We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novecento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novecento to your Saves list
Hotel Novecento
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dupre 11, 97018 Scicli, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Scicli
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have travelled the world and this lovely little hotel is one of our favourites. It is ideally located in a small town in Sicily which we also loved, great restaurants and bars which were very affordable. We had a lovely welcome and the staff were fantastic. We stayed in a De Luxe room which had a lovely painting on the ceiling, the room was spacious and the bathroom was modern and very clean. The breakfast was one of the highlights, service was fantastic and the coffee was great. We could not recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    44
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
162
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

What a fantastic Hotel! We felt very special staying here and the staff were extremely helpful. They recommended a great little restaurant with a balcony overlooking the piazza. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and it was an absolute pleasure to be able to stay here. Breakfast was also faultless. A little difficult to find but well worth coming to this gorgeous village of Scicli. It is fantastic value for such a stunning place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Overall the Hotel was very good in all areas.
Breakfast was full of local produce very fresh and varied.
The staff were very helpful and willing.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trier, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We found this hotel when we were looking for cities and hotels to stay in on our way down from Taormina via Catania and it is an absolute gem. None of our tourist guides mentioned this town at all, some locals in Taormina told us about it. It is definitely a town that's not to be missed and Hotel Novecento is just the right place to indulge yourself and enjoy your stay in Scicli.
The hotel is a luxuriously refurbished historical palazzo in a great location at the corner of the beautiful baroque old town (approx. 2 minute walk to the center of the old town). It is a rather small hotel with approx. 6 to 8 rooms only. The staff are very friendly and definitely go the extra mile to ensure that guests receive the best service possible. The rooms and baths are big and beautiful and are furnished to a high standard throughout.
The breakfast was very good and had all the typical Sicilian treats you would expect. There was a lot on offer, a great variety of breads, cheeses, sausages, cakes, sweets etc.
This hotel and the beautiful town of Scicli were definitely the biggest surprise on our round trip on Sicily.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed at the 900 for two nights in March. The hotel was beautiful, elegant, comfortable, and relaxing. It was very romantic and I would not have changed anything.

What a fantastic combination of modern elegance inside of an ancient building with beautiful frescoed ceilings! Great attention to detail in the decor and super clean. I have never stayed somewhere where the bed had a green leather headboard that was perfectly coordinated with the handwoven throw at the foot of the bed! The bathroom was so elegant, modern, and beautiful. Obviously, great care went into designing the hotel, and great care goes in to running it.

The staff very professional and friendly - there was always someone at the desk whenever we had questions or needed something. Just park your car outside the front door and they will take care of it for you. The breakfast was fantastic.

The town of Scicli was relaxing and the locals were so very friendly. Although the sea is a short drive away, I preferred staying in Scicli - walking it's streets and hiking up the hill to the old church.

Although the hotel staff told us that the Osteria del Ponte across the street was nothing special, I had one of the best pizzas of my life there.

Go here and stay a while - you won't regret it. In fact, it may be one of the best experiences of your life.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street where you enter the hotel, and it was perfectly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

This hotel is just so lovely and the staff so very helpful and friendly! We were 3 adults and stayed here for 3 nights in one of the large suites. Our room was gorgeous with fabulous painted ceilings and a lovely balcony overlooking the front of the hotel. The breakfast were ample and delicious, served in a lovely and comfortable dining room.
As others have mentioned, it is VERY difficult to find ( that FIRST TIME) and parking is almost non-existant. (We were traveling with maps and a "Tom-Tom" which attempted to send us up an alley that our car could not fit into. I say this as a warning about GPS's inability to distinguished alleys from real streets!) I highly recommend getting specific directions from the hotel before going. Once there, however, it is truly the only place I would stay. Scicli is the perfect "jumping off" point for visiting all the wonderful towns in that area of Sicily. Scicli itself is a lovely Baroque town for exploring,walking around and enjoying the evenings!
This superb little hotel is a wonderful oasis in the middle of of Scicli and a great value for such luxury!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duesseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the Novecento Hotel and it was great. I can just confirm the previous ratings. And this not just because they upgraded us and we finally stayed in the suite. The rooms are amazing with the painted ceiling. The people working in this hotel are extremely friendly. The breakfast was a good Italian breakfast, we were only missing a bit more variety.
Parking space directly in front of the hotel. It was great!. Good restaurant recommendation, go to the restaurant "la grotta", nice interior, friendly owner and good food.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novecento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novecento

Address: Via Dupre 11, 97018 Scicli, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Scicli
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Scicli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Novecento 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Novecento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novecento Hotel Scicli
Hotel Novecento Scicli, Sicily, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novecento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.