We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Theofilos Studios & Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kassiopi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Theofilos Studios & Apartments
Kalamionas beach, Kassiopi 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Kassiopi
Leeds
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dream Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011 via mobile

Wow what a great place.Vivi is so helpful from your first contact.The views are breathtaking.Five minutes walk to town and harbour many good bars and restaurants,our favourites were Boleros and Kostas for greek dancing.Very quiet lane were apartments are.Lovely clean pool. Harbour views great.Cant wait to go back.Most relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
27
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

From our very first contact with Vivi by email to the day we finally arrived at Theofilos we knew it was going to be something special. The apartments are a typical Greek style, basic but of a high standard. The apartment was immaculate and had everything we needed for our 2 week stay. Vivi and Theo were always on hand if we had any problems, which we didn't. It takes 5 minutes to walk into the town centre where there is a great choice of Bars, Restaurants etc.
we found all of these to be reasonably priced. I am not going to name any as our personal favourites as there are too many. Although only 5 minutes from the town as soon as you are back at the apartments all you can hear from the balcony are the waves on the beach.The pool area was never crowded, there are many sunbeds and brollies. It takes 1 minute to walk from the pool to the sea. There is a walk around the headland to the centre of Kassiopi and the Harbour, this takes about 15 minutes to walk, on this route you will find numerous little quite beaches. We had our 16 year old Son with us and he found plenty to do on his own and made many friends both local and holiday makers. Kassiopi is a very safe place for teenagers and we felt comfortable allowing him some space and time on his own.
We would highly recommend Theofilos Apartments to anyone and we definitely intend to return in the near future.

Dave, Debbie & Tom.
Nottinghamshire.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Second time of staying at Theofilos, it can not be faulted in any way from the amazing welcome ffrom Vivi and Theo through to the spectacular views from the apartments. Would recommend these apartments to anyone. Hopefully we will be returning soon

Room Tip: Grond floor apartment 4 and studio 5 straight from patio to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Thank you, thank you, thank you... Vivi, Theo and Pagona. Recently returned from just over 3 weeks stay... another fabulous holiday at Theofilos and have just booked to return in 2012.

We have been to many places worldwide, but find Theofilos in Kassiopi unbeatable - friendly, caring, clean and well equipped, with views to die for. There is something very special about this place - a real chance to unwind, chill-out and appreciate life. We just Love it.

Room Tip: We have stayed in nearly all the rooms and they are all excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

What can I say? Why go on holiday anywhere else? If you want to relax in beautiful surroundings choose Theofilos Studios, especially Pagona House. Theo, Pagona and Vivi are wonderful people who can't do enough to make your stay the best possible. Kassiopi is delightful. Back for more September and again June 2012

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

can't fault the place.this year was 8th year running.it's because of where it's situated bang the beach so its quiet and thats what my family likes it.the owners theo and pagona are very helpful and will do anything for you.so the apartments are a bit basic but that doesn't take anything away from it.going again next year

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Me and my girlfriend both around 18 years of age stayed in apartment 1 of theofilos apartments. The overall holiday was great and thoroughly enjoyed and the apartments made it that bit better, with the stunning views over the bay and the lovely clean pool which was cleaned by theo everyday. Overall Theo and Vivi are great hosts and this helped make our first holiday together amazing. They are both incredibly friendly and interested about each and every guest and are more than willing to show you some of the go to places in kassiopi.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Theofilos Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theofilos Studios & Apartments

Address: Kalamionas beach, Kassiopi 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Kassiopi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Theofilos Studios & Apartments is a small, family run property operating since 1982 in the charming little village of Kassiopi, right at the central Kalamionas beach offering some amazing sea views. The property is divided into two main buildings, Theofilos House (former Theofilos 1) and Pagona House (former Theofilos 2) thus creating a great variety of apartments & studios for every taste and need. Perfectly located by the sea but also just a breath away from the centre of Kassiopi, Theofilos Studios & Apartments enjoy everything this popular resort has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Theofilos Studios & Apartments Hotel Kassiopi
Theofilos Studios And Apartments
Theofilos Apartments Corfu
Theofilos Studios & Apartments Kassiopi, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Theofilos Studios & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Theofilos Studios & Apartments to your Saves list