We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Tamadot

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Asni
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kasbah Tamadot
Save
You added Kasbah Tamadot to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BP 67, Asni 042150, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Asni
Cheshire
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“Sublime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here in November as a celebration for our anniversary and I truly cannot think of anywhere better to celebrate a romantic or special occasion .

It is a fairly long trip from the airport on some scary windy mountains but once you reach it you realise it's worth it !

We arrived at dusk to a candlelight entrance which feels like you are entering through a secret door ! You are then taken to the lovely bar where a roaring fire awaits you whilst you sip a glass of champagne , a great start to your stay .

We stayed in a Berber tent which was amazing ! My husband really wasn't keen on staying in one of the tents he was glad I had pressured him! We were in the first tent and it's such a great experience , you have a seperate bathroom , a seating area and a bed , it's when you look out the windows at the mountains that you realise what an amazing room it is . There is a private decking area with a hot tub , perfect to relax in .

The food is beautiful , we had two dinners and one night a private dinner on the roof top which was amazing , I loved the breakfasts and enjoyed trying the local versions of breakfast .

We didn't really do much except relax , even though it was November the weather was beautiful and we lounged by the pool . The highlight of our trip was a mule trek through the mountains ending up with a picnic at the top . All I can say it's one of those things I will never forget !

We also used the spa and the hammam and it was a lovely relaxing experience . All of the staff are lovely , very friendly and make you feel at ease . We relaxed , ate & drank for three days and came back totally rejuvenated , can't wait to return .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    53
    26
    14
    5
See reviews for
60
307
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Kasbah Tamadot is only 45 minutes by car from the dusty, bustling busy-ness of Marrakesh but it feels like a world away. En route, you could make a quick stop at a women's coop to watch and participate in the production of Morocco's famed multipurpose Argan oil) -- or take the express route to this truly magical oasis that benefits from great feng shui (historic seat of governance at the base of the mountains, enjoys fertile valley soil and mild temperatures even in August). The exceptional staff benefits from daily English classes and are conversational, kind, attentive and intuitive -- all while not getting in the way. The outdoor and indoor pools are absolutely irresistible, and the grounds are well kept and lush: we saw groves of apples, lemons, grapes, and herbs as well as peacocks, donkeys, camels and the occasional cat. In the evenings, after delicious meals in different dining settings each night, we layout on our patio and looked up at the dazzling galaxies that only a dark night far away from civilization can bestow. The night's sky was one of the many unexpected and sublime gifts of Kasbah Tamadot. I dream of it often and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had the fortunate chance to stay in one of the Berber tents at this delightful hotel. Having spent a busy couple of days in hectic Marrakech we decided to unwind in the Atlas mountains. The tent is nothing like you have experienced before. Absolutely everything has been thought about from his and hers soaps/shampoo to the stamps on your postcards. The hotel itself is a lovely building and the space has been utilised very well. The staff are very efficient and friendly and we enjoyed the quality of the food.

Unfortunately for us we only managed to fit in the one night but this place is definitely on our list for a re-visit soon!

Room Tip: Upgrade and stay in one of the tents
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Kasbah Tamadot is by far the best hotel/resort I have ever stayed at. The service was unbelievable, the hotel grounds and rooms were more beautiful than the pictures (which is so hard to believe), and the views are like nothing you have ever seen before. My family went to Marrakech before going to Kasbah Tamadot, and after our trip, we all decided that if we went back to Morocco, we would just go to Kasbah Tamadot and probably cut out the city part. There is only one annoying thing about this hotel; it is 1 hour and 15 minutes away from the Marrakech Menara International Airport (without traffic) and 3 hours and 45 minutes away from the Mohammed V International Airport in Casablanca. My favorite part about the hotel grounds was probably the petting zoo they have! They have horses, chickens, lamb and camels! If you don't stay here while you're in Morocco, you're missing out on something truly magnificent! I cannot explain how superb this hotel/resort is. Here are the specific ratings. 



Cleanliness: 10/10 (very clean)

Staff: 10/10 (wonderful staff)

Rooms ***Tents: 10/10 (AMAZING TENTS!!!!!)

Gym: 9.5/10 (really good gym with amazing views from it)

Spa: 10/10 (beautiful spa)
Location: 9.5/10 (so beautiful and peaceful-like nothing you have ever seen before -- but the airport thing brings it down)

Hotel Grounds: 10/10 (best I have ever seen)

Sleep Quality: 8.5/10 (so peaceful and quiet, but the shades don't block out all the sun)

Service: 10/10 (great service)

Restaurant: 8.5/10 (good restaurant, but limited choices on the menu and only one restaurant for dinner)

Room Service: 10/10 (amazing considering they had to bring it across the whole resort) 

Airport Transfer: 10/10 (very kind and respectful driver)

Bathroom: 9/10 (beautiful bathroom, amazing bath but not great water pressure in the shower)

Hotel Amenities: 10/10 (great hotel amenities! best are the zoo, all the pools and the gym)

Room Amenities: 9/10 (free mini-bar, above average TV, slower wifi-but works)

Lobby/Main Building: 9/10 (really rood, but nothing extraordinary)

OVERALL SCORE: 153/160 (96%)

Room Tip: Go for the Tents!!!! They are 100% worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I have visited the Kasbah several times now - as it is the best place just to chill for a few days.
I come back refreshed and ready for work.
The staff are wonderful and look after me so well - the sisters in the Hammam are lovely and
my skin is rejuvinated after their fantastic hammam experience.
If you go make sure you visit the Eve Foundation and see the girls in the local village learning to
sew and look at their work for sale - pieces are also used in the Hotel - but this is not a Hotel
really its a piece of Heaven

Room Tip: The Berber tents have a fantastic view over the Atlas mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Where to start.... The Kasbah is an interesting labyrinth of rooms and courtyards and a rose petal strewn pool. Roof top lounges and stars that go on forever. Grounds filled with gardens, a tennis court edged by an open nomad-style tent, a carriage hidden in a grove of trees, a separate tower lodging tucked on the edge of the property. And a little hobbit-hut on the edge of the hill. Delightful spaces for dining and lounging. Places to get lost and places to congregate. Our visit was excessively short. I have to come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Luxury birthday break, more expensive than we'd usually go. he location, staff, food etc were as amazing as other people have said. What was extraordinary was this is in a strict Muslim area in the mountains during Ramadan. If the staff had the slightest problem with serving us drinks - even water which they aren't allowed - they didn't show it!
And watching Casablance on a big screen outdoors lying on the grass with a blanket over us under the stars while the lights flickered on and off over at the local Berber village across the valley was right up there with one's travel experiences. Bravo.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kasbah Tamadot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Tamadot

Address: BP 67, Asni 042150, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Asni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Asni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kasbah Tamadot 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Kasbah Tamadot Asni
Kasbah Tamadot Hotel Asni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah Tamadot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.