We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECTION IN EVERY WAY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Tamadot

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Asni
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kasbah Tamadot
Save Saved
You added Kasbah Tamadot to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BP 67, Asni 042150, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Asni
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“PERFECTION IN EVERY WAY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

About an hour away from Marrakech, up in the Atlas Mountains lies a jewel like no other, Kasbah Tamadot. This resort is OUTRAGEOUSLY BEAUTIFUL. Although we were just there in June, my family and I and cannot wait to return in December . This hotel is true perfection as it is dreamy, mysterious, romantic and in one word, SPECTACULAR! The grounds are stunning and the rooms are magnificent. The food and the service are wonderful. I can't say enough positive things about this place because I have never felt so alive or connected to a place in my life.

While at Kasbah Tamadot be sure to take advantage of the spa and the tennis courts. Their "petting zoo" is also a must see as are the views from their delicious restaurant.

Children are allowed during certain times of the year (make sure to book early)! There is a lot to do so plan ahead and enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLELondon, General Manager at Kasbah Tamadot, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
I was delighted to read your lovely comments and have passed them onto the whole team. Thank you so much for taking the time to share them with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kasbah Tamadot again in December.

Best wishes
Vincent Padioleau
General Manager of Kasbah Tamadot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    51
    23
    14
    5
See reviews for
55
295
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were staying at La Mamounia in Marakech but came up for lunch. I wish we could have stayed the night- it was dreamlike!! The views and building are stunning with an inviting pool with chairs and tents around. We walked around and there were charming hallways and nooks/crannies all around. I so wish we had stayed longer. Our lunch was good, service was attentive but it wouldn't have really mattered as I was so taken by the view and hotel itself!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Recommended by a colleague, we made the 45min journey from Marrakech to Asni to have lunch here. It was well worth the journey out. We made reservations the night before and when we arrived, we were warmly greeted by the hotel staff who offered us a tour of the hotel before our lunch. It's a beautiful beautiful hotel with immaculate landscaping. The hotel staff even showed us an unoccupied tent just so we could see what it looked it. He was also very patient as we stopped at different intervals to take photos.
Food was good (menu wasn't extensive) but quality was good and it was tasty. The view from the terrace where we had lunch was unique to say the least. We paid about 120 euros for 4 people, without wine.

Overall well worth the trip out and highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 nights here. It is a superb hotel in an amazing setting. It's described as 'Branson's Moroccan Retreat'. So it supposed to be quiet and relaxing. And it really is that. The staff are fantastic, across the board. And you really do come away completely refreshed. Of it's kind, it's perhaps the best hotel I've stayed in. Top to bottom - it's faultless.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

A very warm welcome from Vincent and the rest of the staff signalled the start of a very relaxing 4 day break away from the kids! We stayed in Berber Tent 53, named Amalou, which has a Gold interior and breathtaking views from the spacious terrace and Hot Tub. The room itself was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. It had a very cosy feel and the free mini-bar, replenished daily was a nice touch. Definitely worth the extra £'s if affordable as they are very private and a real step up from the more basic rooms. The rest of the property was very beautiful, in particular the pool area where we spent most afternoons lazing with a cocktail or four! The food was for the most part exceptional so I can't really understand the negative reviews ... Perhaps not deserving of a Michelin Star but it was as good as you'd expect from a hotel of this standard. The highlight of our stay was probably the Mule Trek with Mohammed - a charming local who has been with the Kasbah for 20 odd years, well before Sir Richard whipped out his cheque book. Highly recommended (provided you have a head for heights) and a really authentic and memorable day out. We only had one issue when we were there but I believe that it's best to judge a hotel by how they handle a problem rather than the problem itself and in this case the issue was resolved quickly and to our satisfaction. We'll definitely be back... Perfect for a quick break in the sun, especially as its only 3 and a half hours from London.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We arrived from spending 3 days in Marrakesh which was unbelievable, to then come to another incredible magical place, we were greeted by "Vincent" with Champagne and a huge warm welcome by the staff. The views are wonderful you feel like your on a film set . Attention to detail is amazing, our room had rose petals over our bed! The whole stay was fantastic, a real retreat, food is amaZing and the presents on your bed at night is a beautiful touch. We will definitely return very soon. Not a place for Children, was all couples relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was our second visit here, which in itself is a good indication as we never normally go back to the same place twice. It is just as stunning second time round and did not disappoint us. Everything is just perfect from the welcome when you arrive , the welcome from the staff who remember you from your last visit and the sad goodbye when you leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kasbah Tamadot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Tamadot

Address: BP 67, Asni 042150, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Asni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Asni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kasbah Tamadot 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Kasbah Tamadot Asni
Kasbah Tamadot Hotel Asni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah Tamadot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.