We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Beautiful Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heathcote Haven Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Heathcote Haven Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Heathcote Haven Bed and Breakfast
Blue Mountains / Meaford Townline, Thornbury, Blue Mountains, Ontario N0H1J0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Thornbury B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most Beautiful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was my first time staying at a B&B , my Maid of Honor had planned this trip for me and other bridesmaids as the Bachelorette weekend get a way! Marcia and Peter were amazing hosts, and don't forget about Raven the friendliest and most obedient dog. The location was great, a short drive to the Village at Blue Mountain and to the town of Thornbury. The breakfast was super delicious and satisfying. I miss this place already and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

When I first booked the Headcote Haven Bed and Breakfast, it was to compliment a peaceful weekend enjoying the Scandinave Spa in Blue Mountain. Little did I know at that time, the little town of Thrornbury would become the perfect setting for the perfect marriage proposal.

My now fiance and I were overwhelmed by the friendly hospitality of Marcia, Pete, and of course Raven (check out the website to learn who raven is). The setting can't be beat, nestled in the country hills surrounded by horses, we spent an hour in the muskoka chairs taking in the sights.

This home has been refinished and updated, maintaining the old character of the home complimented by the perfect touch of modern functionality. Everything was very clean in perfect working order.

What better way to toast the night then with a complimentary bottle of wine.....a special extra bottle of champagne from Marcia and Pete to celebrate our engagement.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

lovely place -- I've stayed at many b&b's, all price ranges, and this was certainly one of the best renovations I've seen -- every detail polished while retaining its original charm. great hospitality, wonderful breakfasts, knowledgeable about the area, and I liked dealing with the owners directly.
will definitely go back, maybe for a girls weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

It was our first time to stay in a B&B, and we were amazed on how warm and lovely it can be. This beautifully home was not renovated too long ago. It had everything to make your stay welcome and comfortable. Marcia and Peter (and Raven too) are the perfect hosts. They put on a wonderful breakfast and provide you with everything you needed to know about the local areas. Marcia, Peter and Raven, we will definitely visits you all again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the wonderful hospitality of Marcia, Pete and Raven (the dog) in the stunning scenery at Heathcote Haven. This home has been beautifly refurbished, everything is clean and fresh. The beds are SO comfortable, we were asleep in minutes! It felt like home. A complimentary bottle of wine (very nice wine) was welcome at the end of the day. Coffee is great and the breakfast delicious. We are looking forward to a retun trip in the spring with friends. Highly recommended. Thank you so much for making my birthday special!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia B, Owner at Heathcote Haven Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Your last minute booking was meant to be! Great to meet you & thank you for your lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

we were invited by Marcia, a lovely woman who makes her guests feel like royalty, for a complementary stay in recognition of Remembrance Day. By far the best B&B experience we have ever had. She gave us the best recomendations for supper and made us a delicious breakfast with a great view to the country. the house is the dream house. no words to describe how amazing was our suite. perfect for a couple getaway and just stay cozily inside or to go out and enjoy all the recomendations Marcia will happily give you. We are looking forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ontario
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I cannot recommend this inn highly enough! Marcia is lovely and the inn is absolutely beautiful. Great location to be near everything, and certainly a beautiful comfortable place to rest while in Blue Mountain. Really wonderful breakfast and a nice stay! (We stayed in June but I forgot to leave a review!!!)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia56, Owner at Heathcote Haven Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your very lovely review. Many of our guests have chosen Heathcote Haven because of the guest comments on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you return one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heathcote Haven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathcote Haven Bed and Breakfast

Address: Blue Mountains / Meaford Townline, Thornbury, Blue Mountains, Ontario N0H1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains > Thornbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Thornbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heathcote Haven Bed & Breakfast has been called by guests "A Hidden Jewel" "An amazing retreat from the city!" It's an incredibly quiet setting with vistas that are stunning. We have 2 lovely suites that are are private. Each has TV,DVD,Bar Fridge,AC,WIFI. Some of our guests like to spend time in their suite, & others like to gather around the island in the kitchen to chat about their day & discoveries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Heathcote Haven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathcote Haven Bed And Breakfast Thornbury, Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heathcote Haven Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.