We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very well maintained complex” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christakis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Christakis to your Saves list
Christakis
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Sidari 49081, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“very well maintained complex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Nikos the manager is very helpful, the staff maintain the rooms to a high standard and the pool bar is an excellant place to chill out. The Hotel is very central for getting into town. The canal d amour is a great beach to visit and there are plenty of eateries around the area. All in all I would recommend this hotel for value for money and access to ameneties

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    20
    15
    7
    8
See reviews for
50
66
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portishead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed at christakis 20th /27th june and cannot beleive it could be the same place as reviewer "scams & jam". We received a warm welcome from Nikos at 12.30am who then showed us to our (spacious) room which was spotless & were provided with persil white fluffy towels.( I was pleased to discover that the kitchen was completely separate from the bedroom which,being an early riser meant that I did not disturb my husband in the morning.) Although slightly 'jaded' after our flight we could not resist going back into the ambience of the restaurant for a nightcap(or 2) & Nikos was quite happy to entertain his guests until the last were ready to leave.(incidently,our room was no 6 right next to the taverna and ,with the doors closed we did not hear a sound) >Other members of our family were staying at a 4* hotel but preferred to end their evenings at the Christakis.
Nikos is (quite rightly) sensitive to rudeness & if he is treated politely & with respect he will be likewise to his guests.Nikos is a hard working man and will go out of his way to please if he is treated in the proper manner. (to the extent of giving our family a lift back to their hotel.)
If we return to sidari we would stay at christakis and hope that Nikos was still there to entertain us

P.S. If we expected everything to be provided in our room we would book into a5* hotel & expect to pay 5* prices!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Stayed here on a B & B basis for two weeks, my friend and I each booked an apartment. Room sizes are good, cleaning was minimal, sink shelf not wiped over for two weeks, mop just wiped down the middle of the floor. Under bed dust and grime etc appalling! When requested new toilet roll was told to get one from supermarket as they didn't provide! Breakfast was "continental", two slices of white toast, one small plastic pat of butter and one small plastic of strawberry (?) jam, coffee and a glass of orange squash. Towels threadbare. My friend asked to change her room at the start of the holiday as it was infestated with mozzie type insects, " not possible" she was told. No management interaction thereafter until we were summoned to the bar half way through the holiday. There we were told that due to an overbooking he wanted to move us both into one apartment but he would pay for english breakfasts (not wanted), trips (already booked) or reimburse €150. If we refused he would definitely lose his job! We naturally felt dreadful but as we required our own privacy and never share a room, and had paid for that privacy, we told him it was "not possible". Never had contact with him again, not even on departure, tho it was good to see he hadn't lost his job (as if!). With his management skills maybe he should?

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Nikos is a star at the Christakis . He certainly likes things done his way , but this is a tradtional greek family hotel not some anonymous 5 star international chain .Rooms are large airy and clean , pool is excellent , bar offers good snacks and compettitively priced drinks . All in all a great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

Never again, stay at home and avoid the mental Nicos. Arrived at 5am , could not gain entry. Rang emergency numbers for rep, got through at about 7am on last euro in telephone kiosk. Poor response from rep, stated would contact manager, asked for call back as no change, never happened. Nicos, mngr arrived at 9am and gave us a telling off for coming early!! But eventually apoligised on behalf of the tour operator. Nicos is as described in other reviews here, pretty mentaly stressed and small minded. Unfortunatley it is hard to avoid him on such a small campus.Due to early booking out time and late flight on last day did not feel like paying the additional charge to stay in room until being picked up at 8pm, booked into another hotel and utilised their facilities instead... Apart from that rooms basic and to near pool, to near road, Tv didnt work, air con noisy, electric broke down....rather have had a relaxing week at home.....

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

reading the reviews on christakis makes me smile,nikos is a great fella.All i can say is he is hard working and honest .We stayed across the road at takisbut spent most nights after our evening meal at nikos bar.Reports on him being nasty are cruel he is all i can say is the greek answer to simon cowel lol , he dont take no .....he will stay up till the last person leaves but doesnt suffer fools lightly.If you have not paid fr a drink wooo betide you if you nip on his internet lol.We met a few people who were staying there and all said so nice ..enjoy x

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

A wonderful, relaxing holiday just out of the main 'goings on. 'Nikos only wants the place kept clean and tidy. Don't go if you want to mess around and make a noise. This place is for couples.
a selection of beaches only a short walk on the flat.
See you again Christakis

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Christakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christakis

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Christakis 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Christakis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christakis Hotel Sidari
Christakis Apartments Sidari
Christakis Sidari, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christakis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.