. 10 minute walk to the beach & restaurants, 15 minutes to the town. Talked to a few other families & everyone seemed to have the same opinion - well worth the money! Thanks to Dionne & Yiannis for looking after us.

Room Tip: Two bedroom apartments on ground level. All face the pool & there was never any noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Would move in if we could, this is our second visit and will be coming back. Simple clean, everything you could wish for!!! Its a superb location just a short walk to the stip but away from any noise. Dionne and Yiannis so helpful and friendly, nothing a problem. Food is superb and freshly made. This accomodation would suit everyone, Fantastic for small children, but we have two teenagers who loved the nightlife and if your a romantic couple wanting to experience the local taverners and watch the sun set its perfect too.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

What a superb place for a relaxing holiday in the sunshine! Perfect location, quiet, yet within walking distance from the tavernas, shops and bars. The beach was just up the road. We befriended Yiannis, the proprietor, who epitomised all that is great about the 'old Greek ways' in his helpfulness and friendly manner. Such a rare thing these days! We spent hours discussing the economic states of both our countries till the wee hours, inbetween drinking Mythos or wine! Dionne is a great help; knowledgeable and approachable....our three daughters loved her cooking! Fabulous pool area, atmosphere etc. Just a wonderful holiday which did exactly what it said on the tin! Rooms cleaned regularly, all communal areas spotless - the cleaner was a hard-working whirlwind! We all loved the cats, kitten and Max the dog. If you want a relaxing break with everything at hand, book here. LOVELY. XXXXX

Room Tip: Do not shop at the local ones close to these apartments if you can help it- rip off! Make the effort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

not long home from sidari after two weeks first week we went halt board,second week we went to yiannis 1/2.having been to sidari many times we had a rough idea where we would be.it didnt disapoint.just a nice walk into town well, away from any noise.we where meant to be on the ground floor,dionne offered us a room up stairs which was better.the apartments were as you expected. dionne,yiannis were just great. the food was very good and well priced.best breakfast in sidari @ 4euro.
checked next years room prices with dionne couldnt believe how cheap they were.no problem going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south east
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Went here 3 years ago(2010). Lovely setting just far enough from Sidari strip to not make it a long walk.
The old beach(megali) which is quieter is fine too. Accommodation is ample, clean and safe for all ages. Would use again. A tip for all going to sidari, book a taxi via roda taxi's(50 euro each way) saves on the bum numbing possible 3 hour transfer time on a coach.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Just enjoy your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yiannis II Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yiannis II Hotel

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
#14 Family Hotel in Sidari
Hotel Class:3 star — Yiannis II Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Also Known As:
Yiannis II Hotel Sidari, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yiannis II Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.