We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Theofilos Studios & Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kassiopi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Theofilos Studios & Apartments
Save
You added Theofilos Studios & Apartments to your Saves list
Kalamionas beach, Kassiopi 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

First time to Corfu and yes we found a secluded corner of the island which met our needs, Theofilos have studios and apartments, and we stayed in the studio accommodation. There are two properties within a few minutes of each other, the Studio over looks the Bay and has a swimming pool. The studio was equipped with an on suite shower, WC and wash hand basin, the domestic hot water is 'Hot' served by an electric water heater. The main room consist of two single beds, table and chairs, kitchen sink. Fridge and combination grille and oven with twin electric hob which is separate. We have all the utensils to cook and make hot beverages if we wanted.
The accommodation is cleaned every other day with clean sheets and various bins emptied, we loved to sit in the balcony overlooking the sea.
The beach is pebbly but being a bay the sea was found warm, compared to the pool which is constantly circulated and treated. You have a road at the end of the sun louge area and then the beach.
This is a good base bus service to various locations and boat trips if you want to explore further.
My Hosts were Theo and his daughter Vivi who were impeccable and could not do enough for us.
Definitely will plan to return

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
34
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Almost like 'coming home'! I stayed at Theofilos last year and returned this year and it was full of hugs and warm, warm welcomes... Attention to every detail, clean, comfortable and inviting...The view is absolutely breathtaking!!!! I SPEND MORE HOURS on my balcony staring at the Ionian Sea and mountains than you can imagine! All the while, having a drink or two or three, snacking on food to die for at my lovely little patio table. ~ I take frequent excursions on boats from Kassiopi (very reasonable) and RACE back to my beautiful pool, stunning view of Kalimionias Beach and my always sun-filled balcony... It just doesn't get better than this! No TV! No Music! Just the sound of the Sea! The smiles of the owners, their hospitality, and their superb attempts to make us all comfortable while we are there... it just doesn't get any better...I am going there AGAIN next year! Can't wait...

Room Tip: All views are of the sea. Is there anything better?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eckington, Worcestershire UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

A great set of apartments, with clean, tidy rooms and pool. Theo and Vivi must rank as the best hosts in Kassiopi.
The greek economy needs boosting and tourism is one of their stable sources of income. The greek people are so welcoming and need our business.
A fantastic base to use for a chilled holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Perfect location. Theo & Vivi (daughter) are very attentive & caring of their guests. They cannot do enough to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Lovely clean apartment & pool. Quiet location & superb view.

Room Tip: Due to unseasonal high temperatures, air conditioning instead of fans is to be installed next year i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

From the moment we arrived Vivi and her father did everything to make our stay wonderful.
The apartment was just what we needed with separate double bedroom and two single beds in the lounge area with kitchenette and shower room off.
We had the luxury of a balcony at both ends of the apartment meaning we could leave both open for a lovely breeze through the apartment when changing and showering in the hot evenings.
Each room also had a free-standing fan which was needed as air conditioning is not installed in this property.
Everything from linens and shower room and appliances were immaculate.
The view from our sea view balcony was lovely.
Apartment in nice quiet street so nice and peaceful.

Room Tip: Our room was room 1 which gave a balcony on front and back of property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Thank you so much Theo, Pagonia and Vivi for the great time we've had, it was the best hospitality I've ever received in Greece, and I have met many lovely people there!
To the travellers who are looking for a perfect accommodation, search no longer, Theofilos Studios are 2 houses with clean and specious apartments, one is by the beach and another just 2 minutes walk away. Situated ideally away from the touristy paths, you will feel that the beach is your own, so few people are using it. Yet, if you stroll to the left, you will find a street full of restaurants and a beautiful harbor of Kassiopi with many fantastic bars. You will reach the harbour if you go right too, and that is what we would usually do, as it is the most wonderful coastal walk, especially when the sun is setting.
The top recommended restaurant is Trilogia wich offers the best food in Kassiopi and around it. Also, Janis taverna which is located on the beach has great setting and cousine too.
Special thanks to Vivi, we loved your company so much, and thank you for all your help and attendance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent,Gravesend
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

A big thankyou to Vivi and Theo for making my holiday so wonderful. A fantastic apartment which was kept immaculate and had all we needed for the perfect holiday, the apartment was surrounded by a beautiful garden with bright hibiscus flowers and other tropical plants all lovingly tended by the warm, caring and very funny Theo. Vivi was a warm genuine lovely person who always had time for a chat and a smile with all her guests, even though she was always extremely busy and hard working making sure their guests were having the perfect holiday. The swimming pool is on your doorstep and the sea is a few steps further and I actually mean just a few steps, I was spoilt for choice in whether I dipped in the sea or the pool, so I usually did both! I have not been to Greece in thirty years and am very sorry I have waited so long to return, this place truly is a little piece of heaven on earth and I will definitely be returning asap! Thankyou once again for a truly relaxing wonderful holiday. You will not be disappointed if you stay here and you will really feel the caring, genuine warmth of the greek people.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Theofilos Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theofilos Studios & Apartments

Address: Kalamionas beach, Kassiopi 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Theofilos Studios & Apartments is a small, family run property operating since 1982 in the charming little village of Kassiopi, right at the central Kalamionas beach offering some amazing sea views. The property is divided into two main buildings, Theofilos House (former Theofilos 1) and Pagona House (former Theofilos 2) thus creating a great variety of apartments & studios for every taste and need. Perfectly located by the sea but also just a breath away from the centre of Kassiopi, Theofilos Studios & Apartments enjoy everything this popular resort has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Theofilos Studios & Apartments Hotel Kassiopi
Theofilos Studios And Apartments
Theofilos Apartments Corfu
Theofilos Studios & Apartments Kassiopi, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Theofilos Studios & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.