We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Tamadot

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Asni
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kasbah Tamadot
Save Saved
You added Kasbah Tamadot to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BP 67, Asni 042150, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Asni
Romford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great place to go after Marrakech or relax and chill. Room was large and bathroom too. Its a beautiful place with abundant staff to meet your needs. Food definitely 5* and plentiful. Both the Manager and his assistant are friendly and happy to talk to the guests. Only draw back is there is no tea/coffee making facilities in room.

The pools, dining areas, bedrooms and gardens are spotless and comfortable.

Room Tip: Every room is different, but sumptuous. Plenty of steps and stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    51
    23
    14
    5
See reviews for
55
295
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Huge congratulations to the philanthropy of Sir Richard Branson & his Mother,Eve,at his superb Moroccan retreat whereby all the local Berber villagers were invited to learn English & hospitality through the schools provided to then advance on to staffing this amazing retreat.

The result-an extraordinary sublime yet exotic location & experience of Berber culture amongst an amazing geographical backdrop,unique accommodation filled with exquisite antique artefacts & a staff,second to none with huge amounts of charm & dedication.

5 star quality restaurant & service.A glorious hammam.

A place on earth like ''heaven''-a must,once in a lifetime.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique & have their own special charm,views & antiquities. Berber tents are e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

If you want a little bit of heaven kasbah Tamadot is very nearly it, staff great, rooms huge, baths deep, food fantastic, the only down side is, it's defiantly not for those with limited mobility, it's built on the side of a hill there are stairs everywhere, although the staff WILL help you everywhere they are that helpful.fantastic Holliday destination.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
458 helpful votes 458 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had a lovely meal - not at all expensive - delicious with magical service in stunning surroundings. It was a cold sharp day and the open hilltop restaurant was not in an ideal place to cope but they had heaters and brought us all beautiful warm jellabahs. The service was truly exceptional. Most people there seemed to be visiting from the Mammounia Hotel and the room costs were not low but for a restaurant meal and a day out by a lovely pool, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

A huge slice of paradise! If you can afford it, I highly recommend coming here to unwind and relax. Food is superb and the whole resort is amazing. We are staying in a Berber tent and it is divine. I do recommend the hammam, but the "massage" is not really very good. Just a random body-rubbing with oil by someone who does not know anatomy or muscle groups

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Went to the Kasbah Tamadot for a romantic weekend - this was definitely the right place to go to. The views are breathtaking, the hotel facilities are excellent, and the staff are very helpful/kind/polite. A few recommendations:

The best parts:

Get the berber tent, and if possible with your own jacuzzi. The tents are such a great experience and well worth the upgrade from the suites.

Do the quad bike trek - we went around villages, the hills, and the market. So much fun and you really get to see alot of the area in a very different way. We also did the trek with the mules/walking to Armed which was lovely, having lunch at the top of the mountain.

The not so great:

Food: the restaurant is the only disappointing part of your trip, not because it's bad but because it isn't particularly good. The menu is overly fancy, and although the food is good it's not at the same height as the rest of the experience in this hotel...

The pool area: it is stunning and heated, so perfect until a rather loud family with their rather loud children decided to play pool games. All the guests (only couples) were clearly annoyed and this family didn't seem to have a care in the world. It did ruin our morning, as we certainly didn't expect to have noisy children in this hotel and at the pool... I think if the hotel accepts children, there should be a separate children's pool because they really changed the mood for the rest of us. From what we saw 90% of guests were couples just wanting a quiet romantic weekend away, so beware of noisy guests!

Having said that, it was truly an exceptional weekend and I would recommend this to anyone wanting to celebrate a special occasion for their loved one.

Room Tip: Berber tent for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

If you are the type of traveler who wants to feel engaged in the color of the locality while sinking into luxury linens at night - this is your place. Everything about this experience was special. After a conference in the intense atmosphere of Marrakech we were picked up by car and made the hour long winding drive through the Atlas mountains. Upon arrival the stress of the week began to slip away. You enter through a heavy wooden gate to the courtyard of a fortified house, perched on the mountain side and feel as if the private guest of an imagined wealthy owner. The ancient property is divided into a series of beautiful rooms and courtyards that make wandering and exploring a delight. Each courtyard has a surprise - a pool filled with rose petals, a sundial, a hidden stairway to the roof, another to a library, an arch that opens to a garden or hidden path, and then a terrace which opens to a glorious pool. Each room is unique and filled with luxury linens and bath goods. We switched to windowed room perched over a cliff and awoke to sweeping views of the river valley below. Gorgeous!
By day we would hike the trail across the street that lead through the mountains, then stroll through the rug market next door before meandering back to the terrace for a fantastic poolside lunch surrounded by the majestic mountain views. A spa service in the afternoon was relaxing and perfect just before getting dressed up for dinner and watching the sunset over the valley. It gets chilly at night in April, when we were there, so we dressed warmly and enjoyed the fires lit everywhere - which made us feel we could be here in any of the last three centuries. Dinner was lovely, and we finished our evenings with a cigar and drink in the library before heading down the garden paths to our room. When we arrived in our room, the lighting had been adjusted and our bed was adorned with local wildflowers.
This hotel gets it. We felt like we were being pampered and safe while being completely immersed in the local romance and traditions. I wish it was closer to home!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kasbah Tamadot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Tamadot

Address: BP 67, Asni 042150, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Asni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Asni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kasbah Tamadot 5*
Also Known As:
Kasbah Tamadot Asni
Kasbah Tamadot Hotel Asni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah Tamadot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.