We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely apartment complex” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Solaris Kassiopi Apartment

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kassiopi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment
Kassiopi | corfu, Kassiopi 49081, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A FREE NIGHT
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely apartment complex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Spent a week at Solaris from 6th August 2012 and stayed in basic apartment 7 which is a 2 bedroom apartment on the first floor. The apartment was perfect for our needs (2 adults and 2 boys age 15 and 12) and had a flat screen tv in each bedroom and each room had a balcony with table and chairs. Both rooms had air conditioning which worked brilliantly. Previous reviews had said the beds were uncomfortable but we did not find that to be the case at all. The kitchen area had table and chairs and toaster, kettle, hob, oven, fridge and plenty of crockery and cutlery. Everything was very clean.
The complex itself was everything we expected. Brilliant location, plenty of sun beds, 2 pools, loads of seating in the bar area, good menu and great shower room we used on our last day, fresh towels were provided for us which really helped.
Kostas, his sister and the rest of the staff work very hard all day every day. We ordered food regularly and service was always quick and quality great. Prices at the bar were marginally more expensive than other places but was brilliant to climb out of the pool and tuck in.
Kassiopi is a beautiful place with loads of places to eat and drink. The harbour is a very short walk away and there were plenty of coves and pebble beaches a short walk away, great for snorkelling and swimming. Kalamaki beach is a short taxi ride away and is a sandy beach which is very shallow for a long way out, brilliant for kids and just lazing in the shallow water. We actually stopped here on a beach BBQ day cruise booked through cosmic cruises just next to Solaris. A brilliant day, including swimming and diving off the boat into crystal clear waters. Highly recommended.
We feel very lucky to have discovered Solaris and would love to return again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    17
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
49
41
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Karlsruhe, Germany
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My boyfriend and me spent two weeks at Solaris and we were very satisfied! The staff was always friendly, our appartment was clean and spacious. All other guests were also pleasant - the atmosphere was really lovely. The BBQ night is a big fun! Nevertheless it was quiet at night! Honestly, we didn't miss anything and would really recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

These are great apartments no word of a lie. Staff are very welcoming and helpful they can't do enough for you. I would recommend these apartments for anyone they are suitable for all ages! Deffo will be returning to Corfu again beautiful island :)

The covington family

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Just returned from a lovely 2 week holiday in Kassiopi with the family staying in Solaris. It was our first time in the apartments and there was a lovely family atmosphere and a sense that many families returned again and again because they have such an enjoyable holiday there. The location of Solaris is excellent as it is right in the heart of Kassiopi. The pool complex is a good size with no dawn scramble to bag a sunbed or umbrella. The poolside bar was fab with lovely staff and we can highly recommend the Margherita pizzas. Kostas and his staff and family looked after everyone really well and was an excellent host. We loved Kassiopi and hope to return again very soon. We would definitely recommend the Solaris.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spijkenisse, Nederland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

After 10 years of coming to Kassiopi and mostly to Solaris (the other times we used their villas), we actually just had our best holiday yet. The staff at Solaris are fantastic, catering to your every need. The standard rooms are standard but have everything you need, even free airco. Solaris makes sure you will undoubtedly return year after year, because nowhere can be as great as Solaris.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I am 27 and have been going to Corfu since I was 4 years old with my family, We have always stayed at the fabulous solaris complex a tradition that I still do now as an adult. Me and my girlfriend spent from the 29th of june to the 14th of july there this year and as always it was a perfect holiday. The staff at solaris are as helpful you could ever wish for and the rooms are always spotlessly clean. I saw a bad review further down on this page where somebody seems to disagree??? I can 100% assure you that this is not the case and that you will not be disappointed by choosing solaris. Anyone choosing a apartment or studio in there right mind should know not to expect hilton hotel standards but what you can expect is clean, well equipped, spacious rooms and the friendliest staff you can wish for, please take the word of the majority of raters on this page and book yourself a great memorable holiday at Solaris you will not be disappointed!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed at Solaris Apartments 1st week of July 2012. Our first time in Kassiopi and Solaris and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Kassiopi is a charming resort with an impressive harbour, lovely beaches and restaurants. Solaris Apartments are very clean and have everything you need. We stayed in a 2 bed Superior room. The rooms have air conditioning at no extra cost. This is a family run complex and Kostas and his family are very friendly and helpfull. The pools are very clean and well maintained. The poolside bar is well stocked and also serves good food. The BBQ night was very enjoyable with great food and Greek dancing. The Apartments are ideally situated being just 2 or 3 minutes from the harbour. Would definately recommend Solaris and hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Solaris Kassiopi Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaris Kassiopi Apartment

Address: Kassiopi | corfu, Kassiopi 49081, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Specialty lodging in Kassiopi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solaris apt offers high standard accommodation with excellent facilities making it a perfect choice for families and couples. Its ideal position combined with the love and care with which the complex was made and is maintained makes many visitors come back on a regular basis. Solaris covers all accommodation needs and apartments types. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment Hotel Kassiopi
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solaris Kassiopi Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Solaris Kassiopi Apartment to your Saves list