We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic week at Christakis!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christakis

Save Saved
You added Christakis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Christakis
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Sidari 49081, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 58 Specialty lodging in Sidari
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Fantastic week at Christakis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Just got back from a week's holiday at Christakis with my sister and what an amazing holiday! Nicos is very very helpful and a lovely man - very good with children! I would say it is a hotel for pretty much everyone. The apartment was very spacious, clean and bed's were comfortable. Shower was fine too. Breakfast was very basic but you can't expect much for the price we paid. Glass of orange juice, 2 pieces of toast with jam and butter. If you want more, just pay 2.50 euros for a full english - very good value for money. Waitress speaks very little english. We didn't have lunch or dinner there as so much to choose from in main strip. Drinks are very good price though - just 0.80 cents for water and 1.20 euros for bottle of soft drinks. The swimming pool was very nice too - good size - shallow and deep end and childen's part too. Can use the computer in the bar if you spend 1.50 on bar stuff. Always sunbeds available so no getting up early to get them!

Location is brilliant. Near to the main strip but not too near for noise at night. Sidari is an excellent resort for families, couples, friends etc. 5 mins from strip. Lots of restaurants but we liked to sit on the ones to the left where you can watch the sunset on the beach. Few recommendations - Calypso, BED, Sunset, Madisons, Magic Wok. Food are reasonable prices. Average of 8.50 euros for food. We spent about 20 euros on our meal a night for both of us. Food is quite similar in all restaurants - greek platters, pastas, pizza etc. Fab food. Bars are great too. Recommend Palazzo bar, Madisons and Cargo for nights. Cocktails were great in Palazzo - spent most night's there. There is free wifi everywhere which is very helpful!!

We went to a tribute every night! They were very very good and a lot of talent. We saw Amy Winehouse - she was very nice and Europe's number one Winehouse tribute! - Laura Jane Butler! We also saw Lady Gaga, Christina Aguilara, Katy Perry, Jessie J and Bob Marley. Funny nights! Also karaoke in bars and music quizzes.

Beach is very nice and has plenty of bars and restaurants on the beach for lunch and drinks. Sea is good and all sandy beach. Waves are calm and shallow water for a while back. Lots of watersports available. Canal D'amour is also lovely - picturesque. Sunbeds are 4 euros each for the day. - we spent a day there and it was lovely.

We went on the East Coast Boat trip and it was such a great trip! Boat was fun and saw lots around the island. We paid 22 euros each which didn't include food but go to Jeni's - lovely woman who can provide baguettes for the trip at cheap prices.

Definitely stay here. Great location. Great hotel. Great people and a great time!

Room Tip: Best rooms on first floor.. the door goes straight out onto the pool and they are very nice. Stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    17
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
39
54
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We have just returned from a great holiday at the Christakis. Nicos could not be more helpful and friendly. The apartments are clean and basic, but lets be honest I don't go on holiday to sit in the hotel room. The pool is kept clean and there are always enough sunbeds for everyone. Drinks at the bar are cheap and snacks are available. The hotel is 5 mins from the beach and 5 mins from the strip where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. Many of which offer free sunbeds on the beach if you are eating or drinking in them. Sidari is definately worth visiting with something for everyone. We met lots of lovely people who visit every year which tells you how great the Christakis, Nicos and staff and Sidari are. So Althea and Janet say thanks to everyone we met for a great holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Have just arrived back from a two week stay at Christakis and have absolutely no complaints at all. The apartments are basic yes but you get what you pay for and they are clean and comfortable just what you need for the time you spend in your apartment. Great location, not far from both beaches or restaurants and a short walk to supermarket and main strip. The reviews I had read before I went about Nicos were totally unfounded and you will not meet a nicer more helpful and kind person. He was so nice and patient with my 3 nieces ages 9,11 and 17 giving them free games of pool and ice cream and amusing them during the holiday. We are all desperate to go back as I am sure a lot of the other holiday makers we met there are too. Thankyou Nicos and Vaseliki and young Maria.

Room Tip: We moved from the third floor to the ground floor nearer the pool it was great for the young ones to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Niko is a great owner, makes you feel welcomed, he's funny and makes a lot of effort!!!!!!!!!!!!! Clean, comfortable and perfect location, just up the road from the main strip but far enough to relax!... Stay here!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The apartments are simple and clean everything works. The pool was clean the food reasonably priced and good. Nice to have a bar area. Close to the main town centre without being too close. My husband is blind and Christakis was great for him. We got a room on the bottom level close to the pool and dining/bar access was excellent. We really enjoyed our week. Any negatives were outside the control of Nikos and could happen anywhere (had to do with some of the guests). For 3 stars you get good value. We enjoyed our casual evenings sipping Ouzo and chatting with Nikos he's a real star. Everyone was happy and friendly which is what you want on your holiday. Beds were comfy too. It is a casual place to hang out. Plenty of sunbeds for everyone. The beach is also very close by. Thanks Nikos for a great week you made it special for us...enjoyed your roses too (brought all three home).

Room Tip: If you have access issues request ground floor otherwise it's also nice to be up one floor you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

thankyou nicos for a lovely holiday! Apartments and pool lovely and clean. Staff wonderful, see you next year! Kath and Bob Edwards x

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Christakis Hotel in July 2012. The rooms are very clean and the location is perfect. Not too close to the strip but not too far away either.
Nikos the manager and his staff are superb and bend over backwards to keep the place clean and suitable for all groups. I would say the hotel suits couples of all age and families.

The food is very reasonably priced and good quality and the local beer at 2 euro's a pint provides a welcome respite from the heat.
The pool area is perfect for all ages and apart from a "Jimmy Kranky" scotswoman called "Ester" who hogged the baby pool all day, squawking relentlessly like a demented Scottish parrot, this was probably the best "beach" type holiday we;ve had in the last twenty years.

I would definitely go back to the Chirstakis and Nikos the Manager is a top top man. Highly recommend this hotel. Great location, great service, clean rooms, clean pool, good food, good craic. Just hope you don't get a pair of demented Scottish "Jimmy Kranky's" squawking all day in that ridiculous lingo they have, spoiling it for all and sundry.

Nikos the great Greek. Top man. Thank you for a fabulous time.

Room Tip: Only twenty rooms in the hotel. All great locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Christakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christakis

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 58 Specialty lodging in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Christakis 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Christakis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christakis Hotel Sidari
Christakis Apartments Sidari
Christakis Sidari, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christakis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.