We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms at a good price for the location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Hotel

Green Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chaweng
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Hotel
Chawang Beach Road | Chaweng Beach Center, Chaweng, Ko Samui, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 61 hotels in Chaweng
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms at a good price for the location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011 via mobile

The rooms were clean and very spacious. We stayed in a double room that had a large ensuite bathroom and even a balcony for 600baht per night. Compared to other places we saw in the area, this was a very reasonable price. It is conveniently located on a busy street next to bars, restaurants, shops and the beach. It does however lack any type of lounging area or atmosphere to interact with other travellers. This can easily be made up for by grabbing a drink at a nearby bar though!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and would recommend this hotel for anybody who's looking for a good price on accommodation in Chaweng. If you're looking for the wow factor you won't find it here. If you're looking for a low cost but decent hotel this is for you. The entrance and stairway doesn't do this hotel justice, this area is dark and well in need of a tidy up, but the rooms are big and clean. There's a balcony on the garden side but don't expect a great view. No it hasn't got a swimming pool, but the sea is no more than 4 mins walk away. It doesn't have a bar or restaurant but there's lots of bars / restaurants less than a minute away. If you're the sort of person that likes to hang around resorts, eating there food, drinking in there bars then this isn't the place for you. If you just want a nice clean room to sleep in and to spend your days out and about on the beach etc then go for it!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

Dark room, felt abit unsafe. The window wouldnt lock.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

I stayed here with a friend for a few nights when travelling round Thailand, the rooms are clean and comfortable and hotel is in a good location. HOWEVER there was a big group of lads stayin across from us - this wasn't a bad thing as they were nice enough but when they had come back from a night out if me and my friend were in bed the reception staff had no problem unlocking our door and letting them into our room so we ended up avin drunk men in our room at 5am!!! They were lovely guys but the hotel staff had no way of knowng this!! Also one night the reception staff let a guy into our room didnt turn the lights on and we woke up to a dark figure leaning over us - thankfully we knew them but can you imagine the danger of this practice!! two 19 year old girls in Thailand - i wouldn't particularly recommend this place if you would be worried about security!! Another night when me and my friend came back from a night out the group of guys had been let in our room and they had filled our bathroom with all the plants from the hallway which they thought was hilarious and then the hotel tried to charge me and my friend to clean it up in the morning!!!!
Overall it was fine because they were friendly but if they hadnt have been it would have been a different story - letting people in your self is one thing but when the staff are doing it and you have no choice its another!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

very nice hotel, good location - close to the beach, close to the main street and restaurants, bars, disco clubs.....

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

Stayed here for 5 nights over new year, i had reviews that said road rooms where noisy but I choose to ignore that, this was a mistake. There is a cabaret show and rock bar oppsite and it is so noisy, one night the Rock kept us awake to 6am, it was like they where playign the music in our room.

The rooms itself are very nice, large rooms with A/C, fridge, good bathroom, a double and single bed, and Sat TV.

The staff seemed friendly enough, but got the feeling that tehy couldnt be bothered to help us, when we where trying to both rooms and get a motorbike.

Apart from the noise, the loaction was excellent, 2 minutes walk to the beach. plenty of bars and restuarants withing walking distance.

I personally didnt really Chaweng, too much like Blackpool with sunl, would next time go to bophut, much nicer.

But if you plan to go to Chaweng this hotel would be great if you plan to stay out all night and party or you book a garden room.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Green hotel is good for a couple of nights, it's clean enough, rooms were 650 baht a night . ok it's not a pretty hotel it's more of a 'backpackers on not such a tight budget' hotel, if your partner booked 2 weeks here you would probably kill him/her, it's drab there's no pool, it's a baht bus or long walk to the nightlife, it's noisy (on main road and opposite a 'rock' bar) stairs are steep, narrow and noisy. no internet.
On the upside the staff were friendly and courteous and could arrange any excursions or airport drop offs, rooms are large with usually a double and single bed in each, only a 2 minute walk to a quiet part of the beach.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Hotel

Address: Chawang Beach Road | Chaweng Beach Center, Chaweng, Ko Samui, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Chaweng
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 61 hotels in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Green Hotel Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Green Hotel to your Saves list