We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel with Incredible Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christopher St Barth

Save Saved
You added Christopher St Barth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Christopher St Barth
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pointe Milou, Anse de Lorient 97133, St Barthelemy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse de Lorient
Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel with Incredible Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We only had one night in St Barts, thankfully we spent it at Hotel Christopher. I looked at multiple hotels on St Barts and the reviews of the Christopher were to impressive to pass up. I'll add to that long list of satisfied customers.

From the moment we landed in St Barts we were treated with incredible service. The hotel sent a car to pick us up. They loaded our bags, provided us with drinks and cold lemon scented towels. We got to the hotel and Oliver at the front desk checked us in provided us with welcome drinks and gave us a tour of the property and was walked us through everything we needed to do on the island. We were upgraded to an ocean terrace room and it was a wonderful room. Room 223 was right over the ocean and over looked the bay area and you could see Flammands beach and the airport in the distance. It had a nice patio area, a decent sized bedroom, and a great shower with rainfall head that you never wanted to get out of.

We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, but almost every minute was spent at the pool. That pool is even more impressive in person than the pictures, and the sun sets right in front of it. We had great drinks at the pool bar, they actually got coconuts off the trees and cut them in front of us. They used the milk from the coconuts to make a drink and then poured the drink into the coconut for us to use as a cup, they were fantastic.

The hotel itself is beautiful, but the real kicker is the service at the hotel. I have stayed at some very top notch hotels around the world, and this one rivals any of them from a service stand point. Everything and anything you needed they made happen immediately. We were a little worried because the location seemed a little off the beaten path, but then we realized that you can drive around the whole island in practically 30 min and nothing is out of the way. It turned out to be in a very good location with respect to the places we wanted to go visit. I couldn't recommend this hotel more, book it - you will not be disappointed.

Also, we used Welcome Car rental car service through the hotel. It was incredibly easy, they agent was at the hotel waiting for us and walked us through everything. We had a bmw convertible which was great, but it broke down when we were driving on the other side of the island, I called the agents cell phone and within 20 minutes they were there with a replacement of the same model. Incredible service.

Room Tip: We had room 223, an Ocean Terrace room. This was a fantastic room. It had a great view, was private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien M, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic TripAdvisor review. It was a pleasure to have you visit and I am delighted to read you had a fantastic experience at the Christopher hotel.

It is always a delight to read our guests' satisfaction, and we are truly happy that our services and facilities, did match your expectations.
Thank you also for sharing your wonderful pictures!

We really look forward to welcoming you back to hotel Christopher in the very near future.
Sébastien Maingourd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    46
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
32
204
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Christopher St. Barth with 9 of my college mates and their spouses and we had the time of our lives. It was the perfect mix of relaxation and fun. The room was immaculate with the perfect view of the ocean and beautiful landscape. The staff was so professional and pleasant the entire time we were there. I can't say enough about the beauty of the hotel and the great staff! The concierge booked a private yacht excursion for our group and we had the BEST time!
We loved it and will be returning soon!!
Thanks Christopher Staff for a wonderful, unforgettable vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien M, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

The entire team of the Christopher is delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you immensely for your gracious comments about our hotel.

It is always a great pleasure to read through notes such as yours, for they serve as an inspiration to help us in our continued commitment to improve the standards you have experienced.

Thank you for your kind comments on the hotel and the staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sébastien Maingourd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Wow. Just back from five nights at the Christopher. We could not have been happier with the hotel, the staff, the room, the pool area, the restaurants and the bar. We have stayed in fine hotels all over the world but this one just excelled. The right amount of service and relaxing atmosphere. Already planning the next trip back. Simply amazing.

Room Tip: Room 215 is huge and has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien M, General Manager at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing detailed feedback with us following your recent stay at the Christopher hotel.
I am delighted to read how much you appreciated the property in general, our staff and the room.

Thanking you again for your appreciation. We do look forward to welcoming you back among us in the near future.
Sébastien Maingourd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We travelled to St Barth to celebrate my wife's bday and our 25th wedding anniversary. Since our arrival to the island, we were treated by the hotel staff as VIP guests. We were met at the airport by the driver who had us in the hotel within 20 minutes after landing at the airport (including the time to pickup the luggage). Once at the hotel, we were greeted by Amélina and served a welcome cocktail drink. At this moment, we were both decompressed into "vacation mode" which helped us concentrate on spending quality time rather than being rushed to see things, schedule tours, etc.
The setup of the hotel facilities is extraordinary and rooms are very comfortable. We had a regular room at the ground level located near the pool where you may see the magnificent sunset every afternoon. A gym is equipped with the basic and required items also overlooking the ocean and the sunset. Next the the gym is the SPA with three rooms which we did not use.
We opted for a package that included a car, breakfast and wi-fi in the room rate. The car is a must in St. Barth and the smaller it is, the more convenient to get around and find places to park. If you want to visit a beach there are plenty of beautiful locations around the island and within a short driving distance (the hotel is facing the ocean but there is no beach, only rocks which it had no negative effect at all on us). Hotel staff provided us with chairs and umbrellas to use on isolated beaches (which may be the best in St. Barth).
I have travelled to many great hotels around the world and cruised on the best ships around; but let me say that Christopher Hotel staff and service quality rank among the highest we have ever experienced. Everyone made sure that we were pampered and that all our questions were replied/solved in no time and without hesitation. Wish to name Amélina (front desk assistant manager), Olivier and Raphaelle (guest relations), Stephane and Romain (valet service), Margaux and Louis (reception) and Le Taino's breakfast staff whom went out of their way every day (we stayed 5 nights) to make our stay a memorable one.
Have no doubts that Christopher hotel and its staff is extraordinary and may well be ranked with 6 stars.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien M, General Manager at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay at the Christopher hotel! We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us!

We constantly strive to achieve only the highest levels of quality, service and hospitality and it is a great reward to read that from you, “…let me say that Christopher Hotel staff and service quality rank among the highest we have ever experienced.”

Thank you again, we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Christopher .
Sébastien Maingourd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We couldn't be happier with our choice of hotels for our first visit to St. Barths. The hotel is located in a quiet, residential area on the northern side of the island, away from the hubbub of Gustavia and St. Jean. The hotel layout is perfect, with a large pool area along the shoreline between the restaurant and spa; all rooms overlook the pool area and face the ocean. Our room was a renovated first level room with tasteful decor and more than adequate facilities. The service was outstanding; everyone on the staff was friendly and very laid back. The breakfast was European style, with cured meats, cheese, bread, croissants, eggs, fresh yogurt, and a choice of coffee and juice options. The hotel offers a car rental service on premises and transportation to and from the airport, which makes getting to and from the hotel extremely convenient. If you're looking for a laid back yet luxurious accommodation tucked away from the center of the action with world class service and the best locations to watch the the sun set on St. Barths, Hotel Christopher is for you.

Room Tip: Choose a renovated room; if you are super sensitive to noise from above, choose an upper level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien M, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing detailed feedback with us following your recent stay at the Christopher hotel.

I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel, and that you enjoyed very much your room and the service. I will certainly share your kind words with our team.

The team and I would like to thank you again for choosing the Christopher hotel in St Barth for your holidays.
We really look forward to welcoming you back to Christopher.
Sébastien Maingourd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Creek
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I am the General Manager of a world class hotel in Beaver Creek Colorado. I have traveled all over the world and I have stayed in several world class resorts and hotels; some measured up others did not but the Christopher not only measured up it is now the benchmark for all others to strive for! Each and every aspect of my stay at The Christopher was exceptional from the grounds, the room, the pool the restaurant and the staff, especially housekeeping. I have been in the hospitality business for more yers than I care to mention and I find myslef spending some of my vacation time looking for flaws at the property and at the Christopher there were none! I cant say enough about the staff, from arrival to departure there was a level of caring, attentive service that most properties only strive for. The spa was an additonal highlight as the practioner was very skilled and the location of the spa right on a cliff above the ocean was exceptional. And much to my amazement they did not play new age music in the background but the only sound to be heard was the waves breaking on the shoreline below. I will be back to be sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien M, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for taking time to write this wonderful comment on TripAdvisor!
It has been a real pleasure to welcome you at Hotel Christopher.
We are delighted to learn that you deeply appreciated every aspect of your stay.

Please do let us know when your plans bring you back to St Barth. I would be delighted to assist with the details of your stay to ensure another wonderful experience at the Christopher.

Sébastien Maingourd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France/Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Our 2nd time to Christopher hotel.. and it was better than ever. Great staff, great pool, just easy.. perfect for families. Thank you to Anna for babysitting our little boy.
Sisley spa blissful as always.
The only thing that needs to change are the mattresses need to be upgraded or at least changed.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien M, Directeur général at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for taking your time to post a review on how much you enjoyed your second stay with us! Thank you also for your loyalty!
It is always a delight to read our guests' satisfaction, and we are truly happy that our services and facilities did match your expectations!

We well noted your comments regarding the mattresses, just to confirm we already planned to change part of the mattresses inventory in our guest rooms this year.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sébastien Maingourd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Christopher St Barth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christopher St Barth

Address: Pointe Milou, Anse de Lorient 97133, St Barthelemy
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St Barthelemy > Anse de Lorient
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse de Lorient
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Christopher St Barth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel christopher, a true lifestyle hotel nestled at the secluded pointe milou on st. Barths, has now been fully renovated with the addition of an exclusive Spa Sisley. A favorite resort destination for travelers in the northeast, hotel christopher combines designer decor, high-quality amenities, stellar service and superior attention to detail. The mix of quality and elegant yet casual services, position the hotel as one of the best values on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Christopher St Barth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christopher St Barth Hotel
Hotel Le Christopher
Le Christopher St Barthélemy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christopher St Barth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.