We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to go for a drink and bite to eat.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of One3One Bar Kitchen Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
One3One Bar Kitchen Cafe
131 Normanby Road, Paeroa, New Zealand
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 11 Restaurants in Paeroa
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Thames, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good place to go for a drink and bite to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This new venue in Paeroa fills a gap, we needed a nice place for after work drinks. Their platters are good.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“some training needed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Went for dinner as it looked the nicest spot in town, drinks cold, plenty to choose from on menu however the young waitress needed a little more training was unsure on how to pronounce some of the specials, kept slapping her legs making comment on the flies on the place disturbing her and left us with a " sweet as". Food however was good and filling huge servings and very tasty well done.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“A bit of a let down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This looks like the old traditional small town hotel. That somebody has spent a lot of money on upgrading.
It has an open plan bar, Restaurant and cafe arrangement with a separate room for the 'pokeys'. It has all been well done, but the open design gives the feel of having a bar meal. The menu gives many delicious sounding descriptions and is backed up by multiple enthusiastic waitresses.
Unfortunately the food didn't really meet the anticipated standard. Most of the courses were under seasoned in our opinion and some didn't really fulfil the menu descriptions.
The long blacks ordered at the end of the meal appear to have been mislaid until a waitress noticed our somewhat impatient looks.
Not the worst meals we have ever had more a disappointment given their write ups in the menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and outstanding service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Had dinner here tonight with my husband and two young children, 2 and 5. The kids menu was good value and the girls loved their fish and chips. Our mains were very nice. The waitress was very friendly and attentive. Looking forward to our next visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauraki Plains
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Food quite nice atmosphere Hot!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

First time at this recently refurbished hotel/bar restaurant. Dining area was very warm, almost made you feel sick, a bit of air-con wouldn't have gone a miss and to go with the hot air were the drinks. Not a cold one among them. Husband and son both ordered beers, one on tap and one bottled and niether were remotely cold. I ordered a ginger ale/lemonade mix and it was warm. Let down what would have been a pleasant meal and a fairly vacant waitress. Would we go again, probably not. Sorry.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One3One Bar Kitchen Cafe also viewed

Paeroa, Waikato Region
Paeroa, Waikato Region
 
Paeroa, Waikato Region
Paeroa, Waikato Region
 

Been to One3One Bar Kitchen Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One3One Bar Kitchen Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.