We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out-of-town location. Family run.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christina Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Christina Apartments
Save
You added Christina Apartments to your Saves list
Sidari, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Out-of-town location. Family run.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Perfect if you like to be out of town. Apartments are spotless. Well-equipped. Spacious. (Very hard beds.) Spotless grounds and pool area. Good food. Freshly cooked. Lovely family.
If 'disabled' may be a problem - steps to upstairs apartments + 20 min walk to town/beach. (No pavement!)
Only spoiled by loud, foul mouthed English family.

Room Tip: Apartments at the back, are away from the road. (Take mosquito repellent.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Christina Apartments is the perfect place to stay in Sidari. These apartments are close to everything you could possibly need whilst on holiday.

The apartments are basic but spacious & are Immaculately clean. It is a family run business and they are all extremely friendly & willing to help if you need anything. The pool & bar/restaurant is lovely they have quite a choice on their menu & also have themed nights for example Greek night with Dancers where you have a choice of BBQ food for the evening.

We have stayed here countless times and will continue to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

To not give the Christina Appts an excellent rating would be unfair. These apartments are family run (thank you to Christina and all) and everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. The apartments themselves are basic (as you would expect in Greece) but there was plenty of room and they were exceptionally clean (cleaner in 6 days a week). We always had plenty of hot water, the air conditioning worked well (you do have to pay for it though) and the kitchen was well kitted out. Safety deposit boxes in reception were free also, which is a bonus. The grounds are clean and well looked after, you never have to fight for a sunbed and the pool is crystal clear. Both food and drink are reasonably priced and rather good.

Sidari itself has something for everyone. Lovely big beach with boat rides, watersports etc. Lots of good restaurants and bars on beach for lunch. My husband and I travelled with 2 16 year olds and a 10 year old. Everyone had a great time. In the evening after dinner the two 16 year olds went off by themselves for a couple of hours and we met up with them later at the taxi rank to escort them home. Myself, my husband and son wandered round the many shops, watched tribute acts, did quizzes and the 10 year old discovered a love of bingo, winning 50 euros one night which pleased him!!

To not give these apartments an excellent rating is unfair but to give you all a good overall review the downsides are: these apartments are on the main road about a mile away from the main strip in Sidari itself where the majority of the beach and the nightlife are. This itself is not a problem in the evening as the road is lined with lots of very decent restaurants (Salt n Pepper and Venezia were our favourites and the Baze bar was great for a drink and a natter with the English owner) which broke up the walk into town nicely as we stopped off for dinner on the way (please avoid the Oassis, that's a separate review in itself!!). We did only make a couple of trips to the beach though as it was quite a trek in the heat and the kids were moaning. Because the apartments are on a main road they can be a little noisy at times, mainly motorbikes, mopeds etc. Also, as has been mentioned before, there is no pavement. When you have children, in places the road is busy and you have to have your wits about you. There is a taxi rank in the centre of town and we always took a cab ride home at night. This only costs 5 euros

Overall fab holiday, thoroughly recommend it. We all had a great time!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Christina's apartments maintain very high standards in everything they do. The rooms, bar area, pool, in fact everything are kept spotlessly clean and this is constantly ongoing. Anna's cooking is excellent and reasonably priced, as are the drinks. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly owners. Air conditioning costs 6 euros per day and is very quiet. You will need it at night. As stated in other reviews, a bit of a walk into Sidari town. Keep those children close, the road can be a little challenging. Taxi 5 euros.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just got back from corfu and these apartments are exactly what everyone says about them .Clean basic apartments with typical greek shower ie most of water ends up on the floor. At this time of year you really need the air con as it is very humid through the night.
Food in the bar is superb and all cooked fresh we would really recommend the breakfast. Owners are lovely people always got a smile on their faces.
Complex has about 18 apartments so is never overcrowded, pool is spotlessly clean more sunbeds than people. Accom is on the outskirts of Sidari and is about a 15 min walk to centre of town but that suited us anyway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was our second trip to Corfu, but our first to Sidari and Christina Apartments. We cannot fault Christina Apartments. Pavlos, Anna, Christina & the younger members of the family looked after us extremely well. The whole complex is extremely clean, the facilities are excellent, the food great and the ambience - first class. Everybody is so friendly and try hard to make one's holiday so enjoyable. They succeeded!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Pavlos, Anna and Christina made us very welcome again. We requested the same room of which we got. I can not fault this place, rooms, bar and pool area so clean, loads of sunbeds, nice food if required. Will be going back again next year. Excellent excellemt excelleny

Room Tip: Room 501 ground floor, about 30 metres walk from pool. Three blocks two storey hight with 6 rooms p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Christina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christina Apartments

Address: Sidari, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sidari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Number of rooms: 64
Also Known As:
Christina Apartments Hotel Sidari
Christina Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christina Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.