We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abaco Beach Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina to your Saves list
Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Bay Street, Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marsh Harbour
Barton, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Abaco Beach Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I stayed only one night. The room was spacious, the bed extremely comfortable, and I loved the beach with free use of the kayaks. I had a delicious curried chicken salad at the nice open air bar by the pool. The bartender made a perfect Goombay Smash.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    34
    14
    13
    7
See reviews for
26
41
10
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Nice clean hotel with comfy beds and a nice view during the day. It is very dark at night but you can see the stars for miles! Beautiful pools and playground for children. It is a long walk to the shopping core but there are taxis available.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed for a week in June while family fished the BBC. Stayed in a two bedroom condo. The condo was new and very nice. There were a few kinks in the room that maintenance resolved quickly. The unit was in excellent condition and extremely clean. The tiki bar at the pool was the happening spot and lots of fun.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed for three nights. The bed was comfy, we loved walking out our patio door and walking a couple hundred feet to take a swim in the ocean. the beach was sheltered by the boat harbor, so the swimming was always nice, regardless of the wind. It is walking distance (but keep an eye out for traffic) to Mermaid reef, a snorkeling site you can reach by swimming from shore.
Walking distance to the Abaco Dive Center, and Captain Keith really does know the best spots to take snorkelers and divers.
Food is not outstanding, but Curly Tails across the street, WOW!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Love Abaco Bahamas and Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbor been coming to this area since 1978. This is one of the best spots to stay the staff are very friendly and helpful you can feel safe if traveling alone. The rooms have a stunning view, the ocean color is like no other, if you fish, and I did great fishing!!! There is great Island hopping to Guana Cay is one of my Favorite!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkview, WV
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Abaco Beach Resort at Boat Harbor just last week, and we had a wonderful time. The resort was very nice, and the staff was extremely friendly. In fact, everyone on the island was friendly. The food was very good...we ate in the main (fancy) restaurant, Anglers, for dinner one night and breakfast one morning. We ate dinner the other two nights at the pool bar. It was all very good. My favorite thing was the banana pecan pancakes for breakfast-yum!! We can't wait to go back to Abaco Beach Resort with all four of our kids and our nanny :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My recent stay at the Abaco Beach Resort was one of the most pleasant experiences I have had in the Bahamas. My work has me visiting various destinations throughout the Caribbean, and the Abaco Beach Resort is at the top of my list for places to stay when I am on vacation. The accommodations were both clean and well appointed in traditional island style. The staff was helpful, and the food was outstanding. The banana nut pancakes were amazing. We had dinner there 3 nights, and both the steaks and seafood were outstanding. One night they cooked our catch for us, and the fresh grilled wahoo was amazing. I look forward to a return visit in July.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina

Address: Bay Street, Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Abaco Islands > Great Abaco Island > Marsh Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marsh Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since it's inception in 1955 Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina has had the pleasure of welcoming back generations of loyal guests and families who continue to make the pilgrimage to Great Abaco Bahamas part of a storied family tradition. Simply and affectionately known as "Boat Harbour" to boating enthusiasts, Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina has become a legend as one of the best marina and resort destinations in the Bahamas. Thousands of boaters and beach loving vacationers return year round to rekindle old traditions and create their own uniquely Bahamian experiences. Located less than 165 miles off the coast of Florida and situated on 40 beautifully tropical acres along the tranquil Sea of Abaco, the Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina is the gateway to the World's finest fishing and cruising grounds. Experienced boaters and novices alike can chart their own course making stops at the surrounding offshore cays and pristine barrier islands that are just waiting to be explored. With a variety of activities ranging from island-hopping, kayaking, paddle boats, snorkeling, yoga, water aerobic and diving to shopping and dining, The Abacos offer the perfect sanctuary for every type of aquatic and tropical island adventure. Our resort boost more than 89 guest rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, fitness center, 2 pool and is home to the largest marina in the Bahamas with 200 slips and can accommodate vessels up to 200 feet in length. The resort concierge provides all the necessary amenities to assist boaters with preparations for a magnificent day on the water. Marina services include 24-hour security, Internet, TV, full detailing and cleaning, electricity and fueling services seven days a week, 365 days a year as well as on-site customs and immigration clearance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abaco Beach Resort At Boat Harbour Hotel Marsh Harbour
Abaco Beach Marsh Harbour
Abaco Beach Resort And Boat Harbour Marina Abaco Islands, Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.