We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel #1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Tamadot

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Asni
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kasbah Tamadot
Save
You added Kasbah Tamadot to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BP 67, Asni 042150, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Asni
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Hotel #1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

As my wife and I stayed here in November I couldn't help but think to myself that this has to be the best hotel I've ever been to, and possibly high on the annual lists of best in the world. As the grounds and amenities and the services unfolded before us, it was actually quite thrilling to be a guest there. And I thought that maybe we didn't want to return to a frantic Marrakech, which was on our itinerary, as this place was so peaceful and removed from that heightened sensory blitz.

The little things, as well as the big things, were all perfect at Tamadot. The staff was excellent -- they knew who you were immediately, where you were coming from, and what you were doing. They did their homework and that makes an impact on a weary traveler.

The rooms, the decor, the scenery, all were spectacular. The entire place was obviously decorated with love, and by someone who put a lot of thought into it. As you wander through the different private havens like the library or the billiards room, or the reflecting pool area, you are struck with how amazing the place is. Each room has a little fire going to keep you warm, and a staffer will soon show up to offer a drink or two. My wife and I enjoyed the library at night, all to ourselves, curled up on the sofa with a great drink from the bar and a nice fire going.

The heated pool and jacuzzi were excellent, as were the spa and all of the dining spots. Lunch on the terrace in the warm November sun, overlooking the valley and the snow-capped Atlas Mountains was a daily treat we will never forget.

When we return to Morocco, we're heading straight here and not messing around with any other hotel. We stayed at two other hotels on this trip, big names at that, and they didn't come close to this one. It's obvious that this guy Branson is out to make a mark in this industry, and judging by this property, well played Branson ... well played.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    53
    26
    14
    5
See reviews for
61
311
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Just stopped in for lunch. What a beautiful property. Delicious fun cocktails and the gazpacho was spectacular. We also had the cream of celery soup which really rocked. I totally recommend stopping in when you are nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed in the villa of Amizmiz at Kasbah Igoudar and decided to have a Spa day at Kasbah Tamadot. It was an amazing experience. We started by having lunch at the terrace restaurant followed by a nice Hammam, which was a very unique experience. We moved on with a relaxing massage in a room with a view of the Atlas Mountains. After our massage, we went to have some Bellini’s at the Jacuzzi with amazing 360-degree views.

We ended our day with a dinner at a different restaurant on the roof of the Kasbah. The setting was great. However, the food quality was very poor but the desserts were very tasty. The ambiance of the evening restaurant was boring and, you could hear a pin drop. I felt as if I was in a library and needed to whisper at all times. I would go back for the spa only, the amazing products and the astonishing surroundings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is a little oasis in the mountains and such a de-stressing place. Rooms are beautiful in design and great views from every angle outdoors. Lunch and breakfast were outstanding, really recommend the tagines. Dinner one night was a little disappointing a BBQ night and some food was overcooked some under if I am being picky and honest.
Great spa offerings, not the cheapest but excellent and worth the treat. Staff are fabulous and I would certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLELondon, General Manager at Kasbah Tamadot, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time and will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the entire team. Regarding the Barbeque-so sorry for this and we appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kasbah Tamadot in the future.
Kind regards
Vincent Padioleau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCE
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

To start with the positive, one hour drive from Marrakech and you are in the high Atlas. The kasbah is beautiful and well decorated. We had a berber tent which was very comfortable, warm, with a stunning view of the village on the opposite river bank. The hotel had many guest which was nice as we were in November and some hotels are almost empty. The swimming pool is very nice and heated. We really enjoy the breakfast and diner.

However, we had a very high expectation on the service, for 2 reasons: the price are high for Morocco and of course as this is a Branson property, which should be synonyms to high quality service. We are use to fly Virgin Atlantic Upper Class and this was what we there expecting the service to be like... Did not happen! The service was average and we had a series of little problems: front door did not lock, turn down service not done, floor of the bathroom not very clean... animal dropping all over in the morning in the path to go to the main building.
The gym need also an upgrade.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLELondon, General Manager at Kasbah Tamadot, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback; we value your comments and I can assure you that these are being discussed with the entire team to help us continue to improve in the future. We take great pride in the service we provide our guests and I’m sorry that in this case we let you down during your stay.

If you’d like to return to Kasbah Tamadot in the future then please feel free to contact me directly and I will ensure that your stay is memorable for all of the right reasons.

Kind regards,

Vincent Padioleau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

If you want to rest, it's the perfect place! Great resort, high in the Atlas Mountains, clean air with great views. The staff is very pleasant, the food is excellent, and lots of things to do. We did some trekking, go to the spa (do try the Tradition package, which includes the Hammam and a massage), try the gym, and spend a lot of time catching sun by the pool.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed there for a short weekend! It was well worth it. The rooms are fabulous and the views are spectacular. The Spa is probably one of the best in the Marrakech area. I highly recommend you try their Moroccan Bath treatment. Will definitely be staying there soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kasbah Tamadot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Tamadot

Address: BP 67, Asni 042150, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Asni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Asni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kasbah Tamadot 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Kasbah Tamadot Asni
Kasbah Tamadot Hotel Asni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah Tamadot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.