We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such Genuine Hospitality and Friendship” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dimas Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kassiopi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dimas Apartments
Save
You added Dimas Apartments to your Saves list
Kassiopi, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Such Genuine Hospitality and Friendship”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Although we never actually stayed at Dimas we did visit quite a few times as other family members were staying there.

We found Christos and Natasha to be really genuine people and very friendly. On our first evening in Kassiopi indeed Corfu, gave us an insight to the generosity and hospitality from Christos and his family during a long thunderstorm.

Even if you are not staying there you can go visit, use the pool and order food. You won't be disappointed. It is at the top of a steep hill, just take it easy going up but once there the the views are well worth the climb. I will definitely book in here if I return to Kassiopi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I wanted to write a review of our recent wonderful holiday in Kassiopi. It was our first time to Kassipoi and a late decision we made.

I holidayed with my mum and sister. We don't get chance to spend much time together and staying in Dimas apartments made the precious time we have together a lot more special. When we arrived on Easter Sunday Christos invited us to the Easter celebrations. It was an amazing day, spit roasted lamb, dancing and drink a-flowing. We were his guests. My mum says she will never forget that day, it was so much fun and truly unique.

We stayed in apartment (B1) with the best view of the harbour, we lazied around there and had many an early morning breakfasts and watched the sunset. Truly special. The whole set up at Dimas is superb. I can hand on heart say that Christos, Natasha his girlfriend and his whole family are such genuine people who are interested in you having a great holiday. They are at hand to help if needed but aren't in your face at all.

We ate in the Dimas restaurant a few times and the food was excellent cooked by Christos's mum.

Will we most definitely be back (if my husband allows me!) next year for more Kassiopi fun

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

stayed in these delightful apartments in Kassiopi with my husband. It has an amazing view over the harbour from the spotless swimming pool. Just a 5 minute walk from the harbour up the hill. when you stay at Dimas apartments its as if you are family. Christos and mamma will make you feel so welcome and the food is beautiful. We are returning again in September and will be probably be going back next year...... a Gem not to be missed

Room Tip: All rooms are brilliant, in a quiet location up the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Heard great things about this place and wasn't disappointed. Christos and family make you feel really welcome. They have a perfect spot just above the harbour with beautiful views and you are moments from the centre of town without the hustle and bustle. I haven't seen anywhere with a rating as high as Dimas and they deserve it. Everyone we spoke to had been before several times and although we don't tend to go back to the same resort let alone the same hotel we are ready to book to go again for the simple reason the place has everything you need. Close to the water, views, plenty of good restaurants and bars and wonderful weather.

Room Tip: The lower you go the nearer the bars but the nearer the bars the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for the second time at the end of August and again experienced the same warm hospitality that we loved so much the first time. The apartments are just what you need, clean, bright and spacious. The pool area is great and the view over Kassiopi is beautiful. Christos and his family are perfect hosts and you can't ask for more in this special part of the world!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed a week 3-10th September 2012 - 2 bed apartment - overlooking the harbor -great view - clean, tidy apartment, - not the Ritz - but not the Ritz prices - Christos is a perfect host - lovely pool area and bar - do try mum's cooking - this is a great place and location - Kassiopi is a lovely place - holiday resort with lots of Greeks too

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

STILL THE BEST!!!

been about 17 times now need we say more
foods brilliant / kassiopis FAB / not for 18-30s really
Christos & the family welcome you like you're family
everyone theres been many many times
It speaks for itself
Do it!!

Room Tip: Big hill to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dimas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimas Apartments

Address: Kassiopi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Kassiopi
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Dimas Apartments Hotel Kassiopi
Dimas Apartments Kassiopi, Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dimas Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.