We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tudor Manor Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tudor Manor Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Tudor Manor Bed & Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   10 Tudor Court | Paraparaumu Beach, Paraparaumu, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Paraparaumu B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“It was great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Bordeaux room, loved the room deco, and it certainly looked better than the pictures online.The grandpa who showed us to our room was very helpful and friendly. The only problem with the room was the fact that it does get quite stuffy at night even with the windows open. The tea and coffee selection was very generous, my bf and I had the pleasure of trying all sorts of teas and plunger coffees. Breakfast was nice, passionfruit yoghurt and a whole load of bread with a jam and butter. Overall, we had an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I loved the privacy that we received and the lovely little touches that were everywhere. Just when you thought you had received so much care and attention, another little special something would appear. Great location and will definitely be back to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maraekakaho
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Lisa welcomed me and my family, my mother and farther and my husband and I stayed at Tudor Manor for two nights. Very clean and well presented, coffees, tea, milk, butter cerial, yogart all provided. There were games, dvd's magazines etc for our evenings, tv. We all stayed in the Safari room and loved it, very homely, everything you needed to hand.
Beautiful pool and hot tub in very private garden, you felt as though it was you only there, Lisa and her family certinly gave you privacy.
Location, excellant, 5 mins to beach and golf club, airoplanes didnt bother us and there was NO noise! Didnt feel like we were in someones home, you have your own enterence seperate from main house so was very private.
Thanks for a great stay Lisa will definatly be back when we visit the beautiful Kapit coast.
Maria and Andy Parker.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have stayed at Tudor a few times now in the safari room and have found it is consistently clean & tidy, comfortable, and great service. I've had no issue or even heard a plane when I've stayed, so no issues there & I'm fairly sure my room is closest to the tiny local "airport". This is the place where you can make of it what you will, whether it is chilling out and watching one of the many free DVDs available and using the kitchenette (with utensils, pans hot plates etc) to make your own meal or head out for a walk along the beach or boulevard and then grab a bite to eat at one of the local cafes, restaurants or takeaways which are only a nice 10 min stroll away. These guys have thought of all the little comforts that are nice to have while travelling, like salt n pepper,shampoo & conditioner, yoghurt for breakfast, a selection of cereals, lollies, DVDs & magazines. The furnishings/bed are also comfy, themed well & aesthetically pleasing. A lovely place to stay when you feel like you want somewhere that has that homely feel.

Room Tip: Safari has good cooking facilities. The bedroom is separate & kind of romantic with the cool saf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

First impression of the place - good, from the pictures the rooms seems classy and well designed (Regency Room). Being in the room itself is a different story - marvelous is the word to describe it! Absolutely one of the best room we've ever stayed in and it was the highlight of our trip in North Island. Everything was provided and the continental breakfast provided was very very generous - they provide everything. There are lots of things to discover in the room itself - cupboard full of DVDs, basket full of mags and books, loads of board/card games in the corner if you decide to just stay back and relax. And just when you think that there's only that much, there's actually more - just have to dig around for those little treasures that they put in the room. Overall a great experience staying there. Room Overall 8/10, Bed 9/10, Bathroom 7/10 (hot water needs attention), Attention to details 8/10, Cleanliness 9/10. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The rooms all have themes and we were happy with ours. It was large, with heaps of free DVD movies, comfortable bed and a great variety of cereals, jams, honey etc for toast, plenty of tea/coffee & milk plus a microwave, plates and utensils. The bathroom was fine, with all the usual accessories.
We were shown our room by a very helpful, knowledgeable young girl and later found her parents to be helpful & friendly.
There was one plane out in the morning & it was noisy but it wasn't really early & didn't disturb my husband's slumbers. Very convenient to the beach, shopping & restaurants & Southwards Car museum. We enjoyed our stay & would like to go back.

Room Tip: Upstairs had nice views & was a huge room but more expensive of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

This is worst place we stayed in our three-week tour of New Zealand. Our room was next to the airport runway and it was noisy. While the bathroom was huge, the shower was tiny - sized for a small child. The continental breakfast was a loaf of bread in the closet. We also received short and very cold greetings from the owners.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tudor Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 10 Tudor Court | Paraparaumu Beach, Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Kapiti Coast > Paraparaumu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Paraparaumu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Manor Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tudor Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Manor Bed & Breakfast Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tudor Manor Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.