We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fud Grill - CLOSED

Fud Grill
5195 Highway 26, Stayner, Ontario L0M 1S0, Canada
705-428-2383
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended to us by our neighbor and we were not disappointed....very generous portions of very good food..worth the drive from Barrie as far as I am concerned and we will be returning!!! The service was great too!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    0
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrie
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Surprise destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at our dinner there with family. Great food and great service. We will be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“don't waste your money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

The first time we were there it was great. Unfortunately the second & third times were very disappointing. The food and service went greatly down hill

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR8FUD, Owner at Fud Grill, responded to this review, February 11, 2012
David H. I am sorry to hear you have had bad experiences. Everyone here at fud grill is dedicated to giving people a great experience. I would be (am always) interested in finding out what we can do to improve. Your comments are vague and I do not know if you had an issue with a specific timeperiod (i.e. breakfast, lunch or dinner). We welcome constructive suggestions and are eager to make good in the event we dissapoint a guest. I welcome further input as well as the opportunity to change your opinion of our Steakhouse Grill at the Edenvale Aerodrome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“The value for the money was Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The appetizer was amazing, Wild Mushroom on Toast and the Rainbow trout was fabulous along with Chocolate Mouse for Desert.. I give it a 10 out of 10

Thanks again

Dennis

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
“Fud delivers every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

We have a second residence in the area and eat at Fud routinely. To date, we've eaten at food more than a dozen times. The negative reviews are unfair. Regan and his crew deliver excellent, high quality food every time. The kitchen excels at preparing local meats and appetizers. Try the steak and frites or tenderloin. The calamari and caesar salad are exceptional. As well, Fud cares about what you think. If you're not happy or if you expected something other than what they delivered, let them know.

Advice: make a reservation.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fud Grill also viewed

Stayner, Clearview Township
Stayner, Clearview Township
 
Stayner, Clearview Township
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fud Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.