We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vanessa House

Save Saved
You added Vanessa House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vanessa House
Via Cavalieri di Vittorio Veneto 3 | Olmo, 30030 Martellago, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€20 off room rate
Ranked #1 of 5 Martellago B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Vanessa house in Mestre Italy. We stayed for two nights, in preparation for our cruise to Greece. The wonderful lady that owned the B&B, Elena, was incredible! She was very accommodating,picked us up from the train station, showed us where to catch the bus to Venice(around the corner from her)! Elena was informative, helpful and gracious about everything. She kept the grounds and the rooms spotless! When traveling to Venice in the future, I won't stay anywhere else but the Vanessa house! 5 star rating without a doubt! Elena, Cyndi and Tracey from the USA, thank you again for everything! Chow!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    351
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
150
139
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Vanessa house in Mestre Italy. We stayed for two nights, in preparation for our cruise to Greece. The wonderful lady that owned the B&B, Elena, was incredible! She was very accommodating,picked us up from the train station, showed us where to catch the bus to Venice(around the corner from her)! Elena was informative, helpful and gracious about everything. She kept the grounds and the rooms spotless! When traveling to Venice in the future, I won't stay anywhere else but the Vanessa house! 5 star rating without a doubt! Elena, Cyndi and Tracey from the USA, thank you again for everything! Chow!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Ultra(!!!) good value for you money. Amazingly nice owners, situated in quite suburb, extra clean rooms which are cleaned daily, Good Air-Conds, spacious bath, TVs with even SD card slots for your photos. Elena and Moreno made our stay just perfect!

Will return for sure! Recommended!!!!!

Room Tip: Each room has a private entrance :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We just loved staying at the B and B with Elena and her family. Breakfast was a delight! Homemade jams from the trees in the yard and chocolate chip cake efilled the cosy tables. We ate under the canopy outside while hearing the doves. The room was very comfortable and spacious. Elena's husband drove us to the store to purchase tickets for the bus into Venice. So helpful and kind! We would love to stay here again and again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a three-week vacation in Nortnern Italy. We spent three nights at Vanessa House during our visit to Venice, and found the choice to be one of best choices we made during our entire trip.

Elena is a gracious and charming host. She was helpful in assisting with our travel plans, and responded quickly to our email communications in advance of our departure from Florida. It was clear from the moment we met her that she is sincerely interested o achieve five-star status for her B & B, and demonstrated an objective willingness to receive feedback about what she might do to improve her service and her accommodations.

Actually, there is very little to improve, other than perhaps the sameness of the breakfasts each morning and the less than impressive quality of the towels. Aside from these two small issues, our experience at Vanessa House ranked as one of the most memorable parts of our entire trip.

To begin with, the house is expansive, nicely decorated, clean and well maintained. Our room was accessed by a private spiral stairway that led to a landing that provided a private and serene view onto the lush lawn behind the house. Our room and private bath provided a comortable and quiet retreat from a day trip into Venice. Indeed, the location of this B & B in Marellago affords the unforgettable opportunity for relaxing in the outdoor patio area, with its calm and soothing views, without sacrificing access into the City. A bus stop is conveniently located within 300 feet of the B & B, making it easy and relaxing to travel to Venice in no more than 30 minutes.

For anyone looking to avoid the stress and strain of hauling luggage into Venice, boarding a boat, and then walking to a much more expensive accommodation, Vanessa House is without question the place to consider. It is truly a safe and relaxing haven away from the crowds. In fact, we met several guests who were so entranced by the location and the relaxation that envelopes Vanessa House, they gave serious consideration to remaining on the property and abandoning their plans to travel into Venice for the day.

When we return to Venice, we will be certain to rebook with Elena. For those ot you looking to relax in what otherwise could well be the stressful environment of a city like Venice, we suggest you give serious consideration to making your reservations with Elena as soon as possible. You will not regret your choice, and you will be more relaxed and content for doing so.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

From the moment we arrived in Venice we were received by Moreno who immediately
made us feel at home. The accomodations were spectacular. The home made jams and cakes
were delicious. Public transportation was near and only 20min to Venice.They were always attentive to our needs and offered their services. The warm morning welcomes will always be remembered. We enjoyed our stay in Vanessa House and highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This was a spectacular change of scenery from the small hostels and apartments we had been staying in prior to Venice. It is about a 20+minute bus ride from the actual city of Venice and sits peacefully in the countryside. This is the first place we stayed in that has an actual lawn and garden with luscious fruit trees and a family of squirrels- all of which can be admired from the outside sitting area where Elena places a fresh variety of complimentary breakfast items. After being in the crowds of people throughout Venice all day, it was very relaxing to come home to a quiet and clean room. Elena and her husband go the extra mile in making sure that their guests are comfortable and taken care of even providing transport to and from the train station by means of their own vehicle. I definitely recommend you giving them a call :).

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vanessa House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanessa House

Address: Via Cavalieri di Vittorio Veneto 3 | Olmo, 30030 Martellago, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Martellago
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Martellago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa restored in accordance with best practice in the English style. Located about 20 minutes from Venice and at the same distance from the villas of the Riviera del Brenta, Vanessa House is situated in a strategic location provides the peace essential to enjoy a good night's rest and allows in a few minutes to enjoy the timeless beauty of lagoon city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Vanessa House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vanessa House Italy/Martellago, Province Of Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vanessa House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.