We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and elegant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novecento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novecento to your Saves list
Hotel Novecento
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dupre 11, 97018, Scicli, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Scicli
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small and elegant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Service was excellent; they helped with excursions, restaurants, directions, etc., and we were never disappointed. The rooms are
furnished with taste and attention to detail. The hotel is in the charming historic center with parking right outside the door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fresco
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Italy
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at this small jewel last weekend with friends and had a lovely time. It is a very small place located in the heart of Scicli, a very nice baroque town,not very easy to find without driving instructions and a good gps. Nice lobby, we were greeted by a gentleman called Luigi who took care of our luggage promptly and soon escorted to our rooms. The rooms are small but quaint and cozy, with all amenities, a beautiful large bathroom with powerful shower jets and a very very good ETRO toiletries collection which we loved.The man supported us in choosing very good restaurants and helped me to buy the Italian soccer game on hteir pay tv.
Very good breakfast in a elegant room with delicious local cheeses, fruits and very good bread. The waitress could have certainly smile more but was nice enough and made a very good espresso coffee. The following day the concierge man also served the breakfast which was not really appreciated by most people as he had to run and rush but considering we were relaxed it was ok.
Overall very positive experience, the only really nice place in Scicli wjere to stay .
Ciao.

Room Tip: book far in advance they have very few rooms and many request I believe - ask for driving instructio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aquilasicula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Arriving in Scicli by train we went to a travel agents to buy tickets for our outward journey. Unexpectedly the lady in the travel agents rang Donatella at the hotel and Donatella unexpectedly came to collect us in her car! The Novecento is a small old hotel which has been beautifully and comfortably renovated. The carefully restored painted ceilings are exquisite!!! The buffet breakkfast consisting of many local products was delicious. The location, though perhaps not so easy to find, was convenient for walking around the pretty historic town centre of Scicli and visiting local resteraunts in the evening.The hotel organised car hire for us for a few days so we were able to visit Modica, Ragusa and the nice quiet beach at Sampieri which are all a short drive away.I would say that this friendly hotel is " a little gem" and Scicli itself is a charming and friendly location to visit with a wonderful atmosphere in th evenings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PioneerTourist_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Novecentro is a surprise. Hidden at the heart of Sichli, Novecentro is off the beaten track. You have to look for it, and you should. The hotel is located in a renovated old house, beautifully decorated up to the painted ceilings by the new owners. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. Facilities are modern and spotless clean. And on top of it all - the breakfast. Novecentro's breakfast, served by the cheerful staff, includes lots of fruits and vegetables, several kinds of freshly baked bread, meats, cheeses, cereals, and naturally the best coffee you ever tasted. Price is reasonable and very competitive. Been there several times and will most likely come again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alonh1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This small boutique style hotel was superb, quite location ,friendly and efficient staff great room complete with modern bathroom facilities,our room overlooked a small tree lined garden,breakfasts a feast of local meats ,cheese .fruit and fresh bread.Central location although not easy to find..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hju890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel was better than I expected, very good location and helpful staff!
I recomend it for city brakes expecially!
The hotel was better than I expected, very good location and helpful staff!
I recomend it for city brakes expecially!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a perfect hotel in an equally perfect town. It is hard to believe that such service and quality can be offered in a place with so few rooms. The breakfast was extremely good and the staff very helpful. Its location is ideal and although right in the heart of the town it is incredibly quiet. Though we didn't use it as such it would make the perfect base from which to explore this region of Sicily.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Europhile942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scicli
7.9 mi away
Artemisia Resort
Artemisia Resort
#3 of 40 in Ragusa
5.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
4.8 mi away
Acquamarina Hotel
Acquamarina Hotel
#1 of 3 in Donnalucata
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
9.3 mi away
San Giorgio Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
La Moresca Maison de Charme
La Moresca Maison de Charme
#1 of 8 in Marina di Ragusa
5.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Failla
Hotel Palazzo Failla
#3 of 17 in Modica
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
6.1 mi away
Eremo della Giubiliana
Eremo della Giubiliana
#5 of 40 in Ragusa
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novecento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novecento

Address: Via Dupre 11, 97018, Scicli, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Scicli
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Scicli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Novecento 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Venere, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Novecento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novecento Hotel Scicli
Hotel Novecento Scicli, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing