We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent beach - could be cleaner though” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sidari Beach

Sidari Beach
Sidari, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 8 attractions in Sidari
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“decent beach - could be cleaner though”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

It's a nice enough beach, good choice of water sports. I don't know if it's because we went at the end of the season, but the sand was covered in fag butts and there were bottles and cans everywhere. We had to clear space to lay our towels down and it did smell a bit. To get away from it we hired a motor boat for a couple of hours and that was great fun exploring the coves etc round the coast - I would for sure recommend that, and the pedelos were reasonably priced. I would have marked a lot higher if the beach weren't dirty...

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    190
    122
    54
    25
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

All beaches is korfu and this beach is no exception especially that's it is only minutes drive from my dads village

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Sandy, not deep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Perfect for a family with small children, being in a gulf, no big waves. Also water you had to walk a lot to reach a swiming suitable depth, so no worry for small kids.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Underwhelming!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Not much more to say really. Like what else I saw of the island it was a bit seedy and down at heel. This is a real shame as it could be breathtaking, if you ignore the wasps during the day and mosquitoes at night.

The best bit was sitting in the Aquarius bar on the cliftop with a beer looking out over the bay as the light fades, very relaxing.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Too much garbage on the beach”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Too much garbage on the beach, drains came out directly to the sea and tourists doesn't respect beach leaving plastic bottles and other garbage on the sand. After a little tour on the beach I picked up almost two bags full of trash.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sidari Beach also viewed

Corfu, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Sidari Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sidari Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sidari Beach to your Saves list