We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A holiday's what you make it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corfu Andromeda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Corfu Andromeda to your Saves list
Corfu Andromeda
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Peroulades, Sidari, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A holiday's what you make it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

We spent 2 weeks at the Andromeda in Corfu during the fist 2 weeks of August. When we arrived Billy was there to meet us with our glass of orange juice and some cake which after the long journey was a really nice touch. The apartment was fine (you get what you pay for). Our TV didn't work the entire fortnight but then we didn't go on holiday to watch TV and the shower is a bit of a nightmare but you get used to it after a few days. We didn't really do much cooking in the apartment as we ate out most nights. As far a restaurants go there is a great restaurant 5 mins walk from the hotel. A really authentic greek restaurant and we ate there about 3 times during our holiday. I would recommend anyone to order Sea Bass from the restaurant as they took us into the kitchen and showed us our fish before they served it to us - a really nice touch. The Three Pigs is also really good - fab greek dancing show!!

The entertainment at the hotel was fine - the quiz nite on a Tuesday is by far the best night. The hotel is quite a walk outside of Sidari and there are no pavements but it's pretty cheap to get a taxi back. We used to walk into Sidari for dinner, have a few drinks and then get a taxi back to the hotel.

All in all we didn't pay over the odds for the holiday and feel we got value for money. Billy really does make the holiday and Chris the barman was really friendly to everyone. I would definately go back to this hotel for a week but I think a forthnight is a bit too long as we were both ready to go home after 10 days which was very unlike us.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    24
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
77
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NEWCASTLE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

This was one of the BEST, MOST Friendliest places we have visited. From the Moment we Arrived 'Till we Left, We couldn't find fault With Anything at the ANDROMEDA. The Family & Staff were "GREAT". Nothing was Too Much Bother for Any Of Them. The Apartments were More SUPERIOUR , Than Most you get In GREECE. Some REVIEWS Say It was expensive to drink There, Well DON'T. Billy doesn't make YOU drink There, That's Your Choice!!. Due to health problems we couldn't get BACK SOONER. But Now we're on OUR WAY BACK, to have ANOTHER GREAT TIME. If there are any problems, You can be ASSURED I will Inform.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

Me and my girlfriend traveled to Corfu in June 2009. After getting picked up at the airport we dropped off everybody at there hotels in the centre of sidari before we set off up a massive hill. We wasn't worried though as the rep told us it was only a 20 minute walk back to the centre from the andromeda. It wasn't!! It was at least a 50 minute walk and thats from a 23 and a 21 year old! We was met by the ''famous'' billy who greeted us with a cake and then was taken to our room. It was a nice touch by Billy and he seemed a nice man from what i saw of him. He seemed to only make time for people who would drink at his bar though which is a shame. The bar was VERY overprised. It cost £2.50 for a can of vimto and a small bottle of beer was £4(thats pounds)! The nearest shop was a 20 minute walk away and that was down hill and then back uphill with the shopping bags. BTW you will need to go to the shop as the hotel only provides you with 1 toilet roll for the whole of your holiday. The rep tells you this as you pull up at the hotel. The roads didnt have any pathways either so it was very dangerous as the cars go a very fast along the road and i often had to dive to 1 side to stop me getting hit! The shower in are apartment had no shower curtain (it was all open) so every time you had a shower you had to mop up the water with the towels as there was no mop despite requesting 1! The cleaner comes 3 times a week and will happily walk in without knocking and start cleaning the room even when you are in bed. The privacy was appalling!! I suggest you bring the strongest insect repellent you can buy also, as my girlfriend got bit over 40 times in 1 week. To end on a high note the pool area and bar area was really nice as was the views from the apartment. But, I suggest you bring extra holiday money for taxis as the walk is ridiculous. I wouldnt suggest this hotel to anyone as even the beach in Sidari is dirty and you cant walk 5 yards without getting harassed by people wanting you in bars or restaurants. The only nice beach in the area is ''sunset beach'' which is lovely but there is a very steep climb down the mountain to it so it might be hard for the elderly or people with babies. The restaurant there is very romantic and we spent most of our time there. AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Wales
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

When we first arrived at the Andromed at about 2pm we were greeted by a man who gave us orange juice and cake just what we needed after being up since 4am. We were told that our room would be ready in about 15 mins but whilst we were waiting we could get a softy deposit box key and air con. We decided against that aircon as it cost 70 euro each week!!!!! There was still dirt on the flour and the balcony had not been cleaned.

Our next problem came from the toilet it absolutely stunk but we learnt to live with the smell.

The shower was nice but took ages for the floor to dry making it slippy.

The kitchen equipment was on the old side, the bottle opener was rusty !!!!

You could not sit on the chairs as they were mouldy with damp!!!

The apartment shop is very expensive and we only bought water from there as it was hard to carry. We found the little shop down the road was ok but after a few days we tended of an evening to work in to the Canal de Moore area of Sidari have some dinner, stop at the supermarket on the way back as it was cooler by the evening.

In the Canal de moore area we had wonderful food and never a bad meal.

If you walk to Sidari you will pass a Restaurant run by Alex and Eric (they have a talking parrot) it is a very reasonably priced place for a drink and a bite to eat.

There is a trip booking office near by with reasonable trips I would recommend.

Going left out of the apartment and walk for about 5 mins there is a restaurant called Bilikos it was wonderful and traditional we ate there 3 times.

I enjoyed Corfu but not the apartments.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

i stayed in the andromeda this month from the 12th of oct till the 19th of october. i couldnt fault this holiday in anyway by far the best ive ever been on. the cleanliness of the rooms was spot on, and the cleaners came everyday to tidy up, and there was a few times they even washed our plates. the weather was ok with a few hot days, me and my partner are going back again next year but in september. billy the owner is fab really helpful and was willing to go out of his way for you 24/7. alex the barman was a great entertainer and a really good barman who spoke really good english. people say its a bit pricey maybe so but if you want go down into sidari you can but what you will be drinking down there will definantly watered down so for an extra euro or two well worth it to know what your drinking. i really would recommend this to everyone i know and anyone thinking of going please do you wont regret it.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
down south
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

As the title says it was our 3rd stay at the Andromeda. I can only agree with all the comments above. Billy and his family make your stay enjoyable from the beginning to the end. I know you read these comments Billy and you take note of what your guests say. We have enjoyed every minute that we have stayed at the Andromeda, you are made to feel part of the family. Its the little touches like the cold orange juice and chocolate cake on arrival that make all the difference. Nothing is too much trouble for Billy, and like someone has said if he can get it he will. We feel like we are in our second home when we stay here.
It is far enough away from the main resort, however you can take a lovely stroll along to the canal`d`amour where there are some lovely restaurants and bars. I would recommend the Orchard as it is all locally produced food, and Debbie and George make you feel very welcome. Sunset beach is a must for watching the sunset over Albania while you enjoy a relaxing drink, the views are stunning and one of the best in Corfu.
We are going back to Corfu on the 11th Sept 09 but unfortunately we are unable to stay at the Andromeda as Billy is fully booked,however we will be heading down to the Andromeda to say a big HELLO to Billy and his family. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, and if you don`t like it then there is something wrong with you. Mark and Ann

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

Well, here it goes!

This was my return trip as i previously stayed in the Andromeda back in June 2007, when i saw it in the brochure i knew that was the place i wanted to stay in, so when we went back this year we didnt even question where we were going to go, we walked straight into Thomas Cook and said Sidari, 2 weeks in June at the Andromeda! Sorted.

When we arrived, we thought billy didnt recognise us, but how wrong were we!

Billy made a beeline for us and was glad to see us!

After getting settled, we knew what we wanted to do, chill out, straight out to the pool, which is cleaned every morning and night, we love this place as it is set just outside of Sidari itself, a nice peaceful little walk into town which helps clear the cobwebs from the night before, for 26, im not one of these out all night party people, i like a quiet night in too which is great at billy's, but when i wanna party, i party! i have had 2 birthdays out there now, my 24th and 26th and we celebrated in style, this year, billy took us into sidari and spoilt us! Hospitality from everyone was great, and sometimes when my partner and myself went back to these bars during the day, they remembered us and free drinks were offered!

we came to the conclusion that the prices havent changed much since we were last there, and we always thought billy's was resonable on price, if you want stupidily cheap then go into town and drink as much as you can, but hope your prepared to be hassled by street sellers!

The Andromeda is a family run hotel and everyone helps out, its clean and cool, set out of town for that bit of relaxation and piece of mind from the road if you take kids, where other hotels have their pools right on the roadside which should really be a no go if you have kids!

We never have any problems at billys, have recommended it to lots of friends and will always go back for many years to come, if anyone wants to give this hotel a bad rating, then go ahead, im sure that you were out to pick faults with your holiday to start with! but i know that billys will always be my second home, i love this place so much, and im miss billy! Hopefully i may get to go back and have a greek wedding!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corfu Andromeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Andromeda

Address: Peroulades, Sidari, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sidari
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Corfu Andromeda 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Corfu Andromeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corfu Andromeda Sidari
Corfu Andromeda Hotel Sidari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corfu Andromeda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.