We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A belated THANKS to Christopher (hotel and Manager)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christopher St Barth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Christopher St Barth to your Saves list
Christopher St Barth
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pointe Milou, Anse de Lorient 97133, St Barthelemy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse de Lorient
Rochester NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A belated THANKS to Christopher (hotel and Manager)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

My wife and I have travelled to St. Barths on several occasions and have stayed at some of the fanciest hotels, including Le Toiny. The Christopher is FABULOUS and can clearly be compared and rated one of the best.

The decor is less conventional with a modern Art Deco style flair - exposed woods contrasted with industrial-look floors, cleverly designed open bath layouts and exceptionally comfortable beds with trundled hiding for obtrusive luggage or dive gear! The location is excellent with easy access to all the North side (less crowded) beaches, Toiny point and night life. Situated low on the hill, the views across the water are spectacular and the secluded location is perfect. (Close proximity to the Yacht Club is nice too for night life).

The pool and the sunning areas are beautifully laid out, service is excellent and the food and atmosphere at the restaurant are great. (I will say, slightly later hours for full service dining might be nice). The staff are courteous and well trained.

We spoke with Christopher and really enjoyed his vision on the improved property, the way that he was going to increase and train the staff and his dedication to maintaining a top rated property on the jewel of the FWI. Sorry it took so long to post this, our trip was in the Spring, but I only realized I had NOT completed it as we plan our return to St Barths and our intention to again stay at Le Christopher.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    56
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
36
246
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We made our way to the Christopher hotel for lunch at Mango - a wonderful outdoor restaurant with a stunning view of the water. The ground is covered with sand so it feels like you are dining right on the beach. The food was very good but to be honest I've had better - the view and the atmosphere more than made up for it. And as usual throughout St-Barts you'll typically finish off your meal with complimentary rum shots.
The owner of the hotel was nice enough to offer us the use of the pool and loungers for the day even though we were not staying there - in hindsight we should have taken him up on his offer, the pool area here is stunning and would make for a great afternoon. I will be back

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

My wife and I were skeptical to return since the hotel was under new management. Our feelings changed as soon as we arrived. The rooms had a great makeover, the pool is one of the best in the FWI. The grill restaurant was serving the freshest and best food in the islands. We were happy to see many locals taking a leisurly afternoon lunch. Although the prices in Euro are difficult to swallow for most North Americans, the view, the service and the dedication of the new management is certainly worth the premium to get away from the northern cold.
Also note that the staff is happy and not pretentious like some "toiny" resorts on the island can be. It was like experiencing "Parisians on Prozac".

Room Tip: All have ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisburn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

went with some friends who know every hotel and corner of the island and this hotel stands up against the best of them. its a bit more chilled out...not so fancy. the pool is as good as any on the island. the view is stunning. doesnt matter not having a beach as u drive to the best ones anyway. small enough so u can become v familiar with the staff and layout v quickly. its also not as expensive. all in all we think we struck gold with this place and will be back. we r super fussy and this place excelled!

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Relaxing and lovely. There is no beach, but you hardly miss it as the pool is right on the ocean. The room we stayed in was brandnew and quite large. Overall we were extremely pleased and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

The hotel is a spectacular place, with excellent service, meal and a staff that will their utmost to please you.
Alex Ellwanger

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Isidro, Argentina
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Fifteen years going to St. Barths and first time at the Christopher, lovely hotel, just refurbished, food was very good and the sight frm the pool on the sea is simply fantastic.
Would go again !

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Christopher St Barth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christopher St Barth

Address: Pointe Milou, Anse de Lorient 97133, St Barthelemy
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St Barthelemy > Anse de Lorient
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse de Lorient
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Christopher St Barth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel christopher, a true lifestyle hotel nestled at the secluded pointe milou on st. Barths, has now been fully renovated with the addition of an exclusive Spa Sisley. A favorite resort destination for travelers in the northeast, hotel christopher combines designer decor, high-quality amenities, stellar service and superior attention to detail. The mix of quality and elegant yet casual services, position the hotel as one of the best values on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Christopher St Barth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christopher St Barth Hotel
Hotel Le Christopher
Le Christopher St Barthélemy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christopher St Barth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.