We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place before the Ferry crossing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre

Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre
3-7 Ventnor Drive | Parpararumu, Kapiti Coast, Paraparaumu 6010, New Zealand (Formerly Lindale Lodge Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Paraparaumu
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A good place before the Ferry crossing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

This is a basic but good motel to stay in. If driving to Wellington to cross the Cook Strait this motel is only 30 min away. Rooms are basic but acceptable. We would go there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
14
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

The setting of this "lodge" is pleasant and the rooms nicely renovated, but in truth it is nothing more than a strip motel with the sort of facilities one would expect of a small hotel, but not a New Zealand motel.

The unit we had - a queen studio - had a small, supposed, kitenchenette, but with no microwave, no hob and, inexplicably, no hot water tap over the sink, it hardly qualified as more than a kettle and cold water. The jug and toaster were cheap and old and our two cups consisted of one cup and one milk jug!! The fridge door opened the wrong way and the fridge itself was at risk of falling out of the space. The non-adjustable setting was such that water seeped on to the carpet at all times. Impossible to make ice.

Given the quality of what seems to be a recent renovation, a flat screen TV set not much larger than a large i-pod screen seems unecessarily cheap. I know theft is a problem, but surely in a studio unit where one might watch TV from the bed, a screen that can actually show something could be bolted to the wall?

All in all a disappointing experience. Equally, we never saw a caretaker or manager, merely a notice on the door informing us where our unit was - and we stayed two nights. At the height of the Rugby World Cub this is hardly what New Zealand would want to show to its overseas visitors.

Room Tip: Be sure that if you are with a family and want a proper kitchenette, as most NZ travellers do, that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

Native to California, Usa, I am currenly on a world tour, or at least what I like to call a world tour, and New Zealand was last months stop. I wanted to take a moment to write my sentiments about a truly beautiful place where my associates and I had the time of our lives. We stayed at this fabulous resort, When I say fabulous, I don't mean SUPER POSH, but, rather, friendly, relaxed and with timely and CLEAN service, which are important factors. I would love to see New Zealand again, and would definitely recommend this place to other travellers. Bon Voyage! I'd love to return in the summer, as I'm Currently getting chills from the Canadian weather!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

As family we have stayed at Lindale on three occasions we have enjoyed the openess of the setting and the convenience. We attended a 21st at conference centre and also found this an ideal venue.

This worked well for our family as it is quiet and offered a great base with heaps of options to explore the Coast

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

I used this Conference Centre for a birthday celebration and I found the venue, management and staff to all be extremely helpful with all arrangements not only before my event took place but also while the event was on. I would definitely recommend this venue to others :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

Recently we required a venue for a special family celebration. After viewing several venues on the Kapiti Coast and surrounds, we decided to book with Lindale Lodge. My initial consultation with the Lindale Lodge Management gave me confidence that the function would go off without a hitch.

They were available anytime we wanted to discuss the arrangements and found their expertise really valuable in relation to our setup and catering.

We had relations that were from out of town, of all ages, and having the accommodation available at the same venue was advantageous. I understand from management that the apartments have been recently refurbished and we found them to be absolutely fabulous.

From comments received from our guests after the event, they all commented that they had a wonderful time and they couldn't have thought of a better venue to hold such important occasion.

We had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

Our company required a venue for a business conference. We discovered Lindale Lodge after seeing an advertisement for a 'Women in Business' conference on the Kapiti Chamber of Commerce website, being held at the Lodge.
The management were keen to make sure that they had all our requirements prior to the arrival of our colleagues and the day was a huge success - excellent facilities and customer service.
Lindale Lodge offers the best of both worlds - a quiet venue away from the hustle and bustle of Wellington City (45mins) and close to public transport and the splendours of the Kapiti Coast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre

Address: 3-7 Ventnor Drive | Parpararumu, Kapiti Coast, Paraparaumu 6010, New Zealand (Formerly Lindale Lodge Motel)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Kapiti Coast > Paraparaumu
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Paraparaumu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 clean, quiet units with a rural outlook, SKY TV, secure free off-road parking, direct State Highway 1 access, outside seating, BBQ & grassed areas. Check Out Time: 10:00am; late check-outs by arrangement. Conference Facilities: 2 Conference Rooms capacity 2-100, Accommodation, Equipment Hire & Catering available. Meeting Rooms: 1 meeting room. Other Facilities: Full conference catering & equipment available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.