We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of luxury and calm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Tamadot

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Asni
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Kasbah Tamadot
Save Saved
You added Kasbah Tamadot to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BP 67, Asni 042150, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Asni
Cheltenham, England
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“An oasis of luxury and calm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Kasbah Tamnadot is a beautiful luxury hotel set in the High Atlas Mountains with stunning views. The hotel itself is very beautiful with traditional architecture and sumptuous furnishings.

Our room (21) had the most amazing painted ceiling and was beautifully decorated, it also had the benefit of a small balcony and views across the grounds to the mountains.There was a welcome drink of our choice on arrival and a free mini bar in the room which was a nice touch.

The staff were very friendly and the general manager was there to greet us on our arrival and mingled regularly with the guests which is one of the elements that raises this hotel above its maximum 5 star classification.

I would recommend at least 2 nights here to get the benefit of the setting and the hotel facilities, it is a perfect end to a weekend break in Marrakech. We will be staying at Richard Branson's Ulusaba safari retreat at New Year and if it is anywhere near as good as this then we just cant wait !! Certainly make sure you take the VIP meet and greet service at the airport it saved us an hour s wait!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    53
    24
    14
    5
See reviews for
57
299
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I don't want to write too much as this is certainly one of those places you simply must EXPERIENCE for yourself. But what I will say is that we have just returned from the most perfect honeymoon ever! This place really is Heaven on Earth. We took out the romance package and boy were we spoiled! Free mini-bar, upgraded room, leather slippers, lovely toiletries, hammam experience, champagne in the room and a private dinner for 2 with our very own waiter on top of the kasbah- wow!! The staff are incredible and the views are simply breathtaking. We had just had our wedding at La Mamounia so was worried this place would not live up to that- it did. We met Eve Branson on our final day who was delightful and the work they are doing with the local community is really inspiring- I only wish more hotels would do this and employ/train local people. An amazing experience. Thank you Kasbah Tamadot, we will never forget you and will return! PS The babe mule Parsley was beyond cute and we miss him already!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Sitting on the terrace of our Berber tent as I write! This place is wonderful, the staff are friendly and efficient and the food is wonderful! It is truly a little piece if heaven! If I had one complaint it is that when I had my massage all I could hear was traffic and people chatting which spoilt it but no other complaints!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was the first hotel we stayed at on our honeymoon in March 2013 & it was simply magical. Beautiful labyrinth of a hotel in an astonishing setting, run with thoughtful generousness from the paid bits (restaurant, bar.) to the complementary touches: huge plate of fruit in room replenished daily, water & suntan lotion by the pool, delicious ranges of tea in the romantic hideaway-huts perched on the edge of the hotel, overlooking the valley.
The staff, particularly, were fantastic - especially the walking guide who has worked there for decades & took us to his home nearby, & introduced us to his family. I think the hotel does something socially-responsible with its staff, like only employing local people & training them up to manager level.
A wonderful place. Truly wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This glorious mountain hideaway, majestic with a personal touch. Splendid views, first class service. Full of surprises to be discovered as you wander the gardens.....sculptures, peacocks, camels even. Inside the delightful courtyards and rooms are a myriad of fascinating artefacts and antiquities. Serene courtyard overlooking a reflective pool takes your breath away. Everything you could wish for and more. Top drawer. Don't tell everyone it's our secret!

Room Tip: The Tower is superb with your own terrace and exclusive views. Enjoyed the extra seclusion the tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Like all the other reviewers, we had an amazing stay here, and wish we could have stayed longer. I highly recommend splurging on one of the tented suites, and taking advantage of the hammam treatment.
If you have the opportunity to stay here, do it.
We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful! Mountain views, Green Lawns, apple trees, rosemary hedges, sky blue pool, great tennis grass courts, spa, peacock, peahen, donkeys, camels, mules and five star! Trek up to Armed village through the green 'forest like' mountainous paths, through local villages, sight local handicrafts mostly berber silver tribal jewelry and woven bed spreads which were nice and priced about euro 70 per pc (not cheap but worth the effort, skills and time put in by the local women), arrive at the highest restaurant in north Africa and savor the best berber lamb tajine (slow cooked till perfection), soak the breads in the gravy and delight in the flavors, fork through the tender and juicy succulent lamb pieces and chicken kebabs while you contemplate on the views and magnificence of the Atlas Mountains, sip on morrocan mint tea and then take a slow walk down back down to Asni, amidst the locals, both children and adults riding their mules up and down on the steep and narrow mountain passages with complete faith and trust that their mules will never ever slip, stumble or fall off the cliffs. Amazing. Thank you Abdul for showing us Armed and also our gratitude to the very clever mules and their 3 wonderful guides who ensured my children felt comfortable and safe on their unforgettable mule ride up through the Atlas Mountains.

My 9 year old son's highlight of Marrakech was meeting Fawz ksikes, a tennis coach he took off with immediately! Mornings and evenings, Fawz never disappointed him. Fawz speaks perfect English, spent part of his life in the USA, coaches tennis in various part of earth until he found his paradise in Marrakech. My husband too enjoyed his many hits with Fawz. If you ever want to have great tennis games in Marrakech check him out (fksikes@gmail.com) either at the four seasons or kasbah Tamadot, both great, warm, friendly and beautiful resorts. Overall kasbah tamadot had great service, food for a mountain resort is considered good, beds and rooms comfortable, good showers, staff friendly and especially attentive was Osman who never failed to ensure that our breakfasts were in perfect order. Will definitely recommend Kasbah Tamadot to anyone who cross our paths...

We stayed at the Four seasons in Marrakech which we rated 5 star. Checked out la mamounia which we thought had fabulous grounds but unfortunately lacked the warmth of Moroccan hospitality (surprisingly many travellers we met shared the same opinion). Airport in Marrakech is very well operated. Porters always available.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kasbah Tamadot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Tamadot

Address: BP 67, Asni 042150, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Asni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Asni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kasbah Tamadot 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Kasbah Tamadot Asni
Kasbah Tamadot Hotel Asni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah Tamadot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.