We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Tasmayoun

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ait Ourir
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Dar Tasmayoun
Save Saved
You added Dar Tasmayoun to your Saves list
Km 30 route de Fes, Ait Ourir, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Ait Ourir B&B and Inns
Uzes, France
1 review
“Perfect Relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

In need of relaxation and this is the place to be. A wonderful warm welcome, tranquility, beautiful large gardens, courtyards, terraces, large swimming pool. Peace and quite with spectacular views of the Atlas mountains. Really excellent home grown food cooked by Radiga & Fatima and Florence is the perfect hostess. 100% recommend and only 1hr from Marrakech.

Room Tip: Take any room, they are all delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
8
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

I love this poetic house, designed by Florence, the owner. The inner patios and gardens have a timeless mystery and charm and are enhanced by the presence of Florence's sculptures. Each spacious room has a superb view of the countryside.. definitely a place to go back to!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

We have been taking groups of clients here for four years now and it remains as popular as ever. We run gastronomic tours, and have always appreciated the authenticity of Florence's (the owner) work of love, the tranquility (many of our clients have travelled a long way and need to recuperate) and above all REAL Moroccan cuisine from the lovely Radiga and her assistant, Fatima. As with all the greatest experiences, and certainly in Morocco, a lot rides on the people, and at Dar Tasmayoun everyone is just fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

Ten of us, four adults and six children spent ten of the most pleasant days of our lives at Dar Tasmayoun. Florence Verley has created a beautiful house and garden. The hospitality was wonderful; Radiga cooked delicious meals for us three times a day and Florence was fascinating company in the evenings.
The house sits twixt the high and moyenne Atlas, and the views from our rooms were astonishingly beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Tasmayoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Tasmayoun

Address: Km 30 route de Fes, Ait Ourir, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ait Ourir
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ait Ourir
Number of rooms: 7

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Tasmayoun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;