We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Pleasant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Conch Inn Hotel and Marina

Conch Inn Hotel and Marina
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marsh Harbour
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Conch Inn Hotel and Marina
Marsh Harbour | P.O. Box AB 20469, Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island   |  
Hotel amenities
New York City, NY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Quite Pleasant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed for one night while doing some business in Marsh Harbour. The room was simple and seemed overpriced for what we got. Curly Tails, an open air restaurant, was next door and is a lovely place to spend the dinner hours. The staff was pleasant to talk to.

A number of nice cafes can be walked to further down Bay Street. The excellent supermarket, Maxwell, is on the Airport Rd.

Only complaint was that the hotel wanted to charge extra to access the internet. That seemed very cheap on their part.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
8
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

we stayed here just 2 weeks ago and were very happy! the hotel sits right on the marina which is gorgeous especially at sunset! they have a good bar up top overlooking the marina - curly tails. its a wonderful setting but the bartenders aren't very attentive, the only negative. the room we had (room 7) was very clean and spacious. the hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to bars, restaurants, liquor store. and the ferry picks up and lets off right next to the hotel. its a great base camp for island hopping

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette H, Manager at Conch Inn Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for the response. We are happy to say that we have recently ordered new pool furniture and refurbished our public restrooms in preparation for the 2013 Summer season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

we stayed here 2 weeks ago (7/1-7/3) and it really is a lovely hotel. It sits right on the marina which is so beautiful! We stayed in room 7 which was very clean, spacious and as far as bahama standards, very nice. They have curly tails bar upstairs which is open-air, good food and drinks. the hotel is perfectly situated for walking to other bars and restaurants, shops and a liquor store. the taxi's park right outside the hotel so its always easy to get on. the best thing for us was the ferry picks up and drops off right at the marina so its a really good base camp for island hopping. the only negative we had was we stayed out on guana cay for 6 days and took the ferry back on our way back to the states... we had lunch at curly tails and the bartender could have cared less we were there. but all in all this really is a great place to stay in marsh harbor

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed here for a few days before and after our Sunsail charter in the Abaco Islands. The rooms seemed fairly recently updated. The rooms were clean and pleasant. The AC worked well which is important in the summer. The rooms did not have a safe which would have been a nice feature to include. The rooms had two double beds which were a bit on the small side for my woman and me.

Room Tip: Room 7 was better than room 6 (we stayed in both)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

The Conch Inn is a perfectly acceptable place to spend a night or two within walking distance of a few bars/restaurants, shops, liquor stores, etc. They take AMEX, which seemed rare in the Abacos.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed here 2nights. Good restaurants within walking distance. Nice views of the Moorings marina from "Curly Tails" bar. Rooms clean, comfortable,quiet. Pretty nice by Marsh Harbor standards...which are not 5 star, anything.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The hotel was very simple, relatively clean but needs love. A handyman walking the rooms once in a while. Loose toilet seat, ceiling light hanging by a wire, that kind of thing. The Curly Tails Restarunt thoguh was terrible, food and service! Cheeseburger was served cold after waiting 45 minutes to receive! The Moorings Marina though was a fantastic operation!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conch Inn Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conch Inn Hotel and Marina

Address: Marsh Harbour | P.O. Box AB 20469, Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Abaco Islands > Great Abaco Island > Marsh Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Marsh Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Conch Inn Hotel And Marina Abaco Islands, Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conch Inn Hotel and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Conch Inn Hotel and Marina to your Saves list