We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...even if the weather turned out to be not very kind to us, the staff...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christopher St Barth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Christopher St Barth to your Saves list
Christopher St Barth
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pointe Milou, Anse de Lorient 97133, St Barthelemy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse de Lorient
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“...even if the weather turned out to be not very kind to us, the staff...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

...... at the Christopher made every possible effort to make us enjoy our stay. The pool was wonderful, all the meals taken with a great view, a spacious room, great cocktails (try the Campary Spritz!!), and above all a constant and pampering attention of the staff, made our stay a great experience. The private porch with a big bed was something new, and a late afternoon siesta before getting out to partying or dinner, with a quiet breeze, great vegetation and calming waves breaking on the shore under the pool, was absolutely fantastic.

Room Tip: Since there is no beach at the hotel, try to get a room close to the pool, looks like the discretion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien M, General Manager at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your fantastic TripAdvisor review. It was a pleasure to have you visit and I am delighted to read you had a fantastic stay at the Christopher hotel. We are very pleased to learn that you deeply appreciated the property, the meals and our staff.
We really look forward to welcoming you back to Christopher in the very near future.
Sébastien Maingourd,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    51
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
33
221
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marblehead, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Just returned from 8 nights in St. Barth as it slowly began to awaken for the winter ahead. Though not all island businesses were open for the season, certainly the Hotel Christopher was ready and able. Its serene setting is a beautiful garden of palm trees and flowering shrubs surrounding an extremely large infinity swimming pool nestled on the bay Anse de L'Orient, enhanced everywhere by the sound of waves breaking against the rocky shoreline. Two restaurants, one open but indoors and slightly more formal, and a second which lays on sand with a bar specializing in fresh fruit drinks, serve those lucky enough to stay and the few who are smart enough to come for the majestic setting and delicious breakfasts, lunches and dinners. Our room was up some stairs hidden amongst the shrubs, fronted by a private porch overlooking pink sunsets setting behind the mountains across the bay. The furniture and funky bathroom was French chic modern, the soaps from L’Occitaine, a Pioneer music machine for my Ipod. Everything in our room was kept spotless with two services daily. The international staff from all over the world were kind and gracious throughout our stay, always aiming to accommodate with an “as you like” philosophy. My wife enjoyed the Sisley Spa almost daily, managed by a lovely Parisian lady over from France. After a morning spent lounging at the pool, we recommend renting a car from the hotel’s agency, then using Christopher’s beach chairs and burnt orange towels to visit the many wonderful parts of this volcanic Island, especially our favorite beaches such as Gouverneur and Colombier, both a short drive away . At night, have the hotel concierge team book any of the romantic restaurants dotting the shoreline or in Gustavia, like L’Isola, L’Esprit, or for a really special occasion, Le Gaiac. We happened to be in St Barths for Halloween, and by luck went to Le Ti’s party that night, a wild club and grill restaurant located less than half a mile away on the road just above the hotel. Not to be missed if you have a sense of humor and like to dance!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien M, General Manager at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for this great review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much, also thank you for the great comments about the room, the spa, the restaurants and the friendliness of our staff. They always try to meet our guests' expectation and your comment is a real reward for all of them.
We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon at the Christopher hotel.
Sébastien Maingourd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Christopher St Barth last April for 8 days. Our fabulous experience began when we were picked up by hotel staff at the airport, who helped us with our luggage and offered us a cold bottle of water. The hotel is about a 15 minute ride from the airport in the Pt Milou area and sits on the rocky shore (one downfall is there is no beach-very rocky). Our check in was quick and easy and everyone seemed to want to help. Oh! And we were offered a wonderful cocktail while checking in. Raphael is wonderful! We were shown to our room, which was a Jr Suite that had been renovated. The room wasn't huge by any means, but had a very comfy bed, couch and sitting area and terrace with beautiful ocean views. the bathroom was nicely decorated, but small. We had 1 sink and only a shower. There was plenty of storage space for our luggage, etc...Our room was near the Spa/gym, which made it convenient to get to our morning workout sessions. Working out in the small gym (only 2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals and a few weights) was a pleasure, as big picture windows opened up to the gorgeous ocean views. We did have a massage in the small spa that was heavenly-very quiet and relaxing. The pool area is large (I think it's the biggest hotel pool on the island). We spent most afternoons lounging by the pool and being waited on by the attentive wait staff. Our last day was my husband's birthday and he received a wonderful cocktail in honor of his special day. We ate breakfast every morning in Taino, the hotel restaurant-so relaxing to drink a cup of coffee and gaze out over the beautiful ocean. There was a cocktail reception one of the nights where the hotel staff served champagne cocktails and guests mingled with each other and executive staff. It was very nice. The hotel has a care rental service, which we utilized-the car even had GPS with tourist spots and restaurants pre-loaded. I don't have any complaints about anything at Hotel Christopher-everything and everyone was great and made our stay a memorable one. We're headed back to St Barth in a couple of weeks, but opted to rent a villa instead of a hotel stay. I would stay at Hotel Christopher again in a heartbeat though! All around great experience!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are not renovated-ask for a renovated one. We loved our ocean view jr terrace suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien M, General Manager at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your fantastic TripAdvisor review. It was a pleasure to have you visit and I am delighted to read you had a fantastic experience at the Christopher hotel. Thank you also for sharing your wonderful pictures!
We really look forward to welcoming you back to hotel Christopher in the very near future.
Sébastien Maingourd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have been to spas in the US, in Hawaii, Thailand, France, Italy and Canada today I had thee most amazing facial and pool day at Christopher Spa Sisley We stayed here two years ago but this trip opted to stay in a different district St Jean. We came for a drive to see the Christopher hotel one day and the manager suggested we come for a spa day lunch and pool day - we did and were so pleased!!! Even though it rained a little today- my spa treatment was by far one of thee most amazing treatments I have ever had. The ambiance is the key - you have a private room which opens up right onto the ocean with an outdoor shower and the most wonderful French products - SISLEY my skin looked beautiful when I left - I'm coming back next week! We enjoyed lunch by the pool and spent the afternoon in paradise - GO HERE!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien M, General Manager at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment regarding your day at the Christopher hotel! We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us!
Also thank you for the great comments about the quality of our Sisley Spa.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to Christopher.
Sébastien Maingourd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We go to the Caribbean every winter to escape the North Maerican blues of snow. This was our first stop of three and stayed for three nights. The hotel, grounds, staff, bars, pool were great and the staff was excellent and truly made our stay. The hotel is not on a beach, but it works because you have a beautiful view of the water and peaked land from all around. The staff was all French, younger and all good looking. I say that because that is a constant all around the island with few exceptions. I suppose my only complaint is that even though they have redone the rooms, they are kind of drab in colors and lacking art work. The food was good and in the evening we would sit at the bar and talk to the bartender who was very friendly and knowledgable about the scene as well as spirits other than French wine. I would definitely stay here again mostly in part because of the great staff the owners have selected for their property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien M, General Manager at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review on trip advisor. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us, and that you enjoyed very much our staff and food in our restaurant. I will certainly share your kind words with our team, and I would like to assure you I took good note on your downsides for improvement regarding the room!

The team and I would like to thank you again for choosing the Christopher hotel in St Barth for your holidays.
We really look forward to welcoming you back to Christopher.
Sébastien Maingrourd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

For 2 years in a row we have chosen Hotel Christopher in St Barts and both times we fell madly in love with the island and the resort, and we will be back again next year.
St Barts is hands down my favorite Island because the experience is like no other. Stunning beaches, top of the line shopping, fabulous dining... this is the furthest thing from a trip to an all inclusive !!
Hotel Christopher offers amazing views, in a private serene setting. The rooms are large and the beds are cozy. Breakfast looking out at the ocean in the morning is a divine experience. After a day exploring the islands breath taking beaches there is nothing better than taking a dip into the wonderfully refreshing infinity pool... and the bartender... yeah he remembered us from the year before ... how awesome is that !! The restaurant is delicious but I have to say that there are so many options that I dont recommend eating at the same place twice because stopping at some hut looking restaurant on the beach and having the most amazing meal is what st barts is about, I truly believe that you cant find a bad meal on the island.

You cant go wrong with a trip to St Barts and a stay at the Hotel Christopher !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien M, General Manager at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you so much for taking time to write this wonderful comment on TripAdvisor, and for your loyalty that means a lot to us.
It is always a great pleasure to welcome you at Hotel Christopher.
We are delighted to learn that you deeply appreciated the property and the room.
We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon at the Christopher hotel.
Sébastien Maingourd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This amazing resort has recently been remodeled. The rooms are modern and chic and the pool is simply breathtaking. Staff is friendly and the food was delicious. The SPA is truly one o kind. Your treatment room features floor to ceiling sliders that open up to the water and the sound of the crashing waves and sea air creates a spa experience like no other. Truly a FIRST CLASS place from beginning to end !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien M, General Manager at Christopher St Barth, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review on tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us, and that you enjoyed very much the staff and our Sisley Spa. I will certainly share your kind words with our team.
We really look forward to welcoming you back to Christopher hotel.
Sébastien Maingourd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Christopher St Barth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christopher St Barth

Address: Pointe Milou, Anse de Lorient 97133, St Barthelemy
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St Barthelemy > Anse de Lorient
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse de Lorient
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Christopher St Barth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel christopher, a true lifestyle hotel nestled at the secluded pointe milou on st. Barths, has now been fully renovated with the addition of an exclusive Spa Sisley. A favorite resort destination for travelers in the northeast, hotel christopher combines designer decor, high-quality amenities, stellar service and superior attention to detail. The mix of quality and elegant yet casual services, position the hotel as one of the best values on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Christopher St Barth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christopher St Barth Hotel
Hotel Le Christopher
Le Christopher St Barthélemy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christopher St Barth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.