We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Kasbah” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Tamadot

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Asni
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kasbah Tamadot
Save
You added Kasbah Tamadot to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BP 67, Asni 042150, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Asni
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful Kasbah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed there for a short weekend! It was well worth it. The rooms are fabulous and the views are spectacular. The Spa is probably one of the best in the Marrakech area. I highly recommend you try their Moroccan Bath treatment. Will definitely be staying there soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    53
    26
    14
    5
See reviews for
61
311
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Went for honeymoon.
Absolutely thrilled with environment, food, facilities and exceptional personalised service. Every day there is a little note left under your door telling you where the evening dinner will be held - at different locations around the Kasbah. This was a unique and special touch. There is no doubt that they will do anything to focus on making your stay a memorable experience.
Would recommend the all-inclusive packages and Berber tents with plunge pool...fantastic!!
We also arrived on a thurs eve which is an optional communal dining evening- superb food and ambience.

Room Tip: Berber tents with a plunge pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Tricky one, this. The property is beautiful and in a stunning position, and felt like it should have been something special, but somehow it didn't quite live up to expectations. There was no obvious entry and the welcome, once we'd found it, was pretty uninterested. Food was OK, perfectly palatable, but nothing special. Service was rather patchy. The credit card machine wouldn't work but luckily we had sufficient cash - I'm not sure what would have happened had we not. We asked for our driver to be called to collect us but this didn't happen. All in all, not the standard one expects from such a property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Everyone should treat themselves to a day or 2 at this luxury retreat. the welcome, food, standards all round, theh hammam, the walking - just unforgetable. We took a guide out each day and had some memorable walks. The restaurant was top London standard. go on you know you deserve it........

Room Tip: All good - and should be at that price - but we had an upgrade to one with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed at kasbah Tamadot to celebrate my husbands 40thbirthday. The hotel staff did everything possible to make it a special day. The hotel is set in a wonderful location but it is also the staff who make this hotel so special. Everyone we came across provided us with fantastic service and nothing was too much trouble. Our room as beautiful with a very ornate ceiling and everything you could possibly need including heated blankets on the bed. The food was delicious, and a good choice including breakfast. We had a mountain duo massage in the spa which my husband said was the best massage he had had. We also did a mountain teak with a guide arranged through the hotel which was very enjoyable, although unfortunately cloudy which hampered the views slightly. My husband also went on a mountain bike ride which the hotel also organised - this was the only thing we thought was slightly overpriced.
All in all a truly wonderful stay - hopeful we can return again for my birthday

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was our second visit to "Richard Branson's Moroccan retreat" and it is safe to say we were not disappointed.

From the personal welcome meeting and drinks with Kat (the assistant manager) to the friendliness of the every member of staff you meet, a visit to the Kasbah leaves you feeling more like part of the family than a guest.

Accommodation is superb, with the new style Berber tents an improvement over the previous version (which was already a splendid concept). The grounds of the Kasbah are a joy to wander around, the views are spectacular and the vibe is very, very relaxed.

Highlights of a stay at the Kasbah are without doubt the fantastic food and wine on offer, with the Moroccan wines an absolute revelation...are European restaurants missing a trick here?

As with our last trip we made use of the spa facilities, opting for the "Traditional" package of couples Hammam followed by full-body massage in the mountain retreat therapy room (from which the views are truly spectacular. The Hammam is a fantastic experience and really warms the muscles in preparation for the massage. The massage this time was delivered by visiting masseuse Victoria (on loan from Richard Branson's Verbier retreat, "The Lodge") and I would have to rank it as the best, most relaxing massage I have ever received.

All in all I cannot recommend Virgin Limited Edition and Kasbah Tamadot highly enough. I think it is safe to say we will be returning.

Room Tip: The rooms in the Kasbah are excellent, but for true seclusion and relaxation pay the extra for a Ber...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Fantastic location, excellent staff, great food. We stayed in a Berber tent room which was huge, with it's own deck area. We were on full board as there is nowhere around but didn't need anywhere else. Every facility available. Hammam, massage, pools (indoor and outdoor), perfect relaxation.

Room Tip: Go for the Berber tents in the grounds and you get absolute seclusion and fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kasbah Tamadot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Tamadot

Address: BP 67, Asni 042150, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Asni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Asni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kasbah Tamadot 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Kasbah Tamadot Asni
Kasbah Tamadot Hotel Asni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah Tamadot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.