We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" A Little Slice of Heaven"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas to your Saves list
Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas
128 Broadway, Matamata 3400, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Hot Spa, Cool Pool
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Matamata
sydney
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“" A Little Slice of Heaven"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Broadway Hotel has the best hosts - couldn't be more attentive and helpful. Hotel situated in main street so easy to locate and very walkable to restaurants, take-aways, Local club , supermarket and ofcourse the I-Site to book your tour of Hobbiton.
The room I was allocated (at short notice) was extremely large and could have accomodated a family of 5-6 adults. It looked out on a fabulous garden, children's play area, swimming pool and a tower of nesting white doves. The Spa was a heavenly treat after a long days sight-seeing and surprize surprize - there is more to see in Matamata than just Hobbiton (which is also FABULOUS). Room had adequate ammenities, warm doonas and several heaters for those cold Matamata nights. Really enjoyed my stay and would heartily reccomend it to any-one visiting the area. Slept like a baby !

Room Tip: Huge Family Rooms available - all rooms appear condusive to a sound nights sleep !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VOYCE, Owner at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thankyou so much for reviewing our property and so nice hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The units overlooking the park and pool are peaceful and the 6 fantail doves just add their own touch.
Regards
Diann and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    26
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
38
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taihape, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was my motel of choice for a mystery golf trip for 27 ladies from the Rangatira Golf club and we couldn't have found a better place to stay, very clean, quiet, very accommodating. The hosts were extremely helpful, giving us directions to the restaurants within walking distance, and everywhere else we needed to go, thank you Diann and Tony, I will certainly recommend your motel to anyone going in your direction, cheers, Kuia Byford. PS: Beds were very very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VOYCE, Owner at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Good Morning Kuia
As you know, we loved having you all to stay and playing a little golf myself i love hearing what visitors think about our courses and how they played. Helping organise is not a problem and sometimes it easier for someone living in the area to do.
Thanks again for staying and if you're ever in the area again i'd love to join you for a round.
Diann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Good size unit, tidy, great location and friendly staff. Right in town, but quiet, and 5 minutes walk to i-site for Hobbiton tour. A good place to base yourself for day trips to Hamilton, South Waikato, Coromandel or Bay of Plenty, as well as local attractions. Great cafe's and takeawys nearby. Definitely going back here and recommend widely to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VOYCE, Owner at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thankyou for coming to stay with us and it's nice to know how much you enjoyed staying here.
We welcome people back like you as we're passionate about our place re our logo "a home away from home"
Regards
Diann and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was our first stop on our NZ tour, so we didn't know what to expect but we were not disappointed in any way. The room was very spacious with plenty of tea, coffee etc, ample towels and toiletries. I loved the furnishings, kind of quirky modernist style. It's close to cafes and restaurants and it was very quiet, we slept well being a bit jet lagged. Friendly owner.
My only complaint which stops me giving this place five stars, was the shower. The shower head was very close to the wall and the water was a mere dribble, so you had to stand next to the wall to get wet and of course, this meant the tap poked you in the small of your back, which in turn switched the shower off! Probably not all the rooms have this shower though.
I can recommend the Redoute Bar for food and drink and the cafe directly across the road for breakfast. NZ food is good and well presented and always with a smile. Pricey though. You can book your Hobbiton tour at the iSite because that's why you go to Matamata, right?!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VOYCE, Owner at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thankyou so much for your review, i obviously need to have a look at that shower. The water pressure may have been low due to the long drought we've just had, and council had reduced water flow and water useage. But i'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and maybe one day you'll come back.
Regards
Diann and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Beautiful place to stay at, very clean and tidy. Plenty of room & great facilities and owners were very helpful and friendly. Would stay again as it was a great motel and close to everything.
Thank you Dianne & Tony

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Of course rooms down the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VOYCE, Owner at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thankyou for such a lovely review. We do hope you come back and stay again.
Diann and Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was the 2nd time we have stayed at this motel and we have found it to have friendly service, great facilities and very quiet. There was no traffic noise which is great for people such as farmers, who live in the country.
We have no hesitation in recommending it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VOYCE, Owner at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thankyou for staying with us again,we value returning clientele.
We have now operated our motel for 32 years and its people like you
that make us feel, we are still doing a reasonable job, thankyou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Easily found as we drove into Matamata. On Main road but Hotel set back and quiet. Made to feel very welcome and room was delightful and well laid out. Comfortable bed and good quality fridge, appliances etc. very good parking, plenty of room - right outside the room. Short walk to the restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: we had a room just off the main road but there are family units of a high quality at the back both 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VOYCE, Owner at Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thankyou for staying with us, it's lovely having such positive people stay here.
We are fortunate being in the centre of town and having such a large park area,which
the original owners had the forsight to build and open the family units onto it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas

Address: 128 Broadway, Matamata 3400, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Matamata
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Matamata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.