We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stacked Samui

Stacked Samui
Infront of Ozo Chaweng Samui Hotel | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
+66 77 915 222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 137 Restaurants in Chaweng
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Stacked servers up a fresh and creative menu sure to satisfy all tastes. Salads, seafood, gourmet burgers, prime steaks, fun desserts and dishes inspired by the flavors of Thailand. Enjoy Stacked's signature cocktails along with a great wine and import beer list while relaxing on the outdoor terrace listening to live blues & rock classics. From a burger and a beer to Maine Lobster and Champagne, Stacked is here for all to enjoy.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Superb!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Can't say much more about this place that hasn't already been said. The food, service and experience is outstanding. Possibly one of the nicest meals we have ever had... You must go here and sample the food for yourself... You will not be disappointed! OUTSTANDING

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    28
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I can see why they are number 1!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Amazing!! My boyfriend and I were not disappointed at our last meal choice on Koh Samui. After travelling around Thailand for 9 weeks we haven't had good experiences with burgers but this place is seriously delicious! Normally we don't like people standing outside ushering you into the restaurant but they made it so laid back after clearly stating the promotions and then it was up to us, no pressure. I had the 'classic+ burger' with curly fries and my boyfriend obviously went for the biggest burger; I think it was called double stacked (not too sure though) with spicy wedges. The service was so personal as we were gives cold towels to cool ourselves down with and sprayed with mosquito spray before the meal. Nothing was too much trouble!! We both had a dessert, I had the apple crumble which was amazing and my boyfriend had the brownie sandwich which wasn't amazing as the brownies were hard but that's the only fault!! It was really cute with BBQ flavoured popcorn with our drinks and the sauces in individual jars. Amazing food and service! Would recommend to everyone!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Great American chef prepares with regard to any requests.
personally delivered meals and did recievs

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stacked is a must try. Burgers are great as well as the presentation.
Normally we do not eat that many burgers but now in a week twice already.
First in Chiang Mai and now again in Samui.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Fantastic cocktails. Tasty burgers, the service is faultless my girlfriend had the Greek salad. I had the spicy pork burger ( can't remember the name) for dessert we had the PB & J absolutely delicious! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stacked Samui also viewed

 
Chaweng, Bophut
Chaweng, Bophut
 

Been to Stacked Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stacked Samui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.