We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar

Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar
155/4 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
+66 77 300 200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 137 Restaurants in Chaweng
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Pasta, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was by far the best meal we had on our whole trip, service was great.
I would highly recommend. We traveled around for two weeks and this restaurant will be
the one I will remember.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    160
    53
    26
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

One of the pricer restaurants in Chaweng, the food was lovely and the complimentary salad bar was tasty and varied. Service was great. The restaurant was really hot and full of mosquitoes and the entertainment was in the smoking side of the restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were absolutely delighted to find this gem of a bar/ restaurant! Walking along the road, We were drawn to the live band playing here, intending on staying for one drink before moving on for dinner somewhere else. The band were fantastic and the service was great - very attentive and friendly. We ended up staying for the rest of the night! Could not recommend more. Yes, the prices are higher than a lot of the nearby bars, however you get what you pay for, and it was worth paying that little bit extra.
Final note - the band here are absolutely brilliant. They played a variety of music, from Tracy Chapman to Oasis. Genuine talent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Been to Chewang five times but the first time we have eaten at Red Snapper very impressed excellent food with impressive presentation would rate as 5 star food,air conditioned and large menu.we had a table for 8 in the bar area with a local band playing our style of music(70s) they were great
Will return next visit best fish and chips ever eaten

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowen, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely but service was a bit slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Not the cheapest place to eat but the food was good and was presented beautifully. Took a little while to get the food out though.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Red_Snapper, Public Relations Manager at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Oribear,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, we are thrilled to hear that your meal with us was memorable. On behalf of the Team, please accept my sincere apologies for the delayed service.

Please trust that your feedback is extremely valuable and we will continue to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon,

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Chaweng, Bophut
Chaweng, Bophut
 

Been to Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.